$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Impero Hotel Rome

3 stars
View map of Via del Viminale, 19, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
69 reviews
Layover Hotel!

This hotel was a great spot for a layover! Comfortable bed, great breakfast. I will return. See full review

  • Brakdaze
  • May 6, 2015
Nice hotel very close to train

Only 300 m. from Roma Termini train station. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean.... See full review

  • Gary M.
  • May 4, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Impero Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Impero Hotel Rome Rooms

Double Room
Room with one double or two single bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, cable /satellite TV, color TV, disable facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Single
Room with one single bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, cable /satellite TV, color TV, disable facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Triple
Room with one double and one single or three single beds includes air conditioning, alarm clock, cable /satellite TV, color TV, disable facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.1 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.1 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.3 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.3 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.3 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.5 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.5 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.6 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.6 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.6 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.6 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 0.6 mi
  • Domus Aurea: 0.6 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.6 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.7 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.7 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.7 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.7 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Impero Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romanholidaykernow
Cornwall
Feb 22, 2014

Great value, not much to complain about for the price

The impero was a bargain. Location was convenient for most things, staff were friendly, breakfast was brilliant, hotel decor was kitch in a good way. Rooms were really clean. My only gripe was with the bed; it was like sleeping on a slab of roman marble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shannon P.
Business
West Bloomfield
May 22, 2015

Average location, great service and amenities

While Impero was a little off the beaten path, it turned out to be a great hotel for us. It is located in a slightly less touristy area, so prices at nearby restaurants, cafes, etc, were slightly lower. The hotel itself was quite comfortable - the bed was comfy, we could control the room temperature, and there was plenty of space. The shower pressure was great, but the temperature was a bit inconsistent. Breakfast was included with the room rate, and it was a great spread: coffee (plus a machine for fancier drinks), bread, cereal, pastries, sandwich material, fruit, etc. (Enough even to please some of the pickiest breakfast eaters, like me.) The WiFi in our room was pretty iffy and frequently prompted us to login again. But the WiFi in the lobby was much faster and worked a lot better. The staff, though, were excellent. Everybody was so friendly and spoke great English. They were willing to help with whatever we needed and were happy to answer all of our questions. If I return to Rome, I would likely stay somewhere else just because of the sights I would like to visit, but I would still absolutely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brakdaze
Business
Kenosha
May 6, 2015

Layover Hotel!

This hotel was a great spot for a layover! Comfortable bed, great breakfast. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary M.
Business
N/A
May 4, 2015

Nice hotel very close to train

Only 300 m. from Roma Termini train station. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean. Good breakfast although it was pretty crowded every day we were there. Convenient to Santa Maria Maggiore. It is in central Rome so there are a lot of restaurants in the area. There was some street noise so you might want to request a room away from the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philip R.
Business
Southport
Mar 9, 2015

convenience of location

When you first see the place it looks dated and out of sync with modern Rome. However, look beyond that and you find a nice hotel. The rooms were comfortable and pleasant. The most distinctive thing about the hotel is its location. surprisingly it is very central to metro, station and certainly within walking distance of some of the major attractions. it would have been nice if the reception staff had taken us to our rooms, instead we had to find them on our own. The breakfast was adequate if a little crowded. otherwise, it was nice and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali Q.
Business
GLENDALE
Jan 5, 2015

Great location

Hotel is walking distance from the Termini Station. The hotel is really nice and safe. Kinda old style but very clean and free breakfast is nice. I stayed with my wife and child and I'd recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Termini Station area is weird, people stare at you and keep bumping into you trying to get your wallet so beware. I almost had my pocket picked (at Milan Main station), I'd say don't keep the wallet in the back pocket and be very very attentive.

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irena G.
Business
Tirana
Dec 29, 2014

Good choice

Convenient location and comfortable clean rooms totally renovated. Good breakfast and staff service. Wifi in the rooms should be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irena G.
Business
Tirana
Dec 20, 2014

Good choice

Convenient location and comfortable clean rooms totally renovated. Good breakfast and staff service. Wifi in the rooms should be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MS007
Business
Washington, D.C
Sep 30, 2014

Good value for money

The hotel is well located with Roma Termini less than a 10 min walk away. All tour buses start from around this area, just a 5 min walk in any direction from the hotel. We walked to the Trevi fountain, Piazza Novona, Piazza di Spagna and it didn't feel too far, just ~20 mins walk. The front desk can help with the arrangements for excursions. The wifi functioned well, which we felt was not very common in other 3 star italian hotels. Breakfast was just about average - they had some artificially sweetened juice and no fresh juices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brazilbound
Business
Brazil
Sep 23, 2014

A good choice for Rome touring

This hotel has a good location from the Termini Station. There are two metro station options that aren't too far from the hotel. We used both stations to get to the sites. The room was nothing fancy but was comfortable and clean enough. The shower had some mold issues that should be taken care of. Breakfast was okay but could use more fruit and savory options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Impero Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nellie Bocelli
Business
Ireland
Sep 7, 2014

lovely hotel, great location, wonderful staff

nice, comfortable hotel with a lovely breakfast, walking distance to all the major attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top