$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Impero Hotel Rome

3 stars
Via del Viminale, 19, Rome, 00184
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
55 reviews
Best location!!

Let me start by saying that before I booked this hotel I did a lot of research. I asked around,... See full review

  • odiseouli
  • Dec 4, 2012
Great value, not much to complain about for the price

The impero was a bargain. Location was convenient for most things, staff were friendly, breakfast... See full review

  • Romanholidaykernow
  • Feb 22, 2014
Traditional charm near Termini Station in Rome
Travelers find comfort and convenience in this old-fashioned Roman hotel. A small, classic lobby houses a green marble staircase with red carpet. A small bar and sitting area are perfect for a relaxing drink or coffee. Located in the heart of Rome, the Hotel Impero overlooks the Opera House. Guests walk to Termini Station and all of the major attractions in Rome. Termini and Rebublica underground stops are nearby or guests make the short walk to the Colosseum, Roman Forum, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. A buffet breakfast is included and the hotel has a casual rooftop terrace with panoramic views.
Highlights
  • Walk to Termini Station
  • Ancient Roman attractions nearby
  • Breakfast included
  • Internet access
Location
Guests of the Hotel Impero are situated in the center of Roman history. Set out on foot to visit the Colosseum, Roman Forum, famous basilicas and museums or arrange to see a show at the Opera House. The Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain also can be reached on foot. The Hotel Impero is steps from Termini Station and walking distance to the Republica and Termini underground stops.
Rooms
Rooms and bathrooms at the Hotel Impero feature wood floors and traditional, if not old-fashioned decor. Still, the hotel’s 80 rooms have charm and comfort. All rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, Internet access, private bath, mini-bar and room service.
Features
The multilingual staff at the Hotel Impero are happy to arrange opera tickets, restaurant reservations, airport transfers (fees apply), even babysitting to make stays more enjoyable and seamless. Internet access is available and the hotel provides a free buffet breakfast. Take in views of Rome from the casual rooftop terrace or enjoy a drink in the classic hotel bar. Rooms match the hotel’s old-fashioned charm and provide comfort after a day of sightseeing.
Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport (14.2 mi/22.8 km)
  • Ciampino Airport (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
  • Termini Station (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Termini underground station (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Rebublica underground station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
Attractions
  • Opera House (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Trevi Fountain (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Colosseum (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Spanish Steps (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Roman Forum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

Impero Hotel Rome Rooms

Double Room
Room with one double or two single bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, cable /satellite TV, color TV, disable facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Single
Room with one single bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, cable /satellite TV, color TV, disable facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Triple
Room with one double and one single or three single beds includes air conditioning, alarm clock, cable /satellite TV, color TV, disable facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Impero Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9007 12.4965
Area served
Roma.
Nearby airports
Fiumicino International Airport (FCO).
Area description
The hotel is very centrally located overlooking in the Rome opera theatre, a few steps from Rail Station, main Ministries, via Veneto and Spanish steps.

Nearby points of interest

  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.1 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.1 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.3 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.5 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.5 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.6 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.6 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.6 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.6 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 0.6 mi
  • Domus Aurea: 0.6 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.6 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.7 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.7 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.7 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.7 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Impero Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
Ed from GA
Georgia
Jun 3, 2012

IMPERO

We had a top floor balcony room, double. Awesome because we could step out right unto the top terrace. The room was small though but it didn't matter since we weren't there that much. Great location close to the station and close walking distance to the entire city. Safe to walk to and from at any time of the day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
Andy45
CZ
Apr 30, 2012

Just a good location.

Good location and that's it. Poor breakfast, room was not cleaned during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
Mr Bean
Ireland
Feb 21, 2012

good location

Excelent location, Breakfast not good at all! Try and get room on the upperfloors. We were given a room on the second floor which was not great and work going on outside. They changed us on the second night to lovely room on 5th floor with access to roof terrace. Reception staff helpful. Overall a good hotel for price but don't expect an enjoyable breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
skone
belfast
Feb 13, 2012

great for citybreak

staff were more than helpful and attentive and location perfect for all transport in rome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
Chandrana
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much

hotel staffs were cordial. Excellent customer service. Great location, just 5 minutes from Termini station. Walkable to Metro stop Republica. Hotel is next to Opera House. Excellent neighborhood with lots of hotels and restaurants in same neighborhood. Continental breakfast every morning was sumptuous , it could have been a little bit more elaborate. If we come back to Rome, we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't take subway while visiting Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and Colloseum. Just walk , you will enjoy the city more. When you get tired, stop in a corner pizzaria for a slice of pizza and coke for 5 Euro or have famous Gelato or Cappucino.

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
Dave2012
Business
Pasadena, CA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Excellent very handy location

I came to work at the University and wanted within walking distance from the center to enjoy a fantastic city at night. I found it. Polite and friendly people. Nicely working wi-fi connection (not available at the time on my room for restoration).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Osaka, Japan
Jul 25, 2011

Simple and a great base for Rome.

I booked this hotel by reading the reviews [...]. My room was very large and I had a lot of space! Two beds and a large bathroom. Everything was clean and tidy except for a few mildewy bits on the tub. That doesn't bother me because at all. The room was quiet for the most part. However, the room walls are thin and you can hear the people on the other side. The hotel offers a continental style breakfast with croissants, coffee, juice, cakes, cereal and many other things. It's not the best but it sure filled me up and saved me loads of money. The area is a great place start your walking tour of Rome. 15 to 20 mins walk to the coloseo and about 45 to the pantheon. But it will take you longer because every single turn there is something to see. The only thing I hated about this place was the Internet. It was fast but you have to pay for it. 5 euro for 1 hour or 20 euro for 10 hours. Those are the only option. Sorry but that is not good at all. One more thing, there is a terrace on the top floor that was really nice. I met some nice people up there that were staying at the hotel. Enjoyed some wine, bread and cheese from the supermarket 5 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are alone or just hungry, walk towards the termini station for some Pizza al taglio. There are many choices of places and you can get a very generous cut for about 4.5 euro.

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Cali, Colombia
Jun 28, 2011

nice Hotel

I wasin Rome for a couple of days and I stayed at two different hotels. This was the first one, and the best among the two. The room was decent, clean, the bathroom was ok. It is well located very close to termini. I would recommend it for short trips and with no kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
Tplumber1
North Carolina
May 27, 2011

Great Hotel

First off let me say that the rooms were very small, and if you want to watch TV there is only about 5 channels to choose from, but you don't come to Rome to watch TV right. The location was great with just a short walk to the train station. You have to take a bus to most of the sights, except the Pantheon and Trevi Fountain. Hotel staff were excellent and very informative about where to go, and most of them speak several different languages. Except for the small size of the rooms we would stay at the Impero again. Also there is a great pizza restaurant at the end of the street that has excellent pizza cooked in a wood oven which is a must to go to. Oh and breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
May 26, 2011

Nice place, good location

The hotel is in a great location, close to both Termini and the Repubblica metro stop, and there are a variety of restaurants nearby (though mostly for tourists). The hotel room was clean, with a really small bathroom, and I had a balcony I could access. The windows kept out the street noise, which seemed pretty minimal for the block it is on. The morning buffet was far more extensive than other hotels I've been to. They have internet, but it's not free. Overall, it's a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top