$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Impero Hotel Rome

3 stars
Via del Viminale, 19, Rome, 00184
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
56 reviews
Great value, not much to complain about for the price

The impero was a bargain. Location was convenient for most things, staff were friendly, breakfast... See full review

  • Romanholidaykernow
  • Feb 22, 2014
Cute little hotel near train station

The hotel is very close (2 blocks) from the train station and in a safe part of town. From the... See full review

  • Young newlywed traveler
  • Jan 29, 2014
The Impero Hotel Rome provides modern accommodations in the heart of the Eternal City, with rings of impressive sites dotted around it. A flexible choice of rooms makes this hotel a good spot for families, students, businesspeople and couples alike. Soft pastel shades adorn the walls and marble sinks, and bathroom courtesy kits offer a touch of private luxury. Friendly, attentive staff members are multilingual and available to assist you 24 hours a day, and the hotel's daily complimentary breakfast provides guests with plenty of energy for taking in the wonders of an enchanting Italian city.
Key facts
  • 75 guestrooms, including triple and quadruple rooms
  • 4 floors
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Room service
  • Bar
  • Rooftop terrace and winter garden
Neighborhood
Just moments away you'll find the Baths of Diocletian, an imposing complex that could accommodate 3,000 people at once. Stroll through the ruins and the sculpture-filled courtyard, and wile away a few hours learning about Roman culture through the highly educational displays. The area around the hotel teems with boutiques, bars and restaurants, so this part of town breathes vibrant air into Rome, with history never too far away. The Colosseum, a must-see historic site for any visitor, is also just a short stroll from the hotel.
Hints and tips
Ask for a room on the 4th floor if you would like a balcony; those overlooking the Opera House tend to be quieter than those overlooking the street.

The hotel is happy to arrange airport transfers for you if booked in advance, and the 24-hour concierge is perfect for seeking advice about the best restaurants in the area.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.9007 12.4965
Area served
Roma.
Nearby airports
Fiumicino International Airport (FCO).
Area description
The hotel is very centrally located overlooking in the Rome opera theatre, a few steps from Rail Station, main Ministries, via Veneto and Spanish steps.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Impero Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Impero Hotel Rome Rooms

Double Room
Room with one double or two single bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, cable /satellite TV, color TV, disable facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Single
Room with one single bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, cable /satellite TV, color TV, disable facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Triple
Room with one double and one single or three single beds includes air conditioning, alarm clock, cable /satellite TV, color TV, disable facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.1 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.1 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.3 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.5 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.5 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.6 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.6 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.6 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.6 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 0.6 mi
  • Domus Aurea: 0.6 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.6 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.7 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.7 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.7 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.7 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Impero Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patrick07122013
Prairie Village
Jul 16, 2013

HOT IN ROME

We booked this hotel six months ago and arrived on Friday night on our way to Amalfi. When we checked into our room, we discovered that the air conditioning in the room did not work. We called to the front desk and they asked if we had a fan in the room and recommended that we use it. We lived with the 90 plus temperature in the room since we were leaving the next day. We arrived back again on Monday, July 15, 2013 and discovered that the air conditioning was still out but now there is an electrical cord coming out of their fuse box run up the stairs to their second floor. We checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not always believe the hotel staff will be honest when you run into problems.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KRB18
Rhode Island
May 27, 2013

Great location

This hotel was 2 blocks from Roma Termini. It was easy to walk to and close to a Metro station. The room was much bigger than we had expected and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CatMac
Florence, SC
May 15, 2013

Location, location, location!

Although the room was small, it offered what was needed for the week's stay. The location was perfect with a 5 minute walk to the Metro. Great restaurants were nearby. Money was an issue so the affordability was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seeeker
Detroit
May 10, 2013

Single Male Traveler from Michigan

Can't beat 'Imperio' for travel convenience for getting into and out of town, because of it's nearness to the Termini Station. It is very appropriate for the tourist. If you are an vacationer, you may wish to seek a pricier hotel. The hotel is of age (but everything in Europe is), it is clean, well kept up, tight - but not lacking. They look after their guests, and are very pleasant. Being close to the Termini there is a din in the night, if you keep the window open - I always sleep with ear plugs. Their breakfast was OK, typical Europe (no meat). And, it is in walking distance to most of the sight, except the Vatican. But, both the subways and busses are right there at the Termini, not even a block away. No excuse, not to get to any of the sights. Get the Roma card . . . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a hole in the wall sandwich shop that specializes in roasted pork. It is across the street and toward the Termini. It only has one perhaps two tables inside - easy to miss. The name is (?) Burchetta (?) check it out . . . . .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Esq
Washington, DC
Apr 3, 2013

Good Value, Good location.

The room was comfortable and clean. Beds were comfortable, linens seemed new, clean shower and toilet, fresh towels every day, small tv with few channels. Simple, but all that one needs. Perfect for the traveler on a budget, but wanting more amenities than a hostle. The brunch was tasty enough. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and nice, made wonderful local food recommendations. The location was great, close to two metro stops. The area around Termini Station is grungy, but the hotel is far enough away from that for two women traveling together to feel safe. Would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Antica Boheme restaurant a few blocks away. Great simple Roman dishes, frequented by Italian movie stars -- photos of Sophia Loren and Roberto Benigni among many adorn the walls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WAL TRAVELER
Dayton, OH, USA
Feb 11, 2013

ROMA HOLIDAY

I WAS HAPPY WITH MY STAY. AS STATED BY MANY, THE LOCATION IS GREAT FOR WALKING TO ALL OF THE RUINS, AND NOTED HIGHLIGHTS. THE HOTEL STAFF WAS HELPFUL AND WAS ABLE TO ADVISE. ALL IN ALL, THE LOCATION IS A GREAT CENTRAL POINT TO TOUR AND ENJOY THE CENTER CITY AREA. I WAS ABLE TO FIND AND ACCOMPLISH EVERYTHING I WANTED TO DO, ALL IN WALKING DISTANCE. IT IS NOT HARD TO CATCH THE BUS FROM FCO TO THE MAIN TERMINI, THEN A 10MIN WALK TO THE HOTEL. PLEASE BE AWARE THE STREETS IN THIS AREA OR NOT FLAT, BUT SOME WHAT HILLY. THE HOTEL STAFF WAS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scutter
Pennsylvania
Jan 7, 2013

Not so good...2013

I stayed here 1-2-13, but this site only lets you choose 2012 and below...nonetheless, this review is fresh! I've traveled to Rome many times and have stayed in a variety of hotels. This one was indeed close to the train station, but that's not really where you'll spend you day and night. I should have taken something closer to the attractions and simply sucked up the longer walk to the train station in the morning. Overall, it was not the greatest place to stay, but for the money, I guess it was OK. The room smelled of body odor....yes, body odor, but it appeared clean. I probably won't stay here again. The staff wasn't at all friendly. They simply treated me more like a customer than a guest. I spend most of my time in Florence--maybe it's a Roman ting?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
odiseouli
Greenville, South Carolina
Dec 4, 2012

Best location!!

Let me start by saying that before I booked this hotel I did a lot of research. I asked around, looked up reviews, well you get the idea. It was the best choice for the price. I had an early check in and no problem. I enjoyed my stay. The great thing about Rome is that I was able to walk from my hotel to the center of Rome, Trastever, Campo Fiori etc... in Rome walking is the best way to spend your day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket 2 block away, buy as much water and supplies there because is dirt cheap. Also, do not buy a tour bus 20 Euros for a two day when you can easily use the public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Travller
Washington DC
Nov 30, 2012

Good Location

10 minutes walk from the central train station. Hotel is old but clean. The room and bath room are large. The bath room is totally renovated. The only drawback is the internet is not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Su
London
Oct 15, 2012

Great stay..would recommend...

Perfect location!!! Hotel looks much better than the photos....was pleasantly surprised!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search