$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Impero Hotel Rome

3 stars
View map of Via del Viminale, 19, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
69 reviews
Layover Hotel!

This hotel was a great spot for a layover! Comfortable bed, great breakfast. I will return. See full review

  • Brakdaze
  • May 6, 2015
Nice hotel very close to train

Only 300 m. from Roma Termini train station. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean.... See full review

  • Gary M.
  • May 4, 2015
The Impero Hotel Rome provides modern accommodations in the heart of the Eternal City, with rings of impressive sites dotted around it. A flexible choice of rooms makes this hotel a good spot for families, students, businesspeople and couples alike. Soft pastel shades adorn the walls and marble sinks, and bathroom courtesy kits offer a touch of private luxury. Friendly, attentive staff members are multilingual and available to assist you 24 hours a day, and the hotel's daily complimentary breakfast provides guests with plenty of energy for taking in the wonders of an enchanting Italian city.
Key facts
  • 75 guestrooms, including triple and quadruple rooms
  • 4 floors
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Room service
  • Bar
  • Rooftop terrace and winter garden
Neighborhood
Just moments away you'll find the Baths of Diocletian, an imposing complex that could accommodate 3,000 people at once. Stroll through the ruins and the sculpture-filled courtyard, and wile away a few hours learning about Roman culture through the highly educational displays. The area around the hotel teems with boutiques, bars and restaurants, so this part of town breathes vibrant air into Rome, with history never too far away. The Colosseum, a must-see historic site for any visitor, is also just a short stroll from the hotel.
Hints and tips
Ask for a room on the 4th floor if you would like a balcony; those overlooking the Opera House tend to be quieter than those overlooking the street.

The hotel is happy to arrange airport transfers for you if booked in advance, and the 24-hour concierge is perfect for seeking advice about the best restaurants in the area.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Impero Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Impero Hotel Rome Rooms

Double Room
Room with one double or two single bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, cable /satellite TV, color TV, disable facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Single
Room with one single bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, cable /satellite TV, color TV, disable facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Triple
Room with one double and one single or three single beds includes air conditioning, alarm clock, cable /satellite TV, color TV, disable facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.1 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.1 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.3 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.5 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.5 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.6 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.6 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.6 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.6 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 0.6 mi
  • Domus Aurea: 0.6 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.6 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.7 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.7 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.7 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.7 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Impero Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 69
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennsMom64
Business
Saskatoon Saskatchewan
Nov 21, 2013

I would stay again

It was good for the most part. Very close to all sites and the train station, which meant not dragging my luggage for long and no need of a cab either. The breakfast was ok every morning, but come on...10 euros for internet??? Seriously???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At night every street around the hotel lit up with food and drink!!! It was great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Royal1221
Business
Turin, Italy
Sep 3, 2013

For the cost, it's a perfect hotel

I think the title and my ratings say everything. The hotel doesn't offer much but the location, the excellent staff, the cleanliness, and price more than make up for that. You are located within walking distance of everything. I would totally stay here again if I decided to go back if Roma. Loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is a short walk from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seeeker
Business
Detroit
May 10, 2013

Single Male Traveler from Michigan

Can't beat 'Imperio' for travel convenience for getting into and out of town, because of it's nearness to the Termini Station. It is very appropriate for the tourist. If you are an vacationer, you may wish to seek a pricier hotel. The hotel is of age (but everything in Europe is), it is clean, well kept up, tight - but not lacking. They look after their guests, and are very pleasant. Being close to the Termini there is a din in the night, if you keep the window open - I always sleep with ear plugs. Their breakfast was OK, typical Europe (no meat). And, it is in walking distance to most of the sight, except the Vatican. But, both the subways and busses are right there at the Termini, not even a block away. No excuse, not to get to any of the sights. Get the Roma card . . . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a hole in the wall sandwich shop that specializes in roasted pork. It is across the street and toward the Termini. It only has one perhaps two tables inside - easy to miss. The name is (?) Burchetta (?) check it out . . . . .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scutter
Business
Pennsylvania
Jan 7, 2013

Not so good...2013

I stayed here 1-2-13, but this site only lets you choose 2012 and below...nonetheless, this review is fresh! I've traveled to Rome many times and have stayed in a variety of hotels. This one was indeed close to the train station, but that's not really where you'll spend you day and night. I should have taken something closer to the attractions and simply sucked up the longer walk to the train station in the morning. Overall, it was not the greatest place to stay, but for the money, I guess it was OK. The room smelled of body odor....yes, body odor, but it appeared clean. I probably won't stay here again. The staff wasn't at all friendly. They simply treated me more like a customer than a guest. I spend most of my time in Florence--maybe it's a Roman ting?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
odiseouli
Business
Greenville, South Carolina
Dec 4, 2012

Best location!!

Let me start by saying that before I booked this hotel I did a lot of research. I asked around, looked up reviews, well you get the idea. It was the best choice for the price. I had an early check in and no problem. I enjoyed my stay. The great thing about Rome is that I was able to walk from my hotel to the center of Rome, Trastever, Campo Fiori etc... in Rome walking is the best way to spend your day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket 2 block away, buy as much water and supplies there because is dirt cheap. Also, do not buy a tour bus 20 Euros for a two day when you can easily use the public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Osaka, Japan
Jul 25, 2011

Simple and a great base for Rome.

I booked this hotel by reading the reviews [...]. My room was very large and I had a lot of space! Two beds and a large bathroom. Everything was clean and tidy except for a few mildewy bits on the tub. That doesn't bother me because at all. The room was quiet for the most part. However, the room walls are thin and you can hear the people on the other side. The hotel offers a continental style breakfast with croissants, coffee, juice, cakes, cereal and many other things. It's not the best but it sure filled me up and saved me loads of money. The area is a great place start your walking tour of Rome. 15 to 20 mins walk to the coloseo and about 45 to the pantheon. But it will take you longer because every single turn there is something to see. The only thing I hated about this place was the Internet. It was fast but you have to pay for it. 5 euro for 1 hour or 20 euro for 10 hours. Those are the only option. Sorry but that is not good at all. One more thing, there is a terrace on the top floor that was really nice. I met some nice people up there that were staying at the hotel. Enjoyed some wine, bread and cheese from the supermarket 5 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are alone or just hungry, walk towards the termini station for some Pizza al taglio. There are many choices of places and you can get a very generous cut for about 4.5 euro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cali, Colombia
Jun 28, 2011

nice Hotel

I wasin Rome for a couple of days and I stayed at two different hotels. This was the first one, and the best among the two. The room was decent, clean, the bathroom was ok. It is well located very close to termini. I would recommend it for short trips and with no kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 26, 2011

Nice place, good location

The hotel is in a great location, close to both Termini and the Repubblica metro stop, and there are a variety of restaurants nearby (though mostly for tourists). The hotel room was clean, with a really small bathroom, and I had a balcony I could access. The windows kept out the street noise, which seemed pretty minimal for the block it is on. The morning buffet was far more extensive than other hotels I've been to. They have internet, but it's not free. Overall, it's a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roma Diva
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 21, 2011

Suitable for my needs but not 3 star

I was in Rome for 6 nights...did a lot of sightseeing and didn't spend a lot of time in the room to begin with. When I arrived, they were unorganized and could not find my reservation. I had to provide them with my printout. They did give me a room and didn't argue with me. The room was an okay size, but the bathroom was a matchbox. Very difficult to move around in. It was close the "Termini" bus/train station and many great restaurants within short walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Apr 13, 2011

Excellent for what it offers

This hotel is perfect for what it offers...it is clean, easy to get to, in a PERFECT location for sightseeing by foot, comfortable, and has a free breakfast (which...you can also turn into a free walking lunch if you shamelessly swipe some biscuits and spread). If you are in Rome you are in Rome for Rome...not for a hotel. If you are looking to be pampered..this is NOT the place for you. Looking at the floor plan of the hotel I believe I was in the smallest room they offer (single bed...not much space), it was perfect for what it was, a place to rest. It is not a place to hang out and the shower was very small. The staff was very helpful and answered every question I had. I was a very leisurely one hour walk from the Vatican (with stops on the way to sightsee) and about 15 minutes by foot from the Colosseum. The airport shuttle is a must. My only complaint concerned the throngs of children on European holiday when I was in Rome...there was a tour group leaving on the day I arrived and a group arriving the night prior to my departure. They were as loud and annoying as any group of unsupervised teens and the way the hotel is constructed they could be heard all...night...long...Unfortunately it seemed every hotel in the city was similarly afflicted...bring some ear plugs and walk enough to be tired if it is school holiday when you visit. In all...I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan on going to the Vatican Museum...you absolutely MUST buy your tickets online prior to your visit and print a receipt. I walked past several hundred people waiting to buy tickets and was in the museum in less than 5 min. If you purchase tickets do not stand in any line, ignore the people offering tours, walk to the museum entrance, show your receipt, and go in!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top