$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia

4 stars
Via Aurelia Km 8.400 Km, 00163 ROME, ROME, 00165
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
14 reviews
AWESOME PLACE TO STAY

WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY THERE. THE PEOPLE THERE WERE VERY HELPFUL. POLITE, FRIENDLY AND WILLING... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 24, 2007
Great Value

The hotel is great! Its just not next the metro like the map says. You have to take a bus to the... See full review

  • Fajita T
  • May 12, 2013
Modern hotel is an advantaged place in Rome. The Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia is strategically located between the city centre and the Leonardo da Vinci international airport, in a urban area nearby the exhibition centre and the shopping area. The hotel is the perfect place in order to visit the Italian capital, as well as to organize conferences or business reunions, providing 21 meeting rooms fully equipped with up-to-date technologies and of different capacities from 18 till 373 metres, and a perfect adaptation to its clients' necessities. The Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia disposes of 237 guestrooms perfectly equipped, outdoor swimming pool, gymnasium, lobby bar, free parking, as well as an exclusive shuttle service which will take you to the centre of Rome. 3eur City tax per person per night, direct payment at the hotel. Swimming pool not available until the 30th June.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry/Valet services
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Overhead projector
Projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Shower

Nearby points of interest

  • Gardens of Vatican City: 1.1 mi
  • St Peter's: 1.2 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 1.3 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 1.3 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 1.3 mi
  • Vatican Library: 1.3 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 1.4 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 1.4 mi
  • Prati: 1.5 mi
  • Vatican area: 1.5 mi
  • Janiculum: 1.6 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 1.6 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 1.7 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.7 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 1.1 mi
  • St Peter's: 1.2 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 1.3 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 1.3 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 1.3 mi
  • Vatican Library: 1.3 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 1.4 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 1.4 mi
  • Prati: 1.5 mi
  • Vatican area: 1.5 mi
  • Janiculum: 1.6 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 1.6 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 1.7 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.7 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 1.8 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Paola: 1.9 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 1.9 mi
  • COIN: 1.9 mi
  • Accademia dell'Arcadia: 1.9 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 1.9 mi
  • Palazzo Corsini: 1.9 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.9 mi
  • Villa Farnesina: 1.9 mi
  • Sallustiano: 1.9 mi
  • San Pietro in Montorio: 1.9 mi
  • Biblioteca Vallicelliana: 2 mi
  • Oratorio dei Filippini: 2 mi
  • Palazzo Farnese: 2.1 mi
  • Piazza Farnese: 2.1 mi
  • Santa Maria in Trastevere: 2.1 mi
  • Chiostro del Bramante: 2.1 mi
  • Ponte Sisto: 2.1 mi
  • Palazzo della Cancelleria: 2.1 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 2.1 mi
  • Palazzo Spada: 2.1 mi
  • Pasquino: 2.2 mi
  • Compo dei Fiori: 2.2 mi
  • Sant'Agnese in Agone: 2.2 mi
  • Campo dei Fiori: 2.2 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 2.2 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 2.2 mi
  • Fontana dei Fiumi: 2.2 mi
  • Piazza Navona: 2.2 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
2.7
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue
Nov 16, 2008

Not entirely satisfactory

The location is inconvenient, the hotel is supposed to have Free shuttle service is available 24/7, but there are only a couple going each way at inconvenient times. The room wasn't entirely clean when we first checked in to drop off our luggage, and the person came in after we returned and called the front desk didn't seem to understand English and didn't really try to do a through cleaning job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yorktown Heights
Sep 23, 2008

More Suitable for Business Visitor

This recently renovated hotel is somewhat away from the city center and would be more suitable for business visitors to the city. The hotel offers bus service at a fixed schedule that takes you to a location at the center of the city and back - two times in the morning and three times in the evening. There is almost no access to any public transport and the visitor must work around the bus schedule or call a taxi (about 15+ euros to the city center). The hotel staff at the desk are quite helpful and courteous. The rooms are somewhat small compared to hotels in US, but well furnished, and comfortable. Bathrooms are well furnished with modern style fixtures. The shower stalls are quite narrow - about 2 feet square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is one small grocery store and one or two fast food outlets in walking distance and almost no other stores nearby. That makes a tourist feel even more isolated from outside world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 25, 2007

My last trip to Rome

The Free Airport Shuttle is only at 7am and 1pm. Our flight arrived at Fumicino at 1:45pm, so we had to pay for a cab. Our room had an AC that we couldn't control and it was uncomfortably warm in the room. The TV had a Pay Movie Channel but the remote control couldn't activate the channel. The telephone in the room could not call the front desk or room service. The shower was so small and tight that I couldn't fit in it. We booked two rooms, one for my wife and me and the other for our kids, but they couldn't give us two rooms on the same floor. The only restaurant in the hotel was astronomically priced. There was a McDonalds and one other fast food restaurant within walking distance. The internet service in the hotel was at a very expensive hourly rate and it kept losing service during our stay. I paid for a 24 hour period and it stopped working after a couple hours and didn't start working again for 2 days. Positives: It had a pool and it was great to swim and cool down after a long day of walking around Rome in the humid heat. The free shuttle bus into and back from Rome saved us a lot of cab fares, but it only went to and picked up from one location. The staff spoke English. There was a grocery store within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure you arrive at the airport in the morning so you can get the 1pm shuttle to the hotel. That will save you 35-40 Euros.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 24, 2007

AWESOME PLACE TO STAY

WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY THERE. THE PEOPLE THERE WERE VERY HELPFUL. POLITE, FRIENDLY AND WILLING TO HELP OUT. THE TOURS THAT THEY HAD BROUCHERES ON WERE GREAT. THE FOOD THERE WAS GREAT. THE POOL AND BAR AREA WAS A NICE PLACE TO RETIRE IN THE EVENINGS TO UNWIND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top