$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Isa Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Cicerone, 39, Rome, 00193

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Isa Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Budgetbiddy
Business
England
Aug 9, 2013

A great hotel to explore Rrome from

Isa is a friendly and comfortable hotel in a quiet and beautiful part of Rome. Close to the Vatican, Spanish Steps and Pantheon.which are all ten minutes walk away in different directions. All the staff are very polite friendly and helpful and the holiday was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The open you bus trips are good value for money as they give you an excellent overview of the city and landmarks and help you get your bearings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene A
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 30, 2013

Hotel Isa - I would stay again!

The Hotel staff were superb! The room was always keep clean and was very quiet and the air conditioning always worked well (which is needed in Rome in the summer). The buffet breakfast in the morning was something to look forward to every day. The location is perfect, within walking distance to most everything and about 10 mins to St. Peters. The staff all spoke English well and went out of there way to help you out. I really didnt want to leave and would stay there again without question. There are many good restaurant around the area to eat in the evening as well and the hotel staff were always good for a recommendation. The metro (subway system) is about a 5 min walk from the hotel. The buffet breakfast is served on the rooftop restaurant and the view of ST Peters is superb. Make sure to have evening drinks on the rooftop and enjoy the view of Rome at night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hyuk jun SEO
Business
Korea
Jul 14, 2013

Very very bad hotel

I booked this hotel for my vacation for 3 days in Rome. I also booked my flights & other hotels in other cities in Italy. But my wife is pregnant, and we were advised not to go travel too far by our obstetric doctor. Because, my baby condition is not good & my wife is too old to pregnant. So I asked travel web company to cancel my reservation. All other hotels & flight was canceled easlily and refund the money, because they understand our situation. BUT ONLY THIS HOTEL DENY TO REFUND. DESPITE OUR TRAVEL IS ONE MONTH LATER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geojim
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Jul 3, 2013

Wonderful Hotel!

Our stay at the Hotel Isa couldn't have been better. The bed was comfortable and the room attractive. We loved the location close to Castel Sant'Angelo and the Vatican. The Metro was a quick walk up the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday suprise
Business
N Ireland
May 26, 2013

Perfect

Great location, just far enough away from attractions to avoid the crowds but everything still within easy walking distance, 20/30 mins. It was my wife's birthday while we were there and a bottle of champagne, compliments of the Manager, arrived at our door that evening as if on cue. The Terrace for breakfast was fantastic, but would have preferred not sharing food with the sparrows. A most enjoyable 5 day break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn right out of the Hotel. 1st main street has all the shopping you could possibly want without the city centre hustle and bustle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kcamp12345
Business
FL
May 16, 2013

Amazing location, and rooftop bar

Definitely a good spot to see the sites of Rome from; very central location, friendly English speaking staff, and amazing view from the rooftop bar/garden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat Woman
Business
Cardiff
Feb 18, 2013

FANTASTIC FEBRUARY HALF TERM

I really loved this hotel, we took our boys for the half term holiday . We had adjoining rooms which although on the smallish side, were very clean and stylishly furnished . My husband suffers with back pain and was relieved to find a really good firm mattress . Front desk were always very helpful , I needed to reserve a tour of the Vatican ,and they were able to sort this out for me. The real icing on the cake though was the fabulous roof terrace where we ate our breakfast. The vast majority of attractions in Rome are an easy walk from this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you take a trip to the Vatican make sure you make a reservation , the queues are unbearable otherwise. I would also advise getting a guide, this can be done at the same time as making a reservation, well worth the extra cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelingAuthor
Business
Seattle, Washington
Dec 14, 2012

Great hotel to explore Rome

Great location, friendly staff, perfect room. Will stay here again next time I'm in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theHow
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 15, 2012

Very good

Reserved least expensive room. Size was tiny barely room for wife and luggage and on 2nd floor. Upgrade was available, well worth 20 extra euros. Big room, balcony to the courtyard off the bedroom and bath. Breakfast was very good. Location very good near the river. View of St. Peter from rooftop dining and lounge area. Would stay hear next time in room. Elevator was an adventure in itself - fun to talk about. Bad only if your in a hurry or 3 in party with luggage. Walked the neighborhood a lot. Many locations walkable distance. We save time by taxi too and hike back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bern Active Senior
Business
Ireland
Sep 21, 2012

Great seniors getaway

My sister and I, both in our sixties, we're delighted with our stay at the Isa Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and dealt our requests quickly and competently. A minor hiccup, double rather than twin bed room, was fixed quickly and our luggage was transferred by the staff. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel given the price we paid for the holiday. The room was bright and airy and the bed was very comfortable. There was a wide selection for breakfast each morning and the quality was wonderful. The location was excellent. There were lots of family run restaurants locally. Despite having arthric knees we were able to walk to the Vatican in about 15 minutes. The airport shuttle bus was less than 5 minutes from the hotel. I have already recommended this hotel to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top