$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Impero Hotel Rome

3 stars
View map of Via del Viminale, 19, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Impero Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tplumber1
Business
North Carolina
May 27, 2011

Great Hotel

First off let me say that the rooms were very small, and if you want to watch TV there is only about 5 channels to choose from, but you don't come to Rome to watch TV right. The location was great with just a short walk to the train station. You have to take a bus to most of the sights, except the Pantheon and Trevi Fountain. Hotel staff were excellent and very informative about where to go, and most of them speak several different languages. Except for the small size of the rooms we would stay at the Impero again. Also there is a great pizza restaurant at the end of the street that has excellent pizza cooked in a wood oven which is a must to go to. Oh and breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 26, 2011

Nice place, good location

The hotel is in a great location, close to both Termini and the Repubblica metro stop, and there are a variety of restaurants nearby (though mostly for tourists). The hotel room was clean, with a really small bathroom, and I had a balcony I could access. The windows kept out the street noise, which seemed pretty minimal for the block it is on. The morning buffet was far more extensive than other hotels I've been to. They have internet, but it's not free. Overall, it's a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Collins, CO
May 24, 2011

Impero Roma Hotel - Great Place to Stay

Staff was outstanding-spoke English well, was very helpful! Recommended dinner at Ristorante Strega (great food/good price). Staff lets you leave your luggage in the hotel luggage locker even after we checked out. Easy to get to from train station. Room was nice, clean, hot water in shower, a/c in room. Would definitely recommend to others who don't speak Italian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the hop/on off bus around the city for the entire trip/get off the second round at the places you want to see...be careful, most attractions open late/close early and there are big crowds and long lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roma Diva
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 21, 2011

Suitable for my needs but not 3 star

I was in Rome for 6 nights...did a lot of sightseeing and didn't spend a lot of time in the room to begin with. When I arrived, they were unorganized and could not find my reservation. I had to provide them with my printout. They did give me a room and didn't argue with me. The room was an okay size, but the bathroom was a matchbox. Very difficult to move around in. It was close the "Termini" bus/train station and many great restaurants within short walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
May 19, 2011

location location

Nice large room just blocks away from the termini station. About a 5 minute walk. The bathroom is nice with a full bathtub except that the shower head is loose. They offer a shuttle service from the hotle to the airport for 14 euro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AC in DC
Business
washingto d.c.
Apr 28, 2011

hard to find. EXPENSIVE wifi.

We stayed here one night. It is not easy to find as there are hundreds of hotels in this area. We had two rooms booked both were nice. The floors are laminate wood but look nice. The walls have some sort of padded cloth but look luxurious. Our one room overlooked the entrance to the next door opera house which was nice. The second room overlooked a terrace. Both got plenty of light.WiFi was a rip-off. You have to buy 1 hour chunks at 5 euros each. Connectivity is good. The public areas are clean and inviting. We were greeted by [...] on arrival who looked like he was having a bad day. I ended up giving him a shelling cos he was not being polite at all and was being quite obnoxious. After that though he seems to be on his best behavior. I know his manager also gave him a talking to. All the other receptionist and hotel staff were very polite and nice. [...] too was very helpful on the next day helping us find a room in sister concerns, helping with bags etc.hotel is 5-7 minute walk from Roma Termini. And metro stations. 20 minute walk from Colosseum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 2 McDonalds within 5 minutes walk of this hotel. McDonald's provides free WiFi to customers. You do need a cellphone with an Italy number (10 euros at any tabachi shop for a sim card. Need passport to get sim) and the WiFi password is smsed to you. WiFi is free in McDonald's at France also with open connections. When buying metro tickets get one way tickets which are 1 euro per person

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Apr 13, 2011

Excellent for what it offers

This hotel is perfect for what it offers...it is clean, easy to get to, in a PERFECT location for sightseeing by foot, comfortable, and has a free breakfast (which...you can also turn into a free walking lunch if you shamelessly swipe some biscuits and spread). If you are in Rome you are in Rome for Rome...not for a hotel. If you are looking to be pampered..this is NOT the place for you. Looking at the floor plan of the hotel I believe I was in the smallest room they offer (single bed...not much space), it was perfect for what it was, a place to rest. It is not a place to hang out and the shower was very small. The staff was very helpful and answered every question I had. I was a very leisurely one hour walk from the Vatican (with stops on the way to sightsee) and about 15 minutes by foot from the Colosseum. The airport shuttle is a must. My only complaint concerned the throngs of children on European holiday when I was in Rome...there was a tour group leaving on the day I arrived and a group arriving the night prior to my departure. They were as loud and annoying as any group of unsupervised teens and the way the hotel is constructed they could be heard all...night...long...Unfortunately it seemed every hotel in the city was similarly afflicted...bring some ear plugs and walk enough to be tired if it is school holiday when you visit. In all...I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan on going to the Vatican Museum...you absolutely MUST buy your tickets online prior to your visit and print a receipt. I walked past several hundred people waiting to buy tickets and was in the museum in less than 5 min. If you purchase tickets do not stand in any line, ignore the people offering tours, walk to the museum entrance, show your receipt, and go in!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norway
Apr 6, 2011

Perfect spot

Nice hotel, perfectly situated in the middle of Termini, Cavour and Republicca (access to buses, trains, Metro A and B within 5 mins). 15 mins walk to Pantheon via Fontana di Trevi. 10 mins to Collosseum. Small rooms as everywhere in Rome, but clean. Hot water OK. Breakfast was VERY basic. Only one German, no English TV channels (why???)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Mar 27, 2011

Great Location!

It was very close to Termini Station, but closer to Repubblica, which is a better area than Termini. Both metro A and B are close, as well as many buses are going from the area. The room was small (of course, it's Europe!), but very decent and clean. The bed was comfortable, and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 14, 2011

Easy walk from the Rome Termini

The hotel is a very short walk from Rome's Main Termini (train and bus station), the Repubblica Plaza and Via Nazionale. In addition it is next store to the Opera House. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was sparce. If you want luxury, this is not for you. If you want a convenient base camp and a reasonable price it is quite nice. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the bathroom was tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top