$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Impero Hotel Rome

3 stars
View map of Via del Viminale, 19, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Impero Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elk grove, illinois
May 19, 2010

good location, good value

Hotel Impero looks like a very expensive hotel. It was a great value for the price and location. Walking distance to Termini station and main bus and metro stop. We were able to get to and from every attraction easily. Rooms were not unlike most pensions -- simply decorated, functional, very clean. Included small refrigerator. Decent continental breakfast. The staff could be friendlier; we found the front desk staff rather condescending. Internet was available at an extra charge 10EU for 3 hours (would have liked a hotel/pension with free internet). Good value, good location, nice clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B & G
Business
Birmingham
Apr 13, 2010

Good location

We were there for a long weekend site-seeing break and the hotel was ideally situated - close to the railway station (30mins from airport) and within walking distance of all the main attractions (i.e 2 miles). Hotel was comfortable, staff were friendly and breakfast was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Book in advance (on internet) to visit the "excavations" under St Peters. Fantastic tour under the Basilica - reasonable price for 90 minute guided tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul, the broke-in traveler
Business
Western New York
Jan 30, 2010

Impressed

This excellent location was the home base for our Rome vacation. We relaxed in the lounge after walking to see the sites or after taking the bus. The staff was courteous, informative, helpful. The hotel is close to the opera and outdoor and grocery markets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zurich
Jan 28, 2010

Low quality hotel with very rude staff

First, they didn't have our booking. [...].All receptionists were very rude. In the morning they refused to call us a taxi when we were late.The building is really old and not well-preserved. In our bathroom ceiling was all dirty of mold. There were also repair works going on, and on our way to the room we had to cross this.Location is really nice, the only benefit. Try other 3* or 4* instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 31, 2009

A decent hotel near Termini Station

The hotel was conveniently located near the Termini Station and provided a easy getaway to many of the major tourist locations. [...] Breakfast in the morning was adequate and the front desk staff spoke English and was helpful. Overall I had a pleasant experience staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson, TX
Nov 26, 2009

Great Roman Holiday

The location is very close to tourists buses, the train station, restaurants, and shopping. The staff was very kind and informative. The hospitality staff even figured out that my wife and I prefer completely different bed coverings...and this without either one of us asking for the change. Breakfast was very good and filling with a very positive staff. The added extra of a shuttle to the airport on the way back to our original destinatin was an added plus. The driver was informative, safe, and very classy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
edandcyn
Business
RAF Lakenheath
Oct 13, 2009

good location

Hotel Impero is in a great location and the hotel staff was very friendly. The room was small and the bed was very firm. We didn't spend very much time in the room, we were out sight seeing for the majority of our trip. The room served its purpose of sleep and breakfast in the morning. The only problem we had with this room was that every time I used the blow dryer and had the lights in the room on it would trip the circuit. This was a clean hotel with a good location for our hop on hop off bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We took the train from the airport to the central Rome terminal and it was hot and crowded. For the same price our hotel offered a shuttle to the airport and all we had to do was book our time. very convenient and comfortable. Wish I would have known this when we got there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manassas, VA
Oct 8, 2009

Close to Termini Station

Room was small but clean. Air conditioner worked well. Close to Termini, McDonalds, and Internet cafes. Bed was a queen not two beds put together which was nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Termini Train Station. Short walking to many other tourist sites and Metro Station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget traveler couple
Business
Lake Placid, Florida
Jun 28, 2009

Old Rome at your doorstep

We chose this hotel for its location near the train terminal knowing that it would be a hub for city transit as well. We discovered the hotel location was within walking distance of most historic sites we desired to visit. The hotel's location had fine dining and pizza parlors, boutique shopping and souvenir shops, supermarket and post office nearby. We arrived well before check-in due to the all night flight. Hotel staff stored our luggage allowing us to do a little exploring after a rest in the lobby. Though the rooms are small, there were two comfortable sitting locations for reading and relaxing. This hotel was so convenient we would tour for five to six hours, grab a late afternoon meal, rest at the hotel and tour more in the evening. If we visit Rome again, we would check out Hotel Impero Roma first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Skip the tour buses. Most of old Rome is within walking distance of each other and near this hotel. We easily walked to and from the train terminal and the hotel with our rolling luggage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yu-Hur Lai
Business
Taipei, Taiwan
Jun 24, 2009

Doctor

Very good location and very good price. There are many resturants around and close to famous sightseeing places in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top