$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Invictus Hotel Rome

3 stars
Via Quintino Sella 15, Rome, 00187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
11 reviews
Nice escape in bustling neighborhood

I was initially surprised that the hotel occupies a floor of a multi-story building that is home to... See full review

  • Jaime P.
  • Nov 14, 2011
Hotel Invictus Rome

Hotel was in a nice location only a quick walk from repubblica metro stop. Staff spoke english and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 23, 2009
Only a few steps from the famouse Via Veneto and Spanish Step, in the heart of the Eternal city, new hotel Invictus totally refurbished rooms, equipped with all modern comforts, assuring both tourist or business travellers utmost tranquillity during their stay. The hotel is located in the same building of Re Hotel Rome The hotel can be easly reached by underground (Metro line A-Repubblica stop) or by public bus transportation (bus n 38 38/ 319) from Termini station. All major credit cards accepted. Internet's use on request(7,00 Euro).The hotel provides facilities like Airport transfer, room service, room service-24hours, safe deposit box, bar, internet access-high-speed, internet wireless, laundry service, lift/elevator, non-smoking rooms, tour desk, reception, doctor on call.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Invictus Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Invictus Hotel Rome Rooms

Double/Twin Room
Room with one double bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, internet access, room service, iron.ironing board, safe in room, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, cd player, telephone, color TV, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, DVD player, Ensuite/Private bathroom, hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.1 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.1 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.4 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.4 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.5 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.5 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma: 0.6 mi
  • Spagna: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.6 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.7 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.7 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.7 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.7 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.7 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.7 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.8 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 0.8 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.8 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Invictus Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Invictus Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaime P.
Business
New Haven, CT, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Nice escape in bustling neighborhood

I was initially surprised that the hotel occupies a floor of a multi-story building that is home to offices and residences. It is located on fairly busy little street. The location is great, though, because there are terrific places for cappuccino and sandwiches across the street. Everyone is really friendly, both in the hotel and the neighborhood and it is a very quaint place to stay. The decor is pleasant. I had a single room which was just the right size. My room had a small balcony with a lovely view of the street and I enjoyed being in the heart of the action. Its a short walk to the metro station and you can get most anywhere in the city with ease. For the price, I was very pleased. The only deficiencies were that there was a small fee for wifi and the carpet was a little worn. The bathroom was nice and updated. I would return to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Locanda di Bacco Ristorante Ristorante La Pentolaccia

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Invictus Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Covina, CA
May 19, 2010

Awful Hotel

First, it's far from downtown. Not an easy walk back when it's late or you're tired. Second, the night staff are incredibly rude and mean. Not friendly and not so willing to help. You're almost inconveniencing them if you dare ask for any help or even for towels when the maids forget to leave some in your room. Third, the bathroom STINKS of sewer gas. Couldn't even figure out if it was coming from the toilet, the bidet, the shower drain or the sink. JUST AWFUL! We had to do everything we could to mask it and keep the room airy. So awful. Fourth, the beds. Two twins pushed together and it kept separating. Also, we kept waking up with mysterious bug bites. Just a terrible stay. Don't stay here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Invictus Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DMR
Business
Atlanta GA
May 17, 2010

Overpaid for the stay

The original hotel we booked and paid for had an issue with plumbing so they booked us into a different hotel that was MUCH cheaper and in a terrible location by the rail terminal. We paid over $200 in advance for one night and when I asked the front desk how much the room would normally cost, he said $120......[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Invictus Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Feb 18, 2010

Truth, from a knowledgable traveler

The hotel was completely acceptable, and my entire family liked it. But, don't expect it to be an "American" hotel. Rooms are on the small side with average furnishings. The hotel shares a building with some other apartments, hence, the second floor entry after a flight or two of stairs. We didn't expect that, though it was not a big deal. (There is a 2 person elevator if you need it). Expect to be held pretty close to the published check-in time with maybe a slight chance of getting in early. Time to walk to places like Piazza de Spagna (Spanish Steps) depending on your pace is 15-20 minutes, not 5. The closest metro station(local subway)is a 15 min walk, unless of course you want to power-walk a bit! If you're going to do Rome on foot, as many people do, you're in a very good locale. But if you need one, busses are a block or two away. "Beds" are okay; meaning average comfort. Don't expect thick, plush mattresses. There were some minor communication hurdles, but nothing that couldn't be worked out. Desk, cleaning and kitchen personnel were fine. The "breakfast" consisted of cereal, one type of bread, croissants (very good), some jellies, and one type of wrapped cheese; and drinks. Organized tour information was not as available as I had hoped, but directions were happily offered. Also, you had internet access for a reasonable fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're going to take a train to any other cities, you can apparently get a nicely discounted (or "promo") price if you buy your ticket 2 or more days in advance. That applied to a Rome-Venice ticket...don't hold me to all locations! and, If you're going to St Peter's, and you're planning to climb to the top of the dome (both are a definite must!!), do that Before you go into the basilica. The exit from the dome brings you right into the church, and the earlier climb to the dome would have resulted in less time waiting in line to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Invictus Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston. Massachusetts
Sep 9, 2009

Good location hotel

Very convenience location, just five minutes walking from termini station. Clean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Invictus Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Rochelle, NY
Aug 18, 2009

Clean Hotel, but not near Roman Sites

Hotel describes itself being near the Spanish Steps. It is NOT! We had to walk over 20 minutes. It was over 100 degrees and had to take a cab back to the hotel because it became too hot and far to walk.This added to the price of the hotel. It also was not near any of the Roman ruins, which of course again added to the price of the hotel when we had to take cabs everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Invictus Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Javed
Business
Williamsport, PA
Aug 7, 2009

Great location in Rome

This is a rather small quite hotel. We had some difficulty in trying to find it on the first day. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are spacious. The staff at the reception is helpful and polite.The location is superb with the main Rome train and metro stations only 10-15 minutes walk.We did not need a taxi for most of our stay which is a plus in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Invictus Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris Abz
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 31, 2009

Hotel Invictus Review

I toured many churches, the Vatican, Roman forum, Vittoriana, and definitely check out the Catacombs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the Roman Forum, Palatino, and Colleseum tours with audio guide

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Invictus Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 23, 2009

Hotel Invictus Rome

Hotel was in a nice location only a quick walk from repubblica metro stop. Staff spoke english and were very nice and helpful. We arrived early and the room wasnt ready, so they let us store our luggage and then one employee spent 15 minutes telling us where we could go to buy certain things we were looking for at good deals. Hotel room was small, but for european standards was fine. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Invictus Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
US Traveler June 2009
Business
Utah
Jul 8, 2009

Great price for Rome

The location was near the Termini, so we could take the metro to many places we wanted to see. We had 3 separate beds for the three of us and a great bathroom. The price was just right for this hotel and its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top