Il Passetto Hotel Rome

2 stars
piazza del Risorgimento n.55, Rome, 00192
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
12 reviews
A wonderful experience

The hotel was everything we would want it to be. A GREAT location, clean, and Maggie the Hotel MGR... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 22, 2011
Wonderful Experience

We focused our visit on the Vatican, but given that the hotel is at Piazza Risorgimento it has good... See full review

  • BostoniansinRome
  • May 10, 2011
The passetto's rooms are all equipped with private bathroom with hair dryer, individual air conditioning, minibar, TV, Internet connection. In a pleasant atmosphere, kind and refined. The location of these rooms is perfect for visiting the Eternal City, being especially near to Saint Peter's Basilica and the Vatican Museums, just a stone's throw away. Shopping addicts will be in heaven here via Cola di Rienzo and via Ottaviano offer a great selection of articles produced by the biggest fashion names. This area also offers a vast selection of lovely cafes, restaurants, pubs, discos and cinemas to make your stay even more exciting. Amenities are Airport transfer, Baby sitting service, Dry cleaning, Internet access High-Speed, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities at cost, Reception and Tour desk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Il Passetto Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Il Passetto Hotel Rome Rooms

Standard single room
The room offers one twin or one double bed. The rooms here all have private bathrooms with showers, air conditioning, telephone, alarm clocks, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, clothes dryer, ensuite/private bathroom, heating, iron/ironing board, kitchenette only apartment, laundry service, non-smoking rooms, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, TV, minibar, hairdryers and Internet. All the rooms are decorated in relaxing earth tones. All the rooms are sound proofed so that your stay is relaxing and quiet.
Standard double or twin room
The room offers one twin or one double bed. The rooms here all have private bathrooms with showers, air conditioning, telephone, alarm clocks, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, clothes dryer, ensuite/private bathroom, heating, iron/ironing board, kitchenette only apartment, laundry service, non-smoking rooms, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, TV, minibar, hairdryers and Internet. All the rooms are decorated in relaxing earth tones. All the rooms are sound proofed so that your stay is relaxing and quiet.
Standard triple room
The room offers one twin and one double bed. The rooms here all have private bathrooms with showers, air conditioning, telephone, alarm clocks, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, clothes dryer, ensuite/private bathroom, heating, iron/ironing board, kitchenette only apartment, laundry service, non-smoking rooms, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, TV, minibar, hairdryers and Internet. All the rooms are decorated in relaxing earth tones. All the rooms are sound proofed so that your stay is relaxing and quiet.
Apartment for 4 pax
The room offers two double bed or two twins. The rooms here all have private bathrooms with showers, air conditioning, telephone, alarm clocks, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, clothes dryer, ensuite/private bathroom, heating, iron/ironing board, kitchenette only apartment, laundry service, non-smoking rooms, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, TV, minibar, hairdryers and Internet. All the rooms are decorated in relaxing earth tones. All the rooms are sound proofed so that your stay is relaxing and quiet.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Apostolic Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Vatican Library: 0.2 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 0.3 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Prati: 0.3 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 0.3 mi
  • COIN: 0.3 mi
  • St Peter's: 0.4 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.4 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 0.4 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.4 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.4 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 0.5 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 0.5 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Vatican Library: 0.2 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 0.3 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Prati: 0.3 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 0.3 mi
  • COIN: 0.3 mi
  • St Peter's: 0.4 mi
  • Sallustiano: 0.4 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 0.4 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.4 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.4 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 0.5 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 0.5 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 0.7 mi
  • Vatican area: 0.7 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 0.7 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.7 mi
  • Biblioteca Vallicelliana: 0.7 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 0.7 mi
  • Oratorio dei Filippini: 0.7 mi
  • Chiostro del Bramante: 0.8 mi
  • Accademia dell'Arcadia: 0.9 mi
  • Sant'Agnese in Agone: 0.9 mi
  • San Luigi dei Francesi: 0.9 mi
  • Fontana dei Fiumi: 0.9 mi
  • Biblioteca Angelica: 0.9 mi
  • Piazza Navona: 0.9 mi
  • Pasquino: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo della Cancelleria: 0.9 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Madama: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Corsini: 1 mi
  • Villa Farnesina: 1 mi
  • Piazza Farnese: 1 mi
  • Sant'Ivo alla Sapienza: 1 mi
  • Teatro Valle: 1 mi
  • La Voce Dell'opera: 1 mi
  • Janiculum: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Farnese: 1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 1 mi
  • Campo dei Fiori: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Hotel have really nicest restaurant crossing the square. For example Amalfi Pizza & Pasta in Via dei Gracchi 12, Il Tosacano (Fish, Meat and Roman Cucine in Via Germanico etc.)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Il Passetto Hotel Rome

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Il Passetto Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Gringo
Business
Now live in Mexico
Oct 15, 2012

Staff

The woman who works at the hotel (not the owner) was so helpful and kind to us she helped us with every question we had, showed us maps, gave us ideas. Very kind & helpful. This is not a 4 star but quite adequate and so close to Vatican City. We were very happy with the location. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is great street market across the street & to the left with great jewelry & other nice gift items for friends & yourself. Close by & inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Il Passetto Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler Francesca
Business
chicago
Sep 16, 2011

1st vacation in Rome

not bad hotel room and area very close to the Vatican. clean with just the essentials to clean up/ rest and move on out for touring the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

for Night Life, I would stay at a hotel near the Spanish steps area.. much nicer area to hang out and visit during evenings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Il Passetto Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GJEK
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Sep 15, 2011

Once you get the keys, you are on your own.

The location was very convenient to view Vatican and the Sistine Chapel, although it is too far from everything else. I think next time I would get a hotel closer to the Roman section and take the subway or a taxi to the Vatican. The apartment was clean, however, once you get the keys, you are on your own. The person in charge disappears and could not be reached. We wanted to have our internet connected, so we tried to call the land line, which is when we discovered that we cannot call out, whatever number we called, the minute we even started dialing, we got a busy tone. Thinking that this may be the dial tone, we continued dialing, but the line remained busy. We had other people try to dial the number with an Italian cell phone, but it just rang in the little closet-office at the B&B. We then tried the cell phone listed on the business card for the B&B, but that number was not working at all. If we lost our one set of keys, we would have been out of luck and would have to sleep on the street. Needles to say, we didn’t get our internet that would cost $5/day. There are internet access places in the area, but all websites are in Italian and the attendants have no idea how to change the language of the internet browser, not to mention that I couldn’t wait to wash my hands, because the keyboard were ridiculously dirty. Also, there was no way to clear the cache, so you may risk that someone will access your email. You can’t upload any files or pictures there either. It was, therefore, extremely inconvenient not to have internet access at the B&B. Overall, the place wasn’t worth the 100 €, all the room instructions were in Italian, there was no hair dryer, no alarm clock, no Kleenex. The check-out was at 10am, we wanted to go buy some souvenirs at 8:30 am, before we check out. In response to that, the attendant asked us to pack before we leave for shopping, so that she could get the room cleaned up early, which didn’t go over well with us, we definitely didn’t want to vacate the room way before our check-out, which was early to begin with. Overall, I found the service poor, it was all about collecting money, with as little service as possible. I should have known, there was no contact for the hotel when we booked it. When they contacted us to confirm the reservation, I asked them about directions, to which they didn’t respond. The Orbitz site lists that there is a shuttle, but there isn’t, they said to take a Taxi. We ended up looking for this place, dragging our luggage through Rome, even the people who worked a block away didn’t have any idea where this place is. If you book this B&B, print a very detailed map! The best/cheapest way from the airport is to take the 8 € bus shuttle, but make sure you print detailed directions from their drop off place, since the customer service at the airport was totally unhelpful, as was the bus driver, when we wanted to know where the drop-off point was. We had no idea where we were when we got off the bus. The good think is that to get to the train station, it is only 15 € taxi ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Il Passetto Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego CA
Jun 22, 2011

A wonderful experience

The hotel was everything we would want it to be. A GREAT location, clean, and Maggie the Hotel MGR was beyond fabulous. She is full of information and maps and finds out everything for you. I highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Il Passetto Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 10, 2011

Roman Holiday

Had a wonderful time!! The staff was unbelievably kind and helpful in everything we asked. Breakfast brought to room every morning was a major plus! The cappuccino was amazing and my husband loved the marmalade croissants. The room was a good size and the location was perfect - a block away from the best gelato in Rome! (Gelateria Old Bridge). The only issue we had was with the water in the shower, it would go from cold to scalding hot and getting it to remain on a constant warm temperature was difficult to do for more than one minute. Aside from that, we had a wonderful stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Il Passetto Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BostoniansinRome
Business
Boston, MA
May 10, 2011

Wonderful Experience

We focused our visit on the Vatican, but given that the hotel is at Piazza Risorgimento it has good connections to the whole city. This is a true gem of a find and we're sure to be back. Clean, friendly, comfortable (they actually have good mattresses - a true find for a budget hotel in Rome) and all of that at a great prize. simply unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Da Bafetto near the Pantheon. Best pizza in Rome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Il Passetto Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Mar 28, 2011

The BEST, no questions asked

The service was the best, hotel was very nice and clean, [...] was very nice and very attentive at all time. Breakfast was great and location was the best, right next to vatican.We will highly recommend it to anyone.Thanks [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Il Passetto Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vacaville, CA
Mar 4, 2011

Great hotel

The receptionist was very kind and helpful. Every day, they brought the breakfast to my room. Each time I had a question the receptionist gave me detailed explanations about how to obtain something or go somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trattoria Ciao and Tratoria "Sor'Eva locateda t Piazza Della Rovere, 108

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Il Passetto Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio, United States
Dec 6, 2010

Great hotel for a Rome trip

The hotel was very, very clean, more room than I had expected and very close to all Rome sites. Continental breakfast was brought to the room each day at the time of my choosing. The hotel was generally quiet and bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Il Passetto Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Sep 29, 2010

Passetto Rome

Great location! Balcony overlooked the Vatican Wall. Easy walk to everything. Great food nearby. Rooms were very clean and the hotel manager was exceptional in every way. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't drive in Rome. The subway trains run every 2 minutes. You can walk to most places and getting "lost" in Rome is one of the great experiences you can have.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top