$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Isa Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Cicerone, 39, Rome, 00193
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
46 reviews
Perfect location perfect vacation

First and foremost, the hotel was proximal to St. Peter's Basilica, the Vatican museum and the... See full review

  • BGsPack
  • Nov 30, 2014
Hotel Isa

Perfect boutique hotel near the vatican. Extremely friendly and welcoming. Spa quality rooms and... See full review

  • mm bj college
  • Aug 23, 2014
The Isa Hotel Rome stands out from competing establishments, with its bold monochrome palette, oversized clock faces, and unique approach to everything from angled newspaper racks to the minimalist bed canopies in the deluxe rooms. The design touches of this hotel are nicely contrasted with it being in a traditionally demure 19th-century building. Enjoy privileged views over the grand dome of St. Peter's as you sip a slow cocktail at the terrace bar, and if you visit in the spring, you can enjoy your morning cappuccino and Italian pastries at the bar as well.
Key facts
  • Restaurant: La Terrazza di Isa, buffet-style breakfast and dinner
  • Room service
  • Rooftop garden terrace
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service
Neighborhood
The Isa Hotel sits between the Tiber river and Vatican City - a marked contrast to the hotel's own style. Walk to St Peter's Basilica or catch the bus from the Cicerone-Cavour or Cicerone-Pinio bus stops. Fascinating sights lie in every direction, like the quasi-star-shaped Parco Adriano and the Museo Vaticani, found within the hallowed city walls. Of course, Rome's history is equally matched by its present, so guests looking to take home some elegant wares should check out the region of Prati. Located beside the Vatican, this area is known for its boutique jewelers and high-end clothing stores along Via Cola di Rienzo.
Hints and tips
Traveling to Rome with a group Guests can host events and parties among the rooftop gardens for a truly unforgettable night - just contact the hotel in advance to make the arrangements.

For the hopelessly gelato-addicted, Gelati Gelati provides some of the best ice cream in the city, and is found on the same street as the hotel - just cross over Via Cicerone and walk south towards Piazza Cavour.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Isa Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Isa Hotel Rome Rooms

Double Room
Comfortable rooms with double bed are about 16 mq. Depending of the floor you will find classical or modern style. All rooms are equipped with free WiFi. Some rooms have small balconies. Room Facilities: Toilet, Shower, Hairdryer, Courtesy kit with organic product, Flat sat-tv, Safe (at charge), Work Desk, Wake up call, Radio, City map, Complimentary bottle of water at the arrival, Minibar (product are extras)
superior rooms
Superior rooms are spacious and comfortable (from 20 square meters). All rooms are equipped with sofas. Depending of the floor you will find classical or modern style. Some rooms have small balconies. If you prefer twin beds please send us an email or put your preference on the note. Cot available (at charge) Room Facilities: Toilet, Shower, Hairdryer, Courtesy kit with organic product, Sleepers, Bathrobe, Flat sat-tv, Safe (at charge), Work Desk, Wake up call, Radio, City map, Complimentary bottle of water at the arrival, Minibar (product are extras)
deluxe rooms
Deluxe rooms stand out for the refined modern design and attention to every detail. Predominant colours are black and white. Spacious and comfortable from 20 sqm. If you prefer twin beds please send us an email or put your preference on the note. Cot available (at charge) Room Facilities: Toilet, Shower, Hairdryer, Courtesy kit with organic product, Sleepers, Bathrobe, Flat sat-tv, Safe (at charge), Work Desk, Wake up call, Radio, City map, Complimentary bottle of water at the arrival, Minibar (product are extras)
exclusive rooms
Exclusive double, about 30 mq, spacious and welcoming, with Jacuzzi for two people, are equipped with comfortable facilities, shower, bathrobe and slippers. Made with refined and sophisticated modern design elements, they will make your stay in Rome a unique experience. Room Facilities: Toilet, Shower, Hairdryer, Courtesy kit with organic product, Flat sat-tv, Safe (at charge), Work Desk, Wake up call, Radio, City map, Complimentary bottle of water at the arrival, Minibar (product are extras)
family rooms
This room offer a double and twin adjoining room thanks to a small private entrance. Both rooms boast a bathroom and are ideal for families who wish to enjoy relaxing holidays in Rome. Rooms are equipped with Wi-fi Free Room Facilities: Toilet, Shower, Hairdryer, Courtesy kit with organic product, Flat sat-tv, Safe (at charge), Work Desk, Wake up call, Radio, City map, Complimentary bottle of water at the arrival, Minibar (product are extras)
double single use standard double
Standard rooms are in different styles and design. Comfortable rooms with double bed or 2 twin rooms are about 16 mq. Depending of the floor you will find classical or modern style. All rooms are equipped with free WiFi. Some rooms have small balconies. Room Facilities: Toilet, Shower, Hairdryer, Courtesy kit with organic product, Flat sat-tv, Safe (at charge), Work Desk, Wake up call, Radio, City map, Complimentary bottle of water at the arrival, Minibar (product are extras)
Triple Rooms
Triple rooms are spacious and comfortable (from 22 square meters). Depending of the floor you will find classical or modern style. Some rooms have small balconies. Cot available (at charge) Room Facilities: Toilet, Shower, Hairdryer, Courtesy kit with organic product, Sleepers, Bathrobe, Flat sat-tv, Safe (at charge), Work Desk, Wake up call, Radio, City map, Complimentary bottle of water at the arrival, Minibar (product are extras)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 0.2 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.2 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.2 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 0.2 mi
  • COIN: 0.3 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 0.3 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 0.4 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.4 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.5 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 0.5 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 0.5 mi
  • San Luigi dei Francesi: 0.5 mi
  • Chiostro del Bramante: 0.5 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 0.2 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.2 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.2 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 0.2 mi
  • COIN: 0.3 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 0.3 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 0.4 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.4 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.5 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 0.5 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 0.5 mi
  • San Luigi dei Francesi: 0.5 mi
  • Chiostro del Bramante: 0.5 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.5 mi
  • il Babuino: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 0.5 mi
  • Biblioteca Angelica: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.5 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 0.5 mi
  • TAD: 0.5 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.5 mi
  • San Lorenzo in Lucina: 0.6 mi
  • Via Margutta: 0.6 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.6 mi
  • Biblioteca Vallicelliana: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Montecitorio: 0.6 mi
  • Sant'Agnese in Agone: 0.6 mi
  • Oratorio dei Filippini: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana dei Fiumi: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Madama: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza Navona: 0.6 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Valle: 0.6 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.6 mi
  • La Voce Dell'opera: 0.6 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.7 mi
  • Pasquino: 0.7 mi
  • Sant'Ivo alla Sapienza: 0.7 mi
  • Monte Pincio: 0.7 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.7 mi
  • Piazza della Rotonda: 0.7 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.7 mi
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Isa Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene A
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 30, 2013

Hotel Isa - I would stay again!

The Hotel staff were superb! The room was always keep clean and was very quiet and the air conditioning always worked well (which is needed in Rome in the summer). The buffet breakfast in the morning was something to look forward to every day. The location is perfect, within walking distance to most everything and about 10 mins to St. Peters. The staff all spoke English well and went out of there way to help you out. I really didnt want to leave and would stay there again without question. There are many good restaurant around the area to eat in the evening as well and the hotel staff were always good for a recommendation. The metro (subway system) is about a 5 min walk from the hotel. The buffet breakfast is served on the rooftop restaurant and the view of ST Peters is superb. Make sure to have evening drinks on the rooftop and enjoy the view of Rome at night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hyuk jun SEO
Business
Korea
Jul 14, 2013

Very very bad hotel

I booked this hotel for my vacation for 3 days in Rome. I also booked my flights & other hotels in other cities in Italy. But my wife is pregnant, and we were advised not to go travel too far by our obstetric doctor. Because, my baby condition is not good & my wife is too old to pregnant. So I asked travel web company to cancel my reservation. All other hotels & flight was canceled easlily and refund the money, because they understand our situation. BUT ONLY THIS HOTEL DENY TO REFUND. DESPITE OUR TRAVEL IS ONE MONTH LATER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geojim
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Jul 3, 2013

Wonderful Hotel!

Our stay at the Hotel Isa couldn't have been better. The bed was comfortable and the room attractive. We loved the location close to Castel Sant'Angelo and the Vatican. The Metro was a quick walk up the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday suprise
Business
N Ireland
May 26, 2013

Perfect

Great location, just far enough away from attractions to avoid the crowds but everything still within easy walking distance, 20/30 mins. It was my wife's birthday while we were there and a bottle of champagne, compliments of the Manager, arrived at our door that evening as if on cue. The Terrace for breakfast was fantastic, but would have preferred not sharing food with the sparrows. A most enjoyable 5 day break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn right out of the Hotel. 1st main street has all the shopping you could possibly want without the city centre hustle and bustle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kcamp12345
Business
FL
May 16, 2013

Amazing location, and rooftop bar

Definitely a good spot to see the sites of Rome from; very central location, friendly English speaking staff, and amazing view from the rooftop bar/garden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat Woman
Business
Cardiff
Feb 18, 2013

FANTASTIC FEBRUARY HALF TERM

I really loved this hotel, we took our boys for the half term holiday . We had adjoining rooms which although on the smallish side, were very clean and stylishly furnished . My husband suffers with back pain and was relieved to find a really good firm mattress . Front desk were always very helpful , I needed to reserve a tour of the Vatican ,and they were able to sort this out for me. The real icing on the cake though was the fabulous roof terrace where we ate our breakfast. The vast majority of attractions in Rome are an easy walk from this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you take a trip to the Vatican make sure you make a reservation , the queues are unbearable otherwise. I would also advise getting a guide, this can be done at the same time as making a reservation, well worth the extra cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelingAuthor
Business
Seattle, Washington
Dec 14, 2012

Great hotel to explore Rome

Great location, friendly staff, perfect room. Will stay here again next time I'm in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theHow
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 15, 2012

Very good

Reserved least expensive room. Size was tiny barely room for wife and luggage and on 2nd floor. Upgrade was available, well worth 20 extra euros. Big room, balcony to the courtyard off the bedroom and bath. Breakfast was very good. Location very good near the river. View of St. Peter from rooftop dining and lounge area. Would stay hear next time in room. Elevator was an adventure in itself - fun to talk about. Bad only if your in a hurry or 3 in party with luggage. Walked the neighborhood a lot. Many locations walkable distance. We save time by taxi too and hike back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bern Active Senior
Business
Ireland
Sep 21, 2012

Great seniors getaway

My sister and I, both in our sixties, we're delighted with our stay at the Isa Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and dealt our requests quickly and competently. A minor hiccup, double rather than twin bed room, was fixed quickly and our luggage was transferred by the staff. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel given the price we paid for the holiday. The room was bright and airy and the bed was very comfortable. There was a wide selection for breakfast each morning and the quality was wonderful. The location was excellent. There were lots of family run restaurants locally. Despite having arthric knees we were able to walk to the Vatican in about 15 minutes. The airport shuttle bus was less than 5 minutes from the hotel. I have already recommended this hotel to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isa Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gramzip
Business
Anderson, Texas
May 22, 2012

Great place to stay. We had two rooms for 6 of us. Nice balcony and the breakfast was fabulous..

We ate dinner there two of the three nights we were there. The food was excellent. Many of the staff remembered us from our last stay. I will definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pizzeria 1 1/2 blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top