$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Isa Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Cicerone, 39, Rome, 00193

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Isa Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frogman
Business
Howell, MI
Mar 26, 2010

Excellent Place to Stay..

The hotel was great. After check in we realized our room was a bit small, (which is normal for Europe..), so we asked for both us and my in-laws to be moved to larger rooms, they did it with no issue for a very minimal cost. The staff was awesome, always willing to offer suggestions on tours, places to eat and transportation. Fabio at the front desk and Mimeo at the restaurant, were stellar! The location was perfect, just blocks away from Vatican City, Walking distance to many of the major attractions. We were very pleased with the hotel, the service and the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melanie B 1st time in Rome
Business
Minnesota
Jan 23, 2010

Great Location, Charming Prop, A+ Staff

Being used to the American Hotel chain, we found the Hotel Isa to be charming, unique, romantic, and yet our room, which was one of the renovated rooms was very modern and "cool." The rooftop restaurant where we enjoyed a complimentary breakfast every morning had fantastic views of Rome. The omelette bar was delicious. A great assortment of foods and beverages. The concierge and other hotel staff was fabulous. I suffered food poisoning, we got lost in the city, had to change reservations online, needed wake up calls and taxis called, and we don't speak much Italian. We haven't a single complaint about how friendly and helpful the hotel staff were in helping us with whatever we needed. Also, we never mentioned it, but they must have noticed my birthday on my passport, and surprised us with a knock on the door on my birthday and the chef came in with a bottle of champagne and sang Happy Birthday to me in English, which was without a doubt one of the great memories of my trip. What a wonderful touch, and neither of us had mentioned my birthday at all! There was always a fire burning in the fireplace in the lobby which added to the unique mix of modern/quaint that gives this boutique hotel it's unique character and charm. No complaints about the Hotel Isa, only good memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Armenak
Business
New York
Jan 18, 2010

Fantastic place in the heart of Rome

they took a very good care of us and I can delightfully recommand them to anyone who is interested in traveling to Rome and staying in the historical center!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Right hotel, but wrong room

Great location only a few blocks from Metro, closer to the area w/ Vatican/St. Peters but also within walking distance to Spanish Steps, etc.Room smallish, to be expected, but bathroom nicely arranged with good lighting, good water pressure/hot water. I'd guess the updates to be from the early 90's. Bed comfortable w/ GREAT linens, towels nice, too.Elevator is difficult as you have to go up 4 steps to get to it, so not good for anyone older - then again, Rome is no place for anyone who has trouble walking!Great breakfast on the beautiful rooftop terrace. Nice staff, I think the internet access in the lobby is free. Now for the bad part - our first room was on the street. They had the heat turned up so high that we had to open the window - but then street noise was so loud that we couldn't sleep. Changed to an interior room and it was quiet, but smelled liked sewer gas. There was a lot of banging on pipes above us, so I suspect there was a plumbing repair going on. Also, we were on the 5th floor directly below the rooftop terrace, so there was a lot of noise from that.We still had to leave the door open because it was so hot in our room (we had the heat turned off completely and we are from Houston!).We were out sightseeing and taking day trips to Florence (wonderful) and Pompei (interesting) so we were not in the room that much. There were lots of restaurants and shops literally around the corner and I felt that neighborhood was safe/upscale. We probably got what we paid for as Rome is not cheap and if you could get an interior room not on the 5th floor without the sewer gas odor, this would be a good place to stay. I think that the staff knows how much each guest's room costs as I saw their reservation book and it had [...] next to my name...so maybe if you pay more you get a better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MAX D
Business
NEW YORK
Dec 21, 2009

GREAT LOCATION

IT WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. IT HAS A GREAT LOCATION. IT WAS JUST WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR. BREAKFAST WAS INCLUDED AND GOOD. BUT IF YOU ARE LOOKING TO GO SOMEWHERE WHERE YOU WILL BE CATERED TO GO SOMEWHERE ELSE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 4, 2009

Hotel Isa

Nice clean hotel with a helpful staff. A good place to stay if touring and sightseeing is the purpose of your stay. The hotel does not have ammenities for relaxing and staying in. Daily breakfast included in the package was helpful on the wallet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antibes (France).
Sep 7, 2009

A wonderful stay in Rome

The hotel is located very close from Vatican and very close from the center, only 5 mn walking away from Piaza Navona. There is a bus station nearby where you can find a bus to take you wherever you want. From the airport, you must take the shuttle to Rome Center, it costs 8euro per person and it stops close to the hotel. The room was clean and calm, had a small balcony and a marble bathroom and even if close from the lift we did not hear anything. The building is quite old and has a lot of charm, mirrors & marble everywhere and the lift is as old as the building, it looks like a cage, like the old buildings you can find in Paris. The buffet breakfast is served on the roof, with a nice view over the Vatican. The chef makes great omelets on request and you can eat as much as you want. In the lobby there is a computer with free access to the internet and sitting area with chesterfield sofa. Well everything was very good and we had a very pleasant stay at the Hotel Isa and if we go back to Rome, we will definitely go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tourist information, when asked said to take a cab from Airport to Rome. We found a shuttle on the bus area at the airport a the friendly driver check the map to locate the hotel and said it was very close from his first stop when getting to the city so he took us in for 8 euro per person and let us know when to get out and we walked 2 minutes to the hotel. We took the same bus to go back to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top