$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Impero Hotel Rome

3 stars
View map of Via del Viminale, 19, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Impero Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romanholidaykernow
Couples
Cornwall
Feb 22, 2014

Great value, not much to complain about for the price

The impero was a bargain. Location was convenient for most things, staff were friendly, breakfast was brilliant, hotel decor was kitch in a good way. Rooms were really clean. My only gripe was with the bed; it was like sleeping on a slab of roman marble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MS007
Couples
Washington, D.C
Sep 30, 2014

Good value for money

The hotel is well located with Roma Termini less than a 10 min walk away. All tour buses start from around this area, just a 5 min walk in any direction from the hotel. We walked to the Trevi fountain, Piazza Novona, Piazza di Spagna and it didn't feel too far, just ~20 mins walk. The front desk can help with the arrangements for excursions. The wifi functioned well, which we felt was not very common in other 3 star italian hotels. Breakfast was just about average - they had some artificially sweetened juice and no fresh juices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brazilbound
Couples
Brazil
Sep 23, 2014

A good choice for Rome touring

This hotel has a good location from the Termini Station. There are two metro station options that aren't too far from the hotel. We used both stations to get to the sites. The room was nothing fancy but was comfortable and clean enough. The shower had some mold issues that should be taken care of. Breakfast was okay but could use more fruit and savory options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nellie Bocelli
Couples
Ireland
Sep 7, 2014

lovely hotel, great location, wonderful staff

nice, comfortable hotel with a lovely breakfast, walking distance to all the major attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fjjskskbr
Couples
canada
Aug 12, 2014

Last stop on a busy tour of europe

shower was ridiculously small. even by europe standard. other than that was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

just get food and drink to go and utilize the rooftop patio. significantly cheaper to take away than eat in

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzermom
Family
Kokomo, indiana
Aug 6, 2014

Fantastic location

We were in Rome for 2 nights and 3 days! Couldn't get a better location to everything!! The train, metro!! The value was excellent! The staff was amazing and the breakfast was perfect!! I would highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young newlywed traveler
Couples
Italy
Jan 29, 2014

Cute little hotel near train station

The hotel is very close (2 blocks) from the train station and in a safe part of town. From the train station you can get a Hop on Hop Off tour bus for the day that takes you to all of the main attractions. There was a delicious hot breakfast buffet but beware, the internet is not free. It is 5 euro a day for one device. I would recommend this hotel for its great location and nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiffiner
Couples
Alabama
Jan 23, 2014

Great hotel!!!!

I thought I should have paid more for what I got. It was very elegant!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennsMom64
Single
Saskatoon Saskatchewan
Nov 21, 2013

I would stay again

It was good for the most part. Very close to all sites and the train station, which meant not dragging my luggage for long and no need of a cab either. The breakfast was ok every morning, but come on...10 euros for internet??? Seriously???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At night every street around the hotel lit up with food and drink!!! It was great!!!

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisandrew
Couples
Long Island, New York
Nov 20, 2013

Young backpacking couple

Hotel Impero was a great find. Friendly staff and comfortable, clean and updated rooms. Very nice breakfast spread as well. The only downfall was having to pay for wifi (per device too). Location was great, a couple of blocks away from the train station but still in a decent area and within walking distance to major attractions such as the colosseum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top