$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Isa Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Cicerone, 39, Rome, 00193

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Isa Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat Woman
Business
Cardiff
Feb 18, 2013

FANTASTIC FEBRUARY HALF TERM

I really loved this hotel, we took our boys for the half term holiday . We had adjoining rooms which although on the smallish side, were very clean and stylishly furnished . My husband suffers with back pain and was relieved to find a really good firm mattress . Front desk were always very helpful , I needed to reserve a tour of the Vatican ,and they were able to sort this out for me. The real icing on the cake though was the fabulous roof terrace where we ate our breakfast. The vast majority of attractions in Rome are an easy walk from this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you take a trip to the Vatican make sure you make a reservation , the queues are unbearable otherwise. I would also advise getting a guide, this can be done at the same time as making a reservation, well worth the extra cost.

Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelingAuthor
Business
Seattle, Washington
Dec 14, 2012

Great hotel to explore Rome

Great location, friendly staff, perfect room. Will stay here again next time I'm in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theHow
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 15, 2012

Very good

Reserved least expensive room. Size was tiny barely room for wife and luggage and on 2nd floor. Upgrade was available, well worth 20 extra euros. Big room, balcony to the courtyard off the bedroom and bath. Breakfast was very good. Location very good near the river. View of St. Peter from rooftop dining and lounge area. Would stay hear next time in room. Elevator was an adventure in itself - fun to talk about. Bad only if your in a hurry or 3 in party with luggage. Walked the neighborhood a lot. Many locations walkable distance. We save time by taxi too and hike back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bern Active Senior
Business
Ireland
Sep 21, 2012

Great seniors getaway

My sister and I, both in our sixties, we're delighted with our stay at the Isa Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and dealt our requests quickly and competently. A minor hiccup, double rather than twin bed room, was fixed quickly and our luggage was transferred by the staff. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel given the price we paid for the holiday. The room was bright and airy and the bed was very comfortable. There was a wide selection for breakfast each morning and the quality was wonderful. The location was excellent. There were lots of family run restaurants locally. Despite having arthric knees we were able to walk to the Vatican in about 15 minutes. The airport shuttle bus was less than 5 minutes from the hotel. I have already recommended this hotel to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gramzip
Business
Anderson, Texas
May 22, 2012

Great place to stay. We had two rooms for 6 of us. Nice balcony and the breakfast was fabulous..

We ate dinner there two of the three nights we were there. The food was excellent. Many of the staff remembered us from our last stay. I will definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pizzeria 1 1/2 blocks away

Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gramzip
Business
Anderson, Texas
Dec 13, 2011

Excellent hotel

We had two rooms and they were roomy and perfect for 3 in each room. The breakfast was the best. Dinner at night was perfcect. The staff was very helpful. I am going to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great meals and we could just go to the room after

Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jun 19, 2011

Hotel staff switched rooms while out

We got in late the first night and they put us in a very nice room except it was right on a busy street and the toilet ran all night. The next morning I asked the front desk if there was another room available on the inside. The front desk said that people were checking out this afternoon and we could view the other room later when we returned from our tours. When we returned at 4pm, a new woman was at the desk and said that we had already been moved to the new room. The bell boy had came into our room and removed all our belongings that were scattered all over the room. They were so nice to display our under garments on the bed. To say the least we were not happy. To make matters worse our passports were still in the safe and a new couple were already checked into the room. We managed to get into the room and retrieved our passports, but were completely shocked by what had happened. The next morning we didnt get our wakeup call and had to run to make our next tour. NOT happy with this hotel. Would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 10, 2011

Hotel Isa Review

The hotel room was small with two twin beds and was one of the corner units. I would suggest a room with one queen bed as they would be more spacious. The TV did not work and the air conditioning did not work one night. However, the spectacular rooftop terrace and complementary daily breakfast were fabulous! The rooftop had a beautiful view of St. Peter's Cathedral and the night wine special was lovely to enjoy after a long day of walking. The hotel's loction was great with walking distance to the Varican and only a few blocks to a metro station. Also, the free wi-fi throughout the hotel (along with free use of a computer in the lobby) were nice amenities to have especially when booking tickets online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping right up the street!

Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billsnita
Business
huntsville, al
May 28, 2011

Great location!

The location was great! Stayed near the Vatican and very centrally located to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish steps, Coliseum and St. Peters Square. Hotel was very clean, service was great. Roof top breakfast also very nice. I would highly recommend Hotel ISA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Borgo St. off St. Peters Square had the best prices on souvenirs.

Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Oct 27, 2010

Great Rooftop View of the Acropolis

Great spot in the heart of the Plaka. Terrific view from your balcony or the rooftop of the Acropolis. Friendly staff, cute rooms, free wireless internet. The only drawback is that the plumbing in that area of the city does not allow any toilet paper to be placed in the toilte, so it has to be placed in the trash. Skeevy but not the fault of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many outdoor cafes, we had several excellent meals within a 5 minute walk.

Back to menu Return to top