$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Impero Hotel Rome

3 stars
Via del Viminale, 19, Rome, 00184
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
82 reviews
Great value, not much to complain about for the price

The impero was a bargain. Location was convenient for most things, staff were friendly, breakfast... See full review

  • Romanholidaykernow
  • Feb 22, 2014
Cute little hotel near train station

The hotel is very close (2 blocks) from the train station and in a safe part of town. From the... See full review

  • Young newlywed traveler
  • Jan 29, 2014
The Impero Hotel Rome provides modern accommodations in the heart of the Eternal City, with rings of impressive sites dotted around it. A flexible choice of rooms makes this hotel a good spot for families, students, businesspeople and couples alike. Soft pastel shades adorn the walls and marble sinks, and bathroom courtesy kits offer a touch of private luxury. Friendly, attentive staff members are multilingual and available to assist you 24 hours a day, and the hotel's daily complimentary breakfast provides guests with plenty of energy for taking in the wonders of an enchanting Italian city.
Key facts
  • 75 guestrooms, including triple and quadruple rooms
  • 4 floors
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Room service
  • Bar
  • Rooftop terrace and winter garden
Neighborhood
Just moments away you'll find the Baths of Diocletian, an imposing complex that could accommodate 3,000 people at once. Stroll through the ruins and the sculpture-filled courtyard, and wile away a few hours learning about Roman culture through the highly educational displays. The area around the hotel teems with boutiques, bars and restaurants, so this part of town breathes vibrant air into Rome, with history never too far away. The Colosseum, a must-see historic site for any visitor, is also just a short stroll from the hotel.
Hints and tips
Ask for a room on the 4th floor if you would like a balcony; those overlooking the Opera House tend to be quieter than those overlooking the street.

The hotel is happy to arrange airport transfers for you if booked in advance, and the 24-hour concierge is perfect for seeking advice about the best restaurants in the area.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.9007 12.4965
Area served
Roma.
Nearby airports
Fiumicino International Airport (FCO).
Area description
The hotel is very centrally located overlooking in the Rome opera theatre, a few steps from Rail Station, main Ministries, via Veneto and Spanish steps.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Impero Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Impero Hotel Rome Rooms

Double Room
Room with one double or two single bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, cable /satellite TV, color TV, disable facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Single
Room with one single bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, cable /satellite TV, color TV, disable facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Triple
Room with one double and one single or three single beds includes air conditioning, alarm clock, cable /satellite TV, color TV, disable facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.1 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.1 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.3 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.5 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.5 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.6 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.6 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.6 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.6 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 0.6 mi
  • Domus Aurea: 0.6 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.6 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.7 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.7 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.7 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.7 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Impero Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
odiseouli
Greenville, South Carolina
Dec 4, 2012

Best location!!

Let me start by saying that before I booked this hotel I did a lot of research. I asked around, looked up reviews, well you get the idea. It was the best choice for the price. I had an early check in and no problem. I enjoyed my stay. The great thing about Rome is that I was able to walk from my hotel to the center of Rome, Trastever, Campo Fiori etc... in Rome walking is the best way to spend your day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket 2 block away, buy as much water and supplies there because is dirt cheap. Also, do not buy a tour bus 20 Euros for a two day when you can easily use the public transportation.

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Mom and teen daughter
Boston, MA
Jun 21, 2010

Hidden gem..shy,nice staff!

Although the staff appears very reserved, they are actually very friendly and helpful. They made our stay comfortable after many outings in Rome. There were also very good restaurants close to the hotel with good prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Most attractions were a 15-20 minute walk or more. Bus 64 was very helpful.

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC
Apr 13, 2011

Excellent for what it offers

This hotel is perfect for what it offers...it is clean, easy to get to, in a PERFECT location for sightseeing by foot, comfortable, and has a free breakfast (which...you can also turn into a free walking lunch if you shamelessly swipe some biscuits and spread). If you are in Rome you are in Rome for Rome...not for a hotel. If you are looking to be pampered..this is NOT the place for you. Looking at the floor plan of the hotel I believe I was in the smallest room they offer (single bed...not much space), it was perfect for what it was, a place to rest. It is not a place to hang out and the shower was very small. The staff was very helpful and answered every question I had. I was a very leisurely one hour walk from the Vatican (with stops on the way to sightsee) and about 15 minutes by foot from the Colosseum. The airport shuttle is a must. My only complaint concerned the throngs of children on European holiday when I was in Rome...there was a tour group leaving on the day I arrived and a group arriving the night prior to my departure. They were as loud and annoying as any group of unsupervised teens and the way the hotel is constructed they could be heard all...night...long...Unfortunately it seemed every hotel in the city was similarly afflicted...bring some ear plugs and walk enough to be tired if it is school holiday when you visit. In all...I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan on going to the Vatican Museum...you absolutely MUST buy your tickets online prior to your visit and print a receipt. I walked past several hundred people waiting to buy tickets and was in the museum in less than 5 min. If you purchase tickets do not stand in any line, ignore the people offering tours, walk to the museum entrance, show your receipt, and go in!

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B & G
Birmingham
Apr 13, 2010

Good location

We were there for a long weekend site-seeing break and the hotel was ideally situated - close to the railway station (30mins from airport) and within walking distance of all the main attractions (i.e 2 miles). Hotel was comfortable, staff were friendly and breakfast was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Book in advance (on internet) to visit the "excavations" under St Peters. Fantastic tour under the Basilica - reasonable price for 90 minute guided tour.

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
May 26, 2011

Nice place, good location

The hotel is in a great location, close to both Termini and the Repubblica metro stop, and there are a variety of restaurants nearby (though mostly for tourists). The hotel room was clean, with a really small bathroom, and I had a balcony I could access. The windows kept out the street noise, which seemed pretty minimal for the block it is on. The morning buffet was far more extensive than other hotels I've been to. They have internet, but it's not free. Overall, it's a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiffiner
Alabama
Jan 23, 2014

Great hotel!!!!

I thought I should have paid more for what I got. It was very elegant!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Henderson, TX
Nov 26, 2009

Great Roman Holiday

The location is very close to tourists buses, the train station, restaurants, and shopping. The staff was very kind and informative. The hospitality staff even figured out that my wife and I prefer completely different bed coverings...and this without either one of us asking for the change. Breakfast was very good and filling with a very positive staff. The added extra of a shuttle to the airport on the way back to our original destinatin was an added plus. The driver was informative, safe, and very classy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Mom and teen daughter
Boston, MA
Jun 21, 2010

Hidden gem..shy,nice staff!

Although the staff appears very reserved, they are actually very friendly and helpful. They made our stay comfortable after many outings in Rome. There were also very good restaurants close to the hotel with good prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Most attractions were a 15-20 minute walk or more. Bus 64 was very helpful.

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed from GA
Georgia
Jun 3, 2012

IMPERO

We had a top floor balcony room, double. Awesome because we could step out right unto the top terrace. The room was small though but it didn't matter since we weren't there that much. Great location close to the station and close walking distance to the entire city. Safe to walk to and from at any time of the day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york, ny
Mar 27, 2011

Great Location!

It was very close to Termini Station, but closer to Repubblica, which is a better area than Termini. Both metro A and B are close, as well as many buses are going from the area. The room was small (of course, it's Europe!), but very decent and clean. The bed was comfortable, and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top