$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Isa Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Cicerone, 39, Rome, 00193
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
66 reviews
Romantic weekend

the location is great. 15 minute walk north of Piazza Navona which is the nicest Piazza we found.... See full review

  • midas
  • Sep 17, 2013
A great hotel to explore Rrome from

Isa is a friendly and comfortable hotel in a quiet and beautiful part of Rome. Close to the... See full review

  • Budgetbiddy
  • Aug 9, 2013
The Isa Hotel Rome stands out from competing establishments, with its bold monochrome palette, oversized clock faces, and unique approach to everything from angled newspaper racks to the minimalist bed canopies in the deluxe rooms. The design touches of this hotel are nicely contrasted with it being in a traditionally demure 19th-century building. Enjoy privileged views over the grand dome of St. Peter's as you sip a slow cocktail at the terrace bar, and if you visit in the spring, you can enjoy your morning cappuccino and Italian pastries at the bar as well.
Key facts
  • Restaurant: La Terrazza di Isa, buffet-style breakfast and dinner
  • Room service
  • Rooftop garden terrace
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service
Neighborhood
The Isa Hotel sits between the Tiber river and Vatican City - a marked contrast to the hotel's own style. Walk to St Peter's Basilica or catch the bus from the Cicerone-Cavour or Cicerone-Pinio bus stops. Fascinating sights lie in every direction, like the quasi-star-shaped Parco Adriano and the Museo Vaticani, found within the hallowed city walls. Of course, Rome's history is equally matched by its present, so guests looking to take home some elegant wares should check out the region of Prati. Located beside the Vatican, this area is known for its boutique jewelers and high-end clothing stores along Via Cola di Rienzo.
Hints and tips
Traveling to Rome with a group Guests can host events and parties among the rooftop gardens for a truly unforgettable night - just contact the hotel in advance to make the arrangements.

For the hopelessly gelato-addicted, Gelati Gelati provides some of the best ice cream in the city, and is found on the same street as the hotel - just cross over Via Cicerone and walk south towards Piazza Cavour.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Isa Hotel Rome Rooms

Double Room
Standard rooms are in different styles and design. All the wooden furnishings are hand and tailor made by skillful italian carpenters. Each room " about 15 sqm - is soundproof and equipped with the most modern facilities.
superior rooms
Superior Rooms are characterized by a refined style, with hand-caved boiserie on the walls. Spacious and comfortable - about 20 sqm - are decorated with frescoes and marble
deluxe rooms
Our Deluxe Rooms are characterized by a modern and minimal design. Spacious and comfortable - about 20 sqm " each room is soundproof and equipped with the most modern facilities. All have a small balcony
exclusive rooms
Exclusive Rooms - about 30 sqm - all with Jacuzzi bath for two people are equipped with high level facilities. Characterized by refined and sophisticated design elements that will make your stay in Rome a unique experience. These rooms are the ideal set for your romantic weekends, honeymoon or special events.
family rooms
Family Rooms are the ideal choice for families or groups of friends, and are composed by two connecting bedrooms (one with double bed and another one with 2 twin beds) each one with its own bathroom. For that reason this composition will be perfect also for 2 couple of friend that would like to have two rooms close to each others but with our own privacy
double single use standard double
Standard rooms are in different styles and design. All the wooden furnishings are hand and tailor made by skillful italian carpenters. Each room " about 15 sqm - is soundproof and equipped with the most modern facilities.
Triple Rooms
Uniquely decorated, triple rooms have a double bed and a twin or 3 twin beds on request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Isa Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9068 12.4688
Area served
Rome, Italy
Nearby airports
Fiumicino Airport 30 km ; Ciampino Airport 20 km
Area description
The Isa Hotel is located in the heart of the historical centre, at few steps from Piazza Navona and nearby St. Peter's Square. A perfect location for both tourism and business, at 50 meters away from the buses and trolley that take you to the Termini train station , airport shuttle terminals and all the most beautiful and famous sites of Rome in just a few minutes. Furnished with refinement and cure in the particular, the terrace of the Isa Hotel of Rome, rich of plants bloomed, enjoys an exceptional sight on the near Vatican City and the splendid Cupola of Saint Peter, will give you moments of relax offering one to you exclusive panoramic of Rome that will bewitch your eyes and will render your breakfasts consumed to the air opened with sight still more pleasant on beautiful monuments of the ancient one understood them.

Nearby points of interest

  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 0.2 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.2 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.2 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 0.2 mi
  • COIN: 0.3 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 0.3 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 0.4 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.4 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.5 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 0.5 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 0.5 mi
  • San Luigi dei Francesi: 0.5 mi
  • Chiostro del Bramante: 0.5 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 0.2 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.2 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.2 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 0.2 mi
  • COIN: 0.3 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 0.3 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 0.4 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.4 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.5 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 0.5 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 0.5 mi
  • San Luigi dei Francesi: 0.5 mi
  • Chiostro del Bramante: 0.5 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.5 mi
  • il Babuino: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 0.5 mi
  • Biblioteca Angelica: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.5 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 0.5 mi
  • TAD: 0.5 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.5 mi
  • San Lorenzo in Lucina: 0.6 mi
  • Via Margutta: 0.6 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.6 mi
  • Biblioteca Vallicelliana: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Montecitorio: 0.6 mi
  • Sant'Agnese in Agone: 0.6 mi
  • Oratorio dei Filippini: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana dei Fiumi: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Madama: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza Navona: 0.6 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Valle: 0.6 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.6 mi
  • La Voce Dell'opera: 0.6 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.7 mi
  • Pasquino: 0.7 mi
  • Sant'Ivo alla Sapienza: 0.7 mi
  • Monte Pincio: 0.7 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.7 mi
  • Piazza della Rotonda: 0.7 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.7 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Isa Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Right hotel, but wrong room

Great location only a few blocks from Metro, closer to the area w/ Vatican/St. Peters but also within walking distance to Spanish Steps, etc.Room smallish, to be expected, but bathroom nicely arranged with good lighting, good water pressure/hot water. I'd guess the updates to be from the early 90's. Bed comfortable w/ GREAT linens, towels nice, too.Elevator is difficult as you have to go up 4 steps to get to it, so not good for anyone older - then again, Rome is no place for anyone who has trouble walking!Great breakfast on the beautiful rooftop terrace. Nice staff, I think the internet access in the lobby is free. Now for the bad part - our first room was on the street. They had the heat turned up so high that we had to open the window - but then street noise was so loud that we couldn't sleep. Changed to an interior room and it was quiet, but smelled liked sewer gas. There was a lot of banging on pipes above us, so I suspect there was a plumbing repair going on. Also, we were on the 5th floor directly below the rooftop terrace, so there was a lot of noise from that.We still had to leave the door open because it was so hot in our room (we had the heat turned off completely and we are from Houston!).We were out sightseeing and taking day trips to Florence (wonderful) and Pompei (interesting) so we were not in the room that much. There were lots of restaurants and shops literally around the corner and I felt that neighborhood was safe/upscale. We probably got what we paid for as Rome is not cheap and if you could get an interior room not on the 5th floor without the sewer gas odor, this would be a good place to stay. I think that the staff knows how much each guest's room costs as I saw their reservation book and it had [...] next to my name...so maybe if you pay more you get a better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MAX D
NEW YORK
Dec 21, 2009

GREAT LOCATION

IT WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. IT HAS A GREAT LOCATION. IT WAS JUST WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR. BREAKFAST WAS INCLUDED AND GOOD. BUT IF YOU ARE LOOKING TO GO SOMEWHERE WHERE YOU WILL BE CATERED TO GO SOMEWHERE ELSE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MAX D
NEW YORK
Dec 21, 2009

GREAT LOCATION

IT WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. IT HAS A GREAT LOCATION. IT WAS JUST WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR. BREAKFAST WAS INCLUDED AND GOOD. BUT IF YOU ARE LOOKING TO GO SOMEWHERE WHERE YOU WILL BE CATERED TO GO SOMEWHERE ELSE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 4, 2009

Hotel Isa

Nice clean hotel with a helpful staff. A good place to stay if touring and sightseeing is the purpose of your stay. The hotel does not have ammenities for relaxing and staying in. Daily breakfast included in the package was helpful on the wallet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Antibes (France).
Sep 7, 2009

A wonderful stay in Rome

The hotel is located very close from Vatican and very close from the center, only 5 mn walking away from Piaza Navona. There is a bus station nearby where you can find a bus to take you wherever you want. From the airport, you must take the shuttle to Rome Center, it costs 8euro per person and it stops close to the hotel. The room was clean and calm, had a small balcony and a marble bathroom and even if close from the lift we did not hear anything. The building is quite old and has a lot of charm, mirrors & marble everywhere and the lift is as old as the building, it looks like a cage, like the old buildings you can find in Paris. The buffet breakfast is served on the roof, with a nice view over the Vatican. The chef makes great omelets on request and you can eat as much as you want. In the lobby there is a computer with free access to the internet and sitting area with chesterfield sofa. Well everything was very good and we had a very pleasant stay at the Hotel Isa and if we go back to Rome, we will definitely go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tourist information, when asked said to take a cab from Airport to Rome. We found a shuttle on the bus area at the airport a the friendly driver check the map to locate the hotel and said it was very close from his first stop when getting to the city so he took us in for 8 euro per person and let us know when to get out and we walked 2 minutes to the hotel. We took the same bus to go back to the airport.

Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Antibes (France).
Sep 7, 2009

A wonderful stay in Rome

The hotel is located very close from Vatican and very close from the center, only 5 mn walking away from Piaza Navona. There is a bus station nearby where you can find a bus to take you wherever you want. From the airport, you must take the shuttle to Rome Center, it costs 8euro per person and it stops close to the hotel. The room was clean and calm, had a small balcony and a marble bathroom and even if close from the lift we did not hear anything. The building is quite old and has a lot of charm, mirrors & marble everywhere and the lift is as old as the building, it looks like a cage, like the old buildings you can find in Paris. The buffet breakfast is served on the roof, with a nice view over the Vatican. The chef makes great omelets on request and you can eat as much as you want. In the lobby there is a computer with free access to the internet and sitting area with chesterfield sofa. Well everything was very good and we had a very pleasant stay at the Hotel Isa and if we go back to Rome, we will definitely go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tourist information, when asked said to take a cab from Airport to Rome. We found a shuttle on the bus area at the airport a the friendly driver check the map to locate the hotel and said it was very close from his first stop when getting to the city so he took us in for 8 euro per person and let us know when to get out and we walked 2 minutes to the hotel. We took the same bus to go back to the airport.

Back to menu Return to top