$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Impero Hotel Rome

3 stars
View map of Via del Viminale, 19, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
69 reviews
Layover Hotel!

This hotel was a great spot for a layover! Comfortable bed, great breakfast. I will return. See full review

  • Brakdaze
  • May 6, 2015
Nice hotel very close to train

Only 300 m. from Roma Termini train station. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean.... See full review

  • Gary M.
  • May 4, 2015
The Impero Hotel Rome provides modern accommodations in the heart of the Eternal City, with rings of impressive sites dotted around it. A flexible choice of rooms makes this hotel a good spot for families, students, businesspeople and couples alike. Soft pastel shades adorn the walls and marble sinks, and bathroom courtesy kits offer a touch of private luxury. Friendly, attentive staff members are multilingual and available to assist you 24 hours a day, and the hotel's daily complimentary breakfast provides guests with plenty of energy for taking in the wonders of an enchanting Italian city.
Key facts
  • 75 guestrooms, including triple and quadruple rooms
  • 4 floors
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Room service
  • Bar
  • Rooftop terrace and winter garden
Neighborhood
Just moments away you'll find the Baths of Diocletian, an imposing complex that could accommodate 3,000 people at once. Stroll through the ruins and the sculpture-filled courtyard, and wile away a few hours learning about Roman culture through the highly educational displays. The area around the hotel teems with boutiques, bars and restaurants, so this part of town breathes vibrant air into Rome, with history never too far away. The Colosseum, a must-see historic site for any visitor, is also just a short stroll from the hotel.
Hints and tips
Ask for a room on the 4th floor if you would like a balcony; those overlooking the Opera House tend to be quieter than those overlooking the street.

The hotel is happy to arrange airport transfers for you if booked in advance, and the 24-hour concierge is perfect for seeking advice about the best restaurants in the area.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Impero Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Impero Hotel Rome Rooms

Double Room
Room with one double or two single bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, cable /satellite TV, color TV, disable facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Single
Room with one single bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, cable /satellite TV, color TV, disable facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Triple
Room with one double and one single or three single beds includes air conditioning, alarm clock, cable /satellite TV, color TV, disable facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.1 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.1 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.3 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.5 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.5 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.6 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.6 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.6 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.6 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 0.6 mi
  • Domus Aurea: 0.6 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.6 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.7 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.7 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.7 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.7 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Impero Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zurich
Jan 28, 2010

Low quality hotel with very rude staff

First, they didn't have our booking. [...].All receptionists were very rude. In the morning they refused to call us a taxi when we were late.The building is really old and not well-preserved. In our bathroom ceiling was all dirty of mold. There were also repair works going on, and on our way to the room we had to cross this.Location is really nice, the only benefit. Try other 3* or 4* instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andy45
Business
CZ
Apr 30, 2012

Just a good location.

Good location and that's it. Poor breakfast, room was not cleaned during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scutter
Business
Pennsylvania
Jan 7, 2013

Not so good...2013

I stayed here 1-2-13, but this site only lets you choose 2012 and below...nonetheless, this review is fresh! I've traveled to Rome many times and have stayed in a variety of hotels. This one was indeed close to the train station, but that's not really where you'll spend you day and night. I should have taken something closer to the attractions and simply sucked up the longer walk to the train station in the morning. Overall, it was not the greatest place to stay, but for the money, I guess it was OK. The room smelled of body odor....yes, body odor, but it appeared clean. I probably won't stay here again. The staff wasn't at all friendly. They simply treated me more like a customer than a guest. I spend most of my time in Florence--maybe it's a Roman ting?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patrick07122013
Business
Prairie Village
Jul 16, 2013

HOT IN ROME

We booked this hotel six months ago and arrived on Friday night on our way to Amalfi. When we checked into our room, we discovered that the air conditioning in the room did not work. We called to the front desk and they asked if we had a fan in the room and recommended that we use it. We lived with the 90 plus temperature in the room since we were leaving the next day. We arrived back again on Monday, July 15, 2013 and discovered that the air conditioning was still out but now there is an electrical cord coming out of their fuse box run up the stairs to their second floor. We checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not always believe the hotel staff will be honest when you run into problems.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neechan
Business
Portland, ME
Jun 21, 2009

Very bizarre place to stay

We booked this hotel on our second two nights in Rome and regretted not booking again with the first hotel, 7 Kings Relais. The rooms are okay in an expected small European room style, with incredibly dim lighting (even if you turn on every light in the bedroom) and small bathroom layout. The first room they put us in started leaking from the bathroom ceiling, exactly where your head would be if you sat on the toilet. When we told them about it, they already knew about the problem, shrugged their shoulders, and handed us extra towels to mop it up. They did transfer us to another room, which had a slightly better bathroom layout, but with two single beds pushed together. Also, I wonder why they don't have a soap dish in the shower stall, but there's one right next to the bidet. In any case, the room was still quiet, the beds were comfortably firm, and it was what we say "a bed to get back to" after a long day. The breakfast was beyond bizarre and tasteless. The bread was stale, the eggs undercooked, and orange juice tasting like overconcentrated acid. The only thing that was good was the chocolate croissants and other pastries, and we're pretty sure those were purchased from a bakery. Everything is gone by 9:30, so if you hope to eat their breakfast, don't start late. Also, all 3 concierge clerks were minimally courteous and friendly, but seemingly detached from being helpful. When we asked about a good, homestyle, non-touristy affordable restaurant, the evening concierge directed us to two places that were very much for tourists and for pizzas or high-end fusion menus. Completely off from what we had hoped for. The only positive thing I can honestly say is that they were good enough to move us (even though they shouldn't have given the first room to anyone if they already knew about the problem) and that the proximity to the Stazione Termini was not in a seedy part of town and good enough for us to catch the airport train out with ease.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roma Diva
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 21, 2011

Suitable for my needs but not 3 star

I was in Rome for 6 nights...did a lot of sightseeing and didn't spend a lot of time in the room to begin with. When I arrived, they were unorganized and could not find my reservation. I had to provide them with my printout. They did give me a room and didn't argue with me. The room was an okay size, but the bathroom was a matchbox. Very difficult to move around in. It was close the "Termini" bus/train station and many great restaurants within short walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Bean
Business
Ireland
Feb 21, 2012

good location

Excelent location, Breakfast not good at all! Try and get room on the upperfloors. We were given a room on the second floor which was not great and work going on outside. They changed us on the second night to lovely room on 5th floor with access to roof terrace. Reception staff helpful. Overall a good hotel for price but don't expect an enjoyable breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZAZA22
Business
Brazil
Oct 23, 2013

Good location - good access to serveral places

Air conditioning was not working - not a big issue for October, but may be a problem at summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Antica Boheme

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BJ xtraltrs2meet4ltrmin
Business
Stokes
Nov 5, 2013

Nice Value, Comfort for Rome

I found the staff helpful and courteous, the roof-top terrace is a great place to relax (elevator to 4th floor and stairs to the 5th), and the room was adequate. Rome hotels often have smaller rooms, the Impero room I had was slightly larger than average featuring a bath slightly larger than average but still small shower. The breakfast looked fine although I only had the coffee and juice. The location is fantastic as it is about a 10 - 15 minute walk to the Colosseum, and I walked through to the Spanish Steps, Pantheon, and the Vatican; but that may be a longer walk than most want - I instead took every 'left' and 'right' on the journey to take in the sights of the city. Termini Stazione is 5 minutes and offers city buses, open-top tourist buses, cheap metro (6 euros gets you an unlimited day pass and is quick, cheap travel around the city), there is the Leonardo Da Vinci train that departs every 30 minutes for the Airport (FCO) for 14 euros - cheaper than the 45 euro taxi. There are many great Italian restaurants very close including the Alessio and Strega Gran Cafe, there is a Chinese restaurant that is simple and inexpensive and good just 4 doors down, and if you need a taste of home there is McD's in the Termini Stazione, a Hard Rock Cafe 15 minutes walk. Finally if you want inexpensive good food on the go or to stock your backpack/room, downstairs in Termini is a great market/store where you can load up on sandwiches, hot slices of pizza, roasted chicken, water/soda, snacks, and travel essentials for a very reasonable cost. (things one learns when in Rome on/off for 4 months)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want inexpensive good food on the go or to stock your backpack/room, downstairs in Termini Stazione is a great market/store where you can load up on sandwiches, hot slices of pizza, roasted chicken, water/soda, snacks, and travel essentials for a very reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miko K
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Impero by Termini

The hotel covered the basic needs, nothing special but nothing bad either, the shower leaked on the floor but not my problem. The room was small but we didn't spend time in it, Rome was a lot to explore. The breakfast was good, we enjoyed the variety. The staff was helpful and friendly. The elevator was ultra tiny, not for XXXL people. Bring EU to US power outlet adapters for your chargers. Bring umbrellas, the gypsies will not leave you alone when it starts to rain, though you can bargain the price of the large umbrellas down to 6 euros ;) For the price and the location(really 5min walk from Termini), I would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Termini, Subway station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top