$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Impero Hotel Rome

3 stars
Via del Viminale, 19, Rome, 00184
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
82 reviews
Great value, not much to complain about for the price

The impero was a bargain. Location was convenient for most things, staff were friendly, breakfast... See full review

  • Romanholidaykernow
  • Feb 22, 2014
Cute little hotel near train station

The hotel is very close (2 blocks) from the train station and in a safe part of town. From the... See full review

  • Young newlywed traveler
  • Jan 29, 2014
The Impero Hotel Rome provides modern accommodations in the heart of the Eternal City, with rings of impressive sites dotted around it. A flexible choice of rooms makes this hotel a good spot for families, students, businesspeople and couples alike. Soft pastel shades adorn the walls and marble sinks, and bathroom courtesy kits offer a touch of private luxury. Friendly, attentive staff members are multilingual and available to assist you 24 hours a day, and the hotel's daily complimentary breakfast provides guests with plenty of energy for taking in the wonders of an enchanting Italian city.
Key facts
  • 75 guestrooms, including triple and quadruple rooms
  • 4 floors
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Room service
  • Bar
  • Rooftop terrace and winter garden
Neighborhood
Just moments away you'll find the Baths of Diocletian, an imposing complex that could accommodate 3,000 people at once. Stroll through the ruins and the sculpture-filled courtyard, and wile away a few hours learning about Roman culture through the highly educational displays. The area around the hotel teems with boutiques, bars and restaurants, so this part of town breathes vibrant air into Rome, with history never too far away. The Colosseum, a must-see historic site for any visitor, is also just a short stroll from the hotel.
Hints and tips
Ask for a room on the 4th floor if you would like a balcony; those overlooking the Opera House tend to be quieter than those overlooking the street.

The hotel is happy to arrange airport transfers for you if booked in advance, and the 24-hour concierge is perfect for seeking advice about the best restaurants in the area.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.9007 12.4965
Area served
Roma.
Nearby airports
Fiumicino International Airport (FCO).
Area description
The hotel is very centrally located overlooking in the Rome opera theatre, a few steps from Rail Station, main Ministries, via Veneto and Spanish steps.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Impero Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Impero Hotel Rome Rooms

Double Room
Room with one double or two single bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, cable /satellite TV, color TV, disable facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Single
Room with one single bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, cable /satellite TV, color TV, disable facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Triple
Room with one double and one single or three single beds includes air conditioning, alarm clock, cable /satellite TV, color TV, disable facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.1 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.1 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.3 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.5 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.5 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.6 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.6 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.6 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.6 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 0.6 mi
  • Domus Aurea: 0.6 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.6 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.7 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.7 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.7 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.7 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Impero Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BellaMama
Pittsburgh PA
Dec 28, 2010

Simple,romantic,charm

The Impero was charming. My daughter and I simply needed a clean place to stay with no frills ( after all the star of Roma is ALL the places to see and the places to find fabulous food!!) To our delight the hotel was all that and more. A wonderful breakfast...charming staff...festive surroundings. Grazie Mille for a lovely stay and since we threw coins in the Fountaina de Trevi....of course we shall hope to stay at the Impero once again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro is very close...however if you walk a bit..you will find a tunnel that takes you to the Trevi, the Steps and more!!! Wear walking shoes, and be aware of the cobble stones....oh, and bring an umbrella in the winter!!

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BellaMama
Pittsburgh PA
Dec 28, 2010

Simple,romantic,charm

The Impero was charming. My daughter and I simply needed a clean place to stay with no frills ( after all the star of Roma is ALL the places to see and the places to find fabulous food!!) To our delight the hotel was all that and more. A wonderful breakfast...charming staff...festive surroundings. Grazie Mille for a lovely stay and since we threw coins in the Fountaina de Trevi....of course we shall hope to stay at the Impero once again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro is very close...however if you walk a bit..you will find a tunnel that takes you to the Trevi, the Steps and more!!! Wear walking shoes, and be aware of the cobble stones....oh, and bring an umbrella in the winter!!

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edinburgh
Sep 2, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Perfect location, reasonable price and perfectly adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrceotri
Katy Texas
Aug 17, 2010

not my pick for a honeymoon

Hotel was quiet and peaceful. Staff was great. But the hotel did have its cons. Rooms were small, which was not a big deal but just not what we were expecting after looking at the pictures. We wanted one queen size bed yet got two twins pushed together. I spent a couple of nights falling in between the two beds pushed toghther. Contrary to what the description says, this hotel is not centrally located. Yes it is in the vacinity of Rome, but its too far to the east of the city. Centrally located would of been somewhere near the Spanish steps of Piazza Navona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great eatery near the hotel thats open late. Walk out the front door, and head east (turn left towards the Termini station), and on your right immedietly before the interesction of the round about, is a cafe with tables outside....get a pizza there, one of the best ones i ate while there in Rome.

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrceotri
Katy Texas
Aug 17, 2010

not my pick for a honeymoon

Hotel was quiet and peaceful. Staff was great. But the hotel did have its cons. Rooms were small, which was not a big deal but just not what we were expecting after looking at the pictures. We wanted one queen size bed yet got two twins pushed together. I spent a couple of nights falling in between the two beds pushed toghther. Contrary to what the description says, this hotel is not centrally located. Yes it is in the vacinity of Rome, but its too far to the east of the city. Centrally located would of been somewhere near the Spanish steps of Piazza Navona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great eatery near the hotel thats open late. Walk out the front door, and head east (turn left towards the Termini station), and on your right immedietly before the interesction of the round about, is a cafe with tables outside....get a pizza there, one of the best ones i ate while there in Rome.

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Mom and teen daughter
Boston, MA
Jun 21, 2010

Hidden gem..shy,nice staff!

Although the staff appears very reserved, they are actually very friendly and helpful. They made our stay comfortable after many outings in Rome. There were also very good restaurants close to the hotel with good prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Most attractions were a 15-20 minute walk or more. Bus 64 was very helpful.

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Mom and teen daughter
Boston, MA
Jun 21, 2010

Hidden gem..shy,nice staff!

Although the staff appears very reserved, they are actually very friendly and helpful. They made our stay comfortable after many outings in Rome. There were also very good restaurants close to the hotel with good prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Most attractions were a 15-20 minute walk or more. Bus 64 was very helpful.

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miko K
Orlando, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Impero by Termini

The hotel covered the basic needs, nothing special but nothing bad either, the shower leaked on the floor but not my problem. The room was small but we didn't spend time in it, Rome was a lot to explore. The breakfast was good, we enjoyed the variety. The staff was helpful and friendly. The elevator was ultra tiny, not for XXXL people. Bring EU to US power outlet adapters for your chargers. Bring umbrellas, the gypsies will not leave you alone when it starts to rain, though you can bargain the price of the large umbrellas down to 6 euros ;) For the price and the location(really 5min walk from Termini), I would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Termini, Subway station

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miko K
Orlando, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Impero by Termini

The hotel covered the basic needs, nothing special but nothing bad either, the shower leaked on the floor but not my problem. The room was small but we didn't spend time in it, Rome was a lot to explore. The breakfast was good, we enjoyed the variety. The staff was helpful and friendly. The elevator was ultra tiny, not for XXXL people. Bring EU to US power outlet adapters for your chargers. Bring umbrellas, the gypsies will not leave you alone when it starts to rain, though you can bargain the price of the large umbrellas down to 6 euros ;) For the price and the location(really 5min walk from Termini), I would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Termini, Subway station

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
elk grove, illinois
May 19, 2010

good location, good value

Hotel Impero looks like a very expensive hotel. It was a great value for the price and location. Walking distance to Termini station and main bus and metro stop. We were able to get to and from every attraction easily. Rooms were not unlike most pensions -- simply decorated, functional, very clean. Included small refrigerator. Decent continental breakfast. The staff could be friendlier; we found the front desk staff rather condescending. Internet was available at an extra charge 10EU for 3 hours (would have liked a hotel/pension with free internet). Good value, good location, nice clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top