$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Hosianum Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via dei Polacchi 23, Rome, 00186
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
23 reviews
Excellent location

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It is superbly located for all the 'main' tourist... See full review

  • JoannaD
  • Sep 11, 2013
Rome on a Budget

Booking a last minute trip to Rome we took a chance on the hotel that was offered. We were not... See full review

  • Willoman
  • Nov 27, 2014
In the heart of Rome, just steps from Piazza Venezia and Via dei Fori Imperiali, amidst the charming treasures of the ancient empire and the liveliness of the modern city, a 16th century building conceals the refined elegance of Hosianum Palace, one of the most prestigious historic residences in Rome.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hosianum Palace Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hosianum Palace Hotel Rome Rooms

Single Room
Room offers 1 twin with the furnishings and comforts of its rooms, Empire furniture, damask fabric, warm colors in the linens in the room and bathrooms, they are filled with modern comforts: internet connection, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, mini bar and independently controlled air conditioning in every room. The private bathrooms come with shower, hairdryer and a handy complementary beauty kit. Breakfast included.
Double/Twin Room
Room offers 1 double or 2 twin beds with the furnishings and comforts of its rooms, Empire furniture, damask fabric, warm colors in the linens in the room and bathrooms, they are filled with modern comforts: internet connection, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, mini bar and independently controlled air conditioning in every room. The private bathrooms come with shower, hairdryer and a handy complementary beauty kit. Breakfast included.
Triple Room
Room offers 1 double and 1 twin beds with the furnishings and comforts of its rooms, Empire furniture, damask fabric, warm colors in the linens in the room and bathrooms, they are filled with modern comforts: internet connection, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, mini bar and independently controlled air conditioning in every room. The private bathrooms come with shower, hairdryer and a handy complementary beauty kit. Breakfast included.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Theatre of Marcellus: 0.1 mi
  • Chiesa del Gesù: 0.1 mi
  • Campidoglio: 0.1 mi
  • Great Synagogue of Rome: 0.1 mi
  • Museo Barracco di Scultura Antica: 0.2 mi
  • Pasta Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Vittoriano: 0.2 mi
  • Altare della Patria: 0.2 mi
  • Capitoline Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza Venezia: 0.2 mi
  • Marforio: 0.2 mi
  • Vittoriano Museum Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Capitoline Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria in Aracoeli: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Doria Pamphilj: 0.2 mi
  • Theatre of Marcellus: 0.1 mi
  • Chiesa del Gesù: 0.1 mi
  • Campidoglio: 0.1 mi
  • Great Synagogue of Rome: 0.1 mi
  • Museo Barracco di Scultura Antica: 0.2 mi
  • Pasta Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Vittoriano: 0.2 mi
  • Altare della Patria: 0.2 mi
  • Capitoline Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza Venezia: 0.2 mi
  • Marforio: 0.2 mi
  • Vittoriano Museum Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Capitoline Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria in Aracoeli: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Doria Pamphilj: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria sopra Minerva: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica Ulpia: 0.2 mi
  • Ponte dei Quattro Capi - Pons Fabricius: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Argentina: 0.3 mi
  • Elephant and Obelisk: 0.3 mi
  • Trajan's Column: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Minerva: 0.3 mi
  • Sant'Andrea della Valle: 0.3 mi
  • Tiber Island: 0.3 mi
  • River Tiber: 0.3 mi
  • Sant'Ignazio Church: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.3 mi
  • Pons Cestius: 0.3 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.3 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.3 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Rotonda: 0.4 mi
  • Sant'Ivo alla Sapienza: 0.4 mi
  • Campo dei Fiori: 0.4 mi
  • La Voce Dell'opera: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Valle: 0.4 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.4 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.4 mi
  • Compo dei Fiori: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Spada: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.4 mi
  • Forum Boarium: 0.4 mi
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Madama: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Hosianum Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hosianum Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael a sightseer
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 17, 2012

An EXCELLENT stay

I enjoyed my stay in Rome, due in part to this excellent hotel. A wonderful and friendly staff contributed greatly to my experience. And what a breakfast - more of a banquet than a buffet! I would certainly stay at the Hosianum Palace Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hosianum Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Capo Beach, CA
Sep 25, 2010

5 Day Rome Get Away

Staff friendly, daily brunch with coffee and fresh fruit was nice. Explored on foot (most within a 20 minute walk) the main sites including the(Pantheon,Colosseum,forum,trivili fountain and Vatican including several churches along the way. Great location to explore (Navona,poplo). Great for shopping starting at the Spanish Steps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is walking distance to the major points of interest including the Vatican. This is a great area of Rome for exploring especially the cafe night life. Safe & quiet location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hosianum Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mesaba Pilot
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 6, 2010

First European Trip

Location can't be beat, only a block or two from Capitol Hill and Campidoglio. The Colosseum, Fountain di Trevi, and Pantheon are all within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. We were able to walk to most of the major attractions (most meaning all but the Vatican). The staff knew or would find out any bus route to get you where you needed. The rooms were very small, similar to our room in Athens, but well kept. European rooms are completely different than in the US, so don't expect the same size and quality. My biggest complaint is the Wifi is misleading, as it cost 3 euro per hour and connection can be hit or miss at times. We made a deal for 15 euro, allowing us unlimited usage for our 4 day stay. We needed internet to change our daily plans when it started raining and to schedule train/bus rides. If you don't need internet to help plan daily itineraries, no worries then. The hot breakfast(scrambled eggs and bacon), yogurt, fresh fruit and pastries was a great and cheap way to start off the day. I would only stay somewhere else if I could find something similar for a better price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a train and/or bus schedule. It's worth the few euros, as we found out the hard way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hosianum Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DRiv
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 7, 2010

Wonderful Staff and Location!

The location is excellent for anyone wanting to explore the Historic Center! The Campidoglio is a block or two away, and the Colosseum and Forum are five minutes walk down the street. In the other direction, the Pantheon and Piazza Navona are five minutes away. The staff were friendly and the room was super clean. Breakfast was nice, though I wished I could've gone during the summer to eat out on their roof terrace. The only negative aspect was that the hotel entrance is on a side street that seemed a bit shady at first. But the hotel seemed to have someone at the door and the entrance isn't too far down the street. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hosianum Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth Michigan
Sep 1, 2009

Great Location popular sights walkable

Hotel staff was always extremely helpful with our questions and requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants nearby.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hosianum Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henry B.
Business
Skokie, Il.
Jul 5, 2009

Perfect location and service :)

As mentioned, the hotel was perfectly located in the heart of Rome and only a 5-20 minute walk to all major sights. The farthest sight was Vatican City and my wife and I tracked it in 20 minutes. The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating, as they speak English and will help you easily navigate the city and avoid being ripped off. We did a lot of sightseeing, both in Rome and Florence, so we never made it to breakfast :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I would highly recommend getting about 10 minutes away from the hotel in order to find GREAT food and prices. The food closest to the hotel is good, but extremely expensive. Trastevere is the perfect neighborhood to experience the true essence of Rome, as this area is populated by locals and they are fantastic people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hosianum Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarquinee
Business
Michigan City, Indiana
May 23, 2009

Beautiful and centrally located.

This is a beautiful hotel with good staff and a great location. Breakfast was full of choices including fresh fruit and a variety of cereals in addition to bread, cheese and meats. The interior decoration was first-class; marble, tile and fabrics that were creatively assembled. I peeked into the kitchen; it looked like a shiny stainless and white tile surgical suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few restaurants just down the small street. We had the worst experience of our holiday at "LaTavera degli Amici". The waiter was impatient and rude. It seemed as if we were in his way. By contrast, our favorite spot was just across the small piazza "Vinando" a wine bar. The food was fabulous! The service was welcoming and wonderful. And we had the best wine of our trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hosianum Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hammonton, New Jersey
May 8, 2009

Rome

The only complaint was the noise, but you are in a major city, all else was perfect, service, breakfast, rooms were clean, staff was attentive. I also say because of no pool, and no work out room, i would give the hotel 3 and a half stars, 4 to many 3 is not enough, I felt the hotel was quite elegant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any of the the restaraunts in the alleys, just pick one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hosianum Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, OH
May 5, 2009

Great location

Located in the center of Rome and within walking distance of all the sites. Very friendly and helpful desk staff. Great breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hosianum Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
May 5, 2009

A lovely,quiet retreat.

The staff at the hotel was very accommodating. Most people at the desk spoke enough English to be very helpful. Breakfast was especially good, more than just a continental breakfast. There is no (in-house) restaurant available for lunch or dinner. The bed was a queen size and very firm. Ask to have a room that does not share a wall with the elevator. Close to two good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short walk to a bus stop and many local sights. Some bus stops have machines where you can buy tickets, otherwise you can purchase a bus ticket at news stands and/or tobacco shops. Be sure to validate the ticket in the machine once you board the bus. Hop on, Hop off buses are also available. Wear good walking shoes and be prepared to walk, no matter what form of transportation you decide on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top