$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia

4 stars
View map of Via Aurelia Km 8.400 Km, 00163 ROME, ROME, 00165

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
15 reviews
AWESOME PLACE TO STAY

WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY THERE. THE PEOPLE THERE WERE VERY HELPFUL. POLITE, FRIENDLY AND WILLING... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 24, 2007
Great Value

The hotel is great! Its just not next the metro like the map says. You have to take a bus to the... See full review

  • Fajita T
  • May 12, 2013
Modern hotel is an advantaged place in Rome. The Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia is strategically located between the city centre and the Leonardo da Vinci international airport, in a urban area nearby the exhibition centre and the shopping area. The hotel is the perfect place in order to visit the Italian capital, as well as to organize conferences or business reunions, providing 21 meeting rooms fully equipped with up-to-date technologies and of different capacities from 18 till 373 metres, and a perfect adaptation to its clients' necessities. The Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia disposes of 237 guestrooms perfectly equipped, outdoor swimming pool, gymnasium, lobby bar, free parking, as well as an exclusive shuttle service which will take you to the centre of Rome. 3eur City tax per person per night, direct payment at the hotel. Swimming pool not available until the 30th June.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry/Valet services
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Overhead projector
Projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Shower

Nearby points of interest

  • Gardens of Vatican City: 1.1 mi
  • St Peter's: 1.2 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 1.3 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 1.3 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 1.3 mi
  • Vatican Library: 1.3 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 1.4 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 1.4 mi
  • Prati: 1.5 mi
  • Vatican area: 1.5 mi
  • Janiculum: 1.6 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 1.6 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 1.7 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.7 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 1.1 mi
  • St Peter's: 1.2 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 1.3 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 1.3 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 1.3 mi
  • Vatican Library: 1.3 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 1.4 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 1.4 mi
  • Prati: 1.5 mi
  • Vatican area: 1.5 mi
  • Janiculum: 1.6 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 1.6 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 1.7 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.7 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 1.8 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Paola: 1.9 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 1.9 mi
  • COIN: 1.9 mi
  • Accademia dell'Arcadia: 1.9 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 1.9 mi
  • Palazzo Corsini: 1.9 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.9 mi
  • Villa Farnesina: 1.9 mi
  • Sallustiano: 1.9 mi
  • San Pietro in Montorio: 1.9 mi
  • Biblioteca Vallicelliana: 2 mi
  • Oratorio dei Filippini: 2 mi
  • Palazzo Farnese: 2.1 mi
  • Piazza Farnese: 2.1 mi
  • Santa Maria in Trastevere: 2.1 mi
  • Chiostro del Bramante: 2.1 mi
  • Ponte Sisto: 2.1 mi
  • Palazzo della Cancelleria: 2.1 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 2.1 mi
  • Palazzo Spada: 2.1 mi
  • Pasquino: 2.2 mi
  • Compo dei Fiori: 2.2 mi
  • Sant'Agnese in Agone: 2.2 mi
  • Campo dei Fiori: 2.2 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 2.2 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 2.2 mi
  • Fontana dei Fiumi: 2.2 mi
  • Piazza Navona: 2.2 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
2.7
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 24, 2007

AWESOME PLACE TO STAY

WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY THERE. THE PEOPLE THERE WERE VERY HELPFUL. POLITE, FRIENDLY AND WILLING TO HELP OUT. THE TOURS THAT THEY HAD BROUCHERES ON WERE GREAT. THE FOOD THERE WAS GREAT. THE POOL AND BAR AREA WAS A NICE PLACE TO RETIRE IN THE EVENINGS TO UNWIND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilia, Super traveler
Business
Graden Grove, California
Sep 28, 2009

An American Hotel

The staff were excellent. They gave us all the help that we need. The best that I like with the hotel is the shuttle service where they drop us off and pick us up at certain times and from the drop off place you can start your sightseeing by walking or get a sightseeing tour bus. The shuttle saved us lots of euros from taking a taxi and the comfort of an air-conditioned bus before and after hours of sightseeing. Holiday Rome-West is far from all the sights but because of the shuttle service,the location didnot matter.The room is ordinary but clean but I just wish that the hotel provided a coffee maker in the room. There is MacDonalds, a grocery store and a gas station nearby.As my family always stayed at Holiday Inn hotels in USA, we will continue to stay at Holiday Inn hotels worldwide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fajita T
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
May 12, 2013

Great Value

The hotel is great! Its just not next the metro like the map says. You have to take a bus to the metro station. I would not have booked the hotel if I knew that it was not next to the metro. Very clean, nice, new hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
claregirl
Business
westminster, md
Jul 1, 2009

The good and the night that wasnt!

Well the hotel was clean and the rooms were nice. The staff very helpful. Having the shuttle service into Rome City Centre was great and dependable. We liked our stay, however, our first night there were 3 bus tours also booked into the hotel. I think 2 of which were corall singers and they were out on the patio and started to sing about midnight on our first night and didnt stop until about 2am or was it 3am. We didnt want to come off as ugly americans so we didnt complain, but instead overslept the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When I looked up this hotel it stated that there was a McDonalds nearby, but what it didnt tell you is that there is also a nice mini-type mart, as well in same parking lot of the McDonalds. This would have been nice to know; as we were able to get water at about 1/3 of the cost elswhere & snacks, since we were still on American dinner time ...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue
Nov 16, 2008

Not entirely satisfactory

The location is inconvenient, the hotel is supposed to have Free shuttle service is available 24/7, but there are only a couple going each way at inconvenient times. The room wasn't entirely clean when we first checked in to drop off our luggage, and the person came in after we returned and called the front desk didn't seem to understand English and didn't really try to do a through cleaning job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, dc
Oct 16, 2010

It was really good.

Well kept, good price but out of the way. Four euros once you get to the hotel to get downtown though was pretty cheap. 50 euro taxi to the hotel/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Sep 27, 2010

Very happy with the hotel

The hotel is situated very close to all that I wanted to see. The only thing I could say we needed in the room was a microwave. Everything else was satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 30, 2010

god place to stay

WE ENYOYED THE TIME WE STAYED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilia, Super traveler
Business
Graden Grove, California
Sep 28, 2009

An American Hotel

The staff were excellent. They gave us all the help that we need. The best that I like with the hotel is the shuttle service where they drop us off and pick us up at certain times and from the drop off place you can start your sightseeing by walking or get a sightseeing tour bus. The shuttle saved us lots of euros from taking a taxi and the comfort of an air-conditioned bus before and after hours of sightseeing. Holiday Rome-West is far from all the sights but because of the shuttle service,the location didnot matter.The room is ordinary but clean but I just wish that the hotel provided a coffee maker in the room. There is MacDonalds, a grocery store and a gas station nearby.As my family always stayed at Holiday Inn hotels in USA, we will continue to stay at Holiday Inn hotels worldwide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yorktown Heights
Sep 23, 2008

More Suitable for Business Visitor

This recently renovated hotel is somewhat away from the city center and would be more suitable for business visitors to the city. The hotel offers bus service at a fixed schedule that takes you to a location at the center of the city and back - two times in the morning and three times in the evening. There is almost no access to any public transport and the visitor must work around the bus schedule or call a taxi (about 15+ euros to the city center). The hotel staff at the desk are quite helpful and courteous. The rooms are somewhat small compared to hotels in US, but well furnished, and comfortable. Bathrooms are well furnished with modern style fixtures. The shower stalls are quite narrow - about 2 feet square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is one small grocery store and one or two fast food outlets in walking distance and almost no other stores nearby. That makes a tourist feel even more isolated from outside world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top