$330 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

InterContinental DE LA VILLE ROMA

5 stars
View map of Via Sistina 69, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental DE LA VILLE ROMA

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental DE LA VILLE ROMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scoob dooby doo
Business
Minnesota, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Good

Overall, it was a great stay! Staff was pleasant but internet was lousy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental DE LA VILLE ROMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 tourist
Business
Fleming Island, FL
Jan 8, 2011

Perfect for sightseeing

This hotel is located in an older part of Rome that is within walking distance of the Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain. We arrived early in the morning and our room was ready for us within just a few minutes. Check-in and check-out was quick. The room was clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. All of the staff was able to communicate in English. Since our Italian was limited to a few phrases, we were very thankful for this. Also, the concierge made several phone calls for us to verify tours and pickup times of activities. The food is expensive (as in all hotels), but in Rome, it's expensive everywhere. So you really won't save much by eating outside of the hotel. They are also willing to prepare food that was not on the menu. One night we had grilled steak, baked potato, and veggies (a welcome change after so much pasta). It's a beautiful Hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental DE LA VILLE ROMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jun 15, 2010

Short stay in Rome

Used as a central location for walking and visiting museums. Perfect location at the top of the spanish steos but still on a quiet street, We walked almost everywhere in Rome from there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental DE LA VILLE ROMA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Kaufman
Business
Glenwood Springs Colorado
Apr 6, 2010

Expensive, but worth every Euro!

We wanted the Center of Rome. This was it. This place is expensive but with what you pay for the location you make up by not taking taxi's. You can really walk to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leonardo's dinner!

Review of InterContinental DE LA VILLE ROMA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LI Traveller
Business
New York
Nov 1, 2009

Great hotel

Great hotel, friendly staff, great location but room too warm with window closed and too noisy when open. No ventilation since too late for a/c and too early for heat. Very good location, close to all major sights and subway. Would stay here again but would request room off street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental DE LA VILLE ROMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange Park, FL
Jun 10, 2009

Rome Honeymoon trip

It was great the staff was very helpful. The first room wasn't too big, nor the bathtub, but once we chaged into the suite then it was great. The view was totally outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the hotel resturant and room service taste great. We ate from breakfast to room service in the am. The club sandwich we had 3 times.

Review of InterContinental DE LA VILLE ROMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange Park, FL
Jun 10, 2009

Rome Honeymoon trip

It was great the staff was very helpful. The first room wasn't too big, nor the bathtub, but once we chaged into the suite then it was great. The view was totally outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the hotel resturant and room service taste great. We ate from breakfast to room service in the am. The club sandwich we had 3 times.

Review of InterContinental DE LA VILLE ROMA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cabot, Arkansas
May 13, 2009

Intercontinental De La Ville ROMA Fantas

Excellent location. Check-in and check-out went without a hitch. Concierge service was fantastico. Our rooms had a small balcony, with floor-length windows that opened. Location was exceptional, although if you cannot climb a lot of steps, the location at the top of the Spanish Steps might be a problem. However, that was offset by the proximity to several great restaurants and great shopping. We were able to walk just about everywhere within the historic district comfortably. The hotel, the vacation, and the outstanding Orbitz service were everything we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't be afraid of the language barrier just about anywhere within the historic district of Rome. We had no problem reading menus or signs, and almost all of the locals we interacted with knew at least some English, and were very friendly and helpful.

Review of InterContinental DE LA VILLE ROMA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newtown, Connecticut
Apr 23, 2009

Amazing Location & Views of Rome

Staying at this hotel during our Roman Holiday made our trip extra special. The staff arranged all our tours and gave great inside tips for where to eat and explore. The food was delicious. The location could not get any better, right at the top of the Spanish Steps in the center of the city of Rome. We can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At most restaurants, order the Roman Artichoke. It is Rome's specialty.

Review of InterContinental DE LA VILLE ROMA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 2, 2009

Absolute Best Ever! ! !

Got food poisoning from local bar and ended up in hospital. During ER visit someone stayed with us to help with the language barrier. Manager [...] visited us everyday and helped with arrangements for extra few days stay. Everyone in the hotel were extremely helpful and professional. Unsurpassed service i have ever experienced. Excellent location as well right at the top of the Spanish Steps. Dont bother going to another hotel. This is the place to be in Rome...Thanks again to [...] and the staff of the De La Ville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you want all around you. Restaurants, nightclubs, sightseeing all within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top