$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Isa Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Cicerone, 39, Rome, 00193
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
45 reviews
Hotel Isa

Perfect boutique hotel near the vatican. Extremely friendly and welcoming. Spa quality rooms and... See full review

  • mm bj college
  • Aug 23, 2014
Romantic weekend

the location is great. 15 minute walk north of Piazza Navona which is the nicest Piazza we found.... See full review

  • midas
  • Sep 17, 2013
The Isa Hotel Rome stands out from competing establishments, with its bold monochrome palette, oversized clock faces, and unique approach to everything from angled newspaper racks to the minimalist bed canopies in the deluxe rooms. The design touches of this hotel are nicely contrasted with it being in a traditionally demure 19th-century building. Enjoy privileged views over the grand dome of St. Peter's as you sip a slow cocktail at the terrace bar, and if you visit in the spring, you can enjoy your morning cappuccino and Italian pastries at the bar as well.
Key facts
  • Restaurant: La Terrazza di Isa, buffet-style breakfast and dinner
  • Room service
  • Rooftop garden terrace
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service
Neighborhood
The Isa Hotel sits between the Tiber river and Vatican City - a marked contrast to the hotel's own style. Walk to St Peter's Basilica or catch the bus from the Cicerone-Cavour or Cicerone-Pinio bus stops. Fascinating sights lie in every direction, like the quasi-star-shaped Parco Adriano and the Museo Vaticani, found within the hallowed city walls. Of course, Rome's history is equally matched by its present, so guests looking to take home some elegant wares should check out the region of Prati. Located beside the Vatican, this area is known for its boutique jewelers and high-end clothing stores along Via Cola di Rienzo.
Hints and tips
Traveling to Rome with a group Guests can host events and parties among the rooftop gardens for a truly unforgettable night - just contact the hotel in advance to make the arrangements.

For the hopelessly gelato-addicted, Gelati Gelati provides some of the best ice cream in the city, and is found on the same street as the hotel - just cross over Via Cicerone and walk south towards Piazza Cavour.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.9068 12.4688
Area served
Rome, Italy
Nearby airports
Fiumicino Airport 30 km ; Ciampino Airport 20 km
Area description
The Isa Hotel is located in the heart of the historical centre, at few steps from Piazza Navona and nearby St. Peter's Square. A perfect location for both tourism and business, at 50 meters away from the buses and trolley that take you to the Termini train station , airport shuttle terminals and all the most beautiful and famous sites of Rome in just a few minutes. Furnished with refinement and cure in the particular, the terrace of the Isa Hotel of Rome, rich of plants bloomed, enjoys an exceptional sight on the near Vatican City and the splendid Cupola of Saint Peter, will give you moments of relax offering one to you exclusive panoramic of Rome that will bewitch your eyes and will render your breakfasts consumed to the air opened with sight still more pleasant on beautiful monuments of the ancient one understood them.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Isa Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Isa Hotel Rome Rooms

Double Room
Comfortable rooms with double bed are about 16 mq. Depending of the floor you will find classical or modern style. All rooms are equipped with free WiFi. Some rooms have small balconies. Room Facilities: Toilet, Shower, Hairdryer, Courtesy kit with organic product, Flat sat-tv, Safe (at charge), Work Desk, Wake up call, Radio, City map, Complimentary bottle of water at the arrival, Minibar (product are extras)
superior rooms
Superior rooms are spacious and comfortable (from 20 square meters). All rooms are equipped with sofas. Depending of the floor you will find classical or modern style. Some rooms have small balconies. If you prefer twin beds please send us an email or put your preference on the note. Cot available (at charge) Room Facilities: Toilet, Shower, Hairdryer, Courtesy kit with organic product, Sleepers, Bathrobe, Flat sat-tv, Safe (at charge), Work Desk, Wake up call, Radio, City map, Complimentary bottle of water at the arrival, Minibar (product are extras)
deluxe rooms
Deluxe rooms stand out for the refined modern design and attention to every detail. Predominant colours are black and white. Spacious and comfortable from 20 sqm. If you prefer twin beds please send us an email or put your preference on the note. Cot available (at charge) Room Facilities: Toilet, Shower, Hairdryer, Courtesy kit with organic product, Sleepers, Bathrobe, Flat sat-tv, Safe (at charge), Work Desk, Wake up call, Radio, City map, Complimentary bottle of water at the arrival, Minibar (product are extras)
exclusive rooms
Exclusive double, about 30 mq, spacious and welcoming, with Jacuzzi for two people, are equipped with comfortable facilities, shower, bathrobe and slippers. Made with refined and sophisticated modern design elements, they will make your stay in Rome a unique experience. Room Facilities: Toilet, Shower, Hairdryer, Courtesy kit with organic product, Flat sat-tv, Safe (at charge), Work Desk, Wake up call, Radio, City map, Complimentary bottle of water at the arrival, Minibar (product are extras)
family rooms
This room offer a double and twin adjoining room thanks to a small private entrance. Both rooms boast a bathroom and are ideal for families who wish to enjoy relaxing holidays in Rome. Rooms are equipped with Wi-fi Free Room Facilities: Toilet, Shower, Hairdryer, Courtesy kit with organic product, Flat sat-tv, Safe (at charge), Work Desk, Wake up call, Radio, City map, Complimentary bottle of water at the arrival, Minibar (product are extras)
double single use standard double
Standard rooms are in different styles and design. Comfortable rooms with double bed or 2 twin rooms are about 16 mq. Depending of the floor you will find classical or modern style. All rooms are equipped with free WiFi. Some rooms have small balconies. Room Facilities: Toilet, Shower, Hairdryer, Courtesy kit with organic product, Flat sat-tv, Safe (at charge), Work Desk, Wake up call, Radio, City map, Complimentary bottle of water at the arrival, Minibar (product are extras)
Triple Rooms
Triple rooms are spacious and comfortable (from 22 square meters). Depending of the floor you will find classical or modern style. Some rooms have small balconies. Cot available (at charge) Room Facilities: Toilet, Shower, Hairdryer, Courtesy kit with organic product, Sleepers, Bathrobe, Flat sat-tv, Safe (at charge), Work Desk, Wake up call, Radio, City map, Complimentary bottle of water at the arrival, Minibar (product are extras)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 0.2 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.2 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.2 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 0.2 mi
  • COIN: 0.3 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 0.3 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 0.4 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.4 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.5 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 0.5 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 0.5 mi
  • San Luigi dei Francesi: 0.5 mi
  • Chiostro del Bramante: 0.5 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 0.2 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.2 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.2 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 0.2 mi
  • COIN: 0.3 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 0.3 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 0.4 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.4 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.5 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 0.5 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 0.5 mi
  • San Luigi dei Francesi: 0.5 mi
  • Chiostro del Bramante: 0.5 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.5 mi
  • il Babuino: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 0.5 mi
  • Biblioteca Angelica: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.5 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 0.5 mi
  • TAD: 0.5 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.5 mi
  • San Lorenzo in Lucina: 0.6 mi
  • Via Margutta: 0.6 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.6 mi
  • Biblioteca Vallicelliana: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Montecitorio: 0.6 mi
  • Sant'Agnese in Agone: 0.6 mi
  • Oratorio dei Filippini: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana dei Fiumi: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Madama: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza Navona: 0.6 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Valle: 0.6 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.6 mi
  • La Voce Dell'opera: 0.6 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.7 mi
  • Pasquino: 0.7 mi
  • Sant'Ivo alla Sapienza: 0.7 mi
  • Monte Pincio: 0.7 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.7 mi
  • Piazza della Rotonda: 0.7 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.7 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Isa Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hyuk jun SEO
Business
Korea
Jul 14, 2013

Very very bad hotel

I booked this hotel for my vacation for 3 days in Rome. I also booked my flights & other hotels in other cities in Italy. But my wife is pregnant, and we were advised not to go travel too far by our obstetric doctor. Because, my baby condition is not good & my wife is too old to pregnant. So I asked travel web company to cancel my reservation. All other hotels & flight was canceled easlily and refund the money, because they understand our situation. BUT ONLY THIS HOTEL DENY TO REFUND. DESPITE OUR TRAVEL IS ONE MONTH LATER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 4, 2009

Hotel Isa

Nice clean hotel with a helpful staff. A good place to stay if touring and sightseeing is the purpose of your stay. The hotel does not have ammenities for relaxing and staying in. Daily breakfast included in the package was helpful on the wallet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
globalcritch
Business
South Carolina
Mar 29, 2010

Good Location, But Read All of This...

The Hotel Isa is in a quite, safe location in Rome. It is tastefully modern in some areas, and other parts of the hotel need updating. It is a boutique hotel, so I wasn't expecting the Ritz, but overall the customer service was very good. You are within walking distance to the Vatican and St. Peters, the metro and bus stops, and can get to most attractions within 15 minutes. There are several great Gelaterias and Tavola Caldas nearby where you can get very good desserts and drink affordably. There are also great little stores nearby where you can buy drinks, snacks, beer, wine etc... There is also a Farmacia across the street. The hotel provides a free breakfast each morning and it is in a beautiful setting, with a wide array of European and American Breakfast fare. Now... the not so good parts... We arrived in March 2010, and it was warm. I called the front desk to ask how to operate the A/C, and we were told to "open our window, it will be cool tonight" This may not have been so bad if we weren't facing the busy street below, and had to listen to cars, and people and street sweeper trucks all night! The only other negative is the ancient elevator... It's slow and will only hold about 2 people with bags, but it gets the job done... I probably will never return to Rome (just didn't care for it that much... ) so I can't say I'd return to this hotel, but for the price, I believe it was a bargain. The best dinner we had in Rome was actually in this hotel's rooftop area.... Wasn't expecting it, but it's worth the cash! I would probably stay near the Spanish steps area or in Trastevere if I came back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a sightseer in Rome, walk from the hotel to the Metro, and purchase a Roma pass from the ticket agents. This will get you in to 3 exhibits, and give you 3 days of public transportation for like $27 euros.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jun 19, 2011

Hotel staff switched rooms while out

We got in late the first night and they put us in a very nice room except it was right on a busy street and the toilet ran all night. The next morning I asked the front desk if there was another room available on the inside. The front desk said that people were checking out this afternoon and we could view the other room later when we returned from our tours. When we returned at 4pm, a new woman was at the desk and said that we had already been moved to the new room. The bell boy had came into our room and removed all our belongings that were scattered all over the room. They were so nice to display our under garments on the bed. To say the least we were not happy. To make matters worse our passports were still in the safe and a new couple were already checked into the room. We managed to get into the room and retrieved our passports, but were completely shocked by what had happened. The next morning we didnt get our wakeup call and had to run to make our next tour. NOT happy with this hotel. Would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MAX D
Business
NEW YORK
Dec 21, 2009

GREAT LOCATION

IT WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. IT HAS A GREAT LOCATION. IT WAS JUST WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR. BREAKFAST WAS INCLUDED AND GOOD. BUT IF YOU ARE LOOKING TO GO SOMEWHERE WHERE YOU WILL BE CATERED TO GO SOMEWHERE ELSE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Right hotel, but wrong room

Great location only a few blocks from Metro, closer to the area w/ Vatican/St. Peters but also within walking distance to Spanish Steps, etc.Room smallish, to be expected, but bathroom nicely arranged with good lighting, good water pressure/hot water. I'd guess the updates to be from the early 90's. Bed comfortable w/ GREAT linens, towels nice, too.Elevator is difficult as you have to go up 4 steps to get to it, so not good for anyone older - then again, Rome is no place for anyone who has trouble walking!Great breakfast on the beautiful rooftop terrace. Nice staff, I think the internet access in the lobby is free. Now for the bad part - our first room was on the street. They had the heat turned up so high that we had to open the window - but then street noise was so loud that we couldn't sleep. Changed to an interior room and it was quiet, but smelled liked sewer gas. There was a lot of banging on pipes above us, so I suspect there was a plumbing repair going on. Also, we were on the 5th floor directly below the rooftop terrace, so there was a lot of noise from that.We still had to leave the door open because it was so hot in our room (we had the heat turned off completely and we are from Houston!).We were out sightseeing and taking day trips to Florence (wonderful) and Pompei (interesting) so we were not in the room that much. There were lots of restaurants and shops literally around the corner and I felt that neighborhood was safe/upscale. We probably got what we paid for as Rome is not cheap and if you could get an interior room not on the 5th floor without the sewer gas odor, this would be a good place to stay. I think that the staff knows how much each guest's room costs as I saw their reservation book and it had [...] next to my name...so maybe if you pay more you get a better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
European City Vacationer
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 10, 2014

Rome hotel stay

I would definitely recommend this hotel IF you can get a room on the second floor on the inside courtyard. The second floor rooms have been entirely redone and are modern and well lit. We had originally been assigned a room on the third floor where the lighting and design were not as advertised on their website at all and they were kind of depressing After two days, they finally were able to move us into a lovely room with a small balcony. From that point on we totally enjoyed our stay there. They have a terrific roof garden where breakfasts and evening drinks are served. Breakfasts were great with lots of options including omelets and cappacinos made to order. We were there for New Year's Eve and we were able to view the city's fireworks from roof's fabulous vantage point. This hotel is very well located, slightly away from the crazy crowds but within very easy walking distance of all the wonderful Rome attractions. The staff is friendly and helpful, particularly the people who clean the rooms and provide breakfast and drinks on the roof garden. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgi K.
Business
Rome, Italy
Jan 11, 2014

Good business trip

Very Good short stay on a short business trip, to bad that I did not have more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bern Active Senior
Business
Ireland
Sep 21, 2012

Great seniors getaway

My sister and I, both in our sixties, we're delighted with our stay at the Isa Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and dealt our requests quickly and competently. A minor hiccup, double rather than twin bed room, was fixed quickly and our luggage was transferred by the staff. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel given the price we paid for the holiday. The room was bright and airy and the bed was very comfortable. There was a wide selection for breakfast each morning and the quality was wonderful. The location was excellent. There were lots of family run restaurants locally. Despite having arthric knees we were able to walk to the Vatican in about 15 minutes. The airport shuttle bus was less than 5 minutes from the hotel. I have already recommended this hotel to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theHow
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 15, 2012

Very good

Reserved least expensive room. Size was tiny barely room for wife and luggage and on 2nd floor. Upgrade was available, well worth 20 extra euros. Big room, balcony to the courtyard off the bedroom and bath. Breakfast was very good. Location very good near the river. View of St. Peter from rooftop dining and lounge area. Would stay hear next time in room. Elevator was an adventure in itself - fun to talk about. Bad only if your in a hurry or 3 in party with luggage. Walked the neighborhood a lot. Many locations walkable distance. We save time by taxi too and hike back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top