$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

4 stars
View map of VIALE CASTELLO DELLA MAGLIANA 65, ROME, 00148

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Very Comfortable

The Holiday Inn ROME-EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI was very comfortable. The room was spacious and the air... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 14, 2007
Good place to stay near Rome airport

Clean room good service, let us have 5 in the room since our youngest was 8. See full review

  • Bricat
  • Jul 10, 2011
Stay at the Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici hotel for a handy location in the EUR business district and proximity to Rome Fiumicino Airport. Enjoy the convenience of Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici , next to the city's business hub and 12km from L. Da Vinci-Fiumicino International Airport . You can reach the hotel via our airport shuttle free of charge. Enjoy also our shuttle services to and from Metro Station EUR MAGLIANA, Fiera di Roma and to the airport at €4 per person-one way. Please consult the shuttle timetable in the section "Directions". Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici is neighbored by major companies, including WFP, Exxon, Telecom Italia. You can reach the Palazzo dei Congressi within minutes, or welcome large groups to our 18 meeting rooms which can accommodate 600 pax. High-speed Internet access throughout the hotel helps keep you in touch. With our shuttle bus you can easily reach Metro EUR MAGLIANA and visit the iconic sights such as the Colosseum or the museums of the Vatican City . Nearby entertainment comes in the form of the multiplex "The Space Cinema". Start your day the right way at Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici . Enjoy the extensive breakfast buffet at our Restaurant before planning your day over a cappuccino. In warmer months, wake up with a few lengths in the outdoor swimming pool.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$65
4.4 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$92
5.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$68
5.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$50
3.8 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$81
3.4 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$49
4.1 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$49
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$38
4.3 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$137
4.0 / 5 2 reviews

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
TV
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • Euroma 2: 2.5 mi
  • Portuense: 2.7 mi
  • Esposizione Universale Roma: 2.8 mi
  • Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana: 2.8 mi
  • EUR (Business District) area: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of Roman Civilization: 3.4 mi
  • Hydromania: 3.8 mi
  • San Paolo Basilica: 4 mi
  • Basilica St. Pauls: 4.1 mi
  • Papal Basilica of St Paul Outside the Walls: 4.1 mi
  • Roma Tre University: 4.3 mi
  • Ex Magazzini: 4.8 mi
  • Università Campus Bio-Medico: 4.8 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 4.9 mi
  • Protestant Cemetery: 5 mi
  • Euroma 2: 2.5 mi
  • Portuense: 2.7 mi
  • Esposizione Universale Roma: 2.8 mi
  • Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana: 2.8 mi
  • EUR (Business District) area: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of Roman Civilization: 3.4 mi
  • Hydromania: 3.8 mi
  • San Paolo Basilica: 4 mi
  • Basilica St. Pauls: 4.1 mi
  • Papal Basilica of St Paul Outside the Walls: 4.1 mi
  • Roma Tre University: 4.3 mi
  • Ex Magazzini: 4.8 mi
  • Università Campus Bio-Medico: 4.8 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 4.9 mi
  • Protestant Cemetery: 5 mi
  • Pyramid of Cestius: 5.1 mi
  • Piramide: 5.1 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Paola: 5.2 mi
  • Porta Portese: 5.2 mi
  • San Pietro in Montorio: 5.3 mi
  • Janiculum: 5.3 mi
  • Catacombs of Rome: 5.4 mi
  • Santa Maria in Trastevere: 5.4 mi
  • Santa Cecilia in Trastevere: 5.5 mi
  • Aventine Hill: 5.5 mi
  • Catacombe di San Callisto: 5.6 mi
  • Palazzo Corsini: 5.6 mi
  • Baths of Caracalla: 5.6 mi
  • Aventino: 5.6 mi
  • Villa Farnesina: 5.6 mi
  • Aurelian Walls: 5.6 mi
  • Ponte Sisto: 5.6 mi
  • Appian Way: 5.7 mi
  • Accademia dell'Arcadia: 5.7 mi
  • Pons Cestius: 5.7 mi
  • Santa Maria in Cosmedin: 5.7 mi
  • River Tiber: 5.7 mi
  • Circus Maximus: 5.7 mi
  • Tiber Island: 5.7 mi
  • Forum Boarium: 5.7 mi
  • Palazzo Spada: 5.7 mi
  • Palazzo Farnese: 5.8 mi
  • Ponte dei Quattro Capi - Pons Fabricius: 5.8 mi
  • Piazza Farnese: 5.8 mi
  • St Peter's: 5.8 mi

Dining

La Serra
It is a welcoming and contemporary restaurant with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The restaurant offers national and international cuisine and a wide range of D.O.C. wines in a warm atmosphere. Kids menu is available.
Incontro
Cosy sofas plus a range of beers and snacks make our Cocktail Lounge INCONTRO the ideal spot for socialising with friends or meeting your clients. Located on the ground floor of the hotel, our Bar can also offer a relaxing outdoor space where tasting a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, DC
Sep 14, 2007

Very Comfortable

The Holiday Inn ROME-EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI was very comfortable. The room was spacious and the air conditioning was especially quiet. The bathroom had a nice appearance and was very clean. It would have been better to have an iron & board in the room permanently though. The hotel bus shuttle service was very useful which made the hotel's distnce (20 min) from downtown Roma not a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the hotel bus shuttle service rather than taxi

Review of Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 21, 2008

VERY GOOD VALUE FOR ROME

THE HOTEL WAS VERY GOOD. OUR ONLY PROBLEM WAS THE LOCATION. A PRETTY GOOD WALK TO THE TRAIN AND NO RESTAURANTS EXCEPT THE HOTEL WHICH WAS PRETTY PRICEY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

YOU NEED TO TAKE TRANSPORTATION TO GET TO SHOPPING

Review of Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
London
Aug 5, 2007

My review of Holiday Inn ROME-EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Overall this hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. There isn't much around the hotel but the train station is like 2 blocks away. And very accessible to get to the city. The only real complaint I have was that the hotel restaurant was a disappointment. We went to the buffet breakfast the first morning and not only was there not much there but it did not taste very well either. And it cost 16 euro a person to eat, not worth the money at all in my opinion for the very few options that were on the buffet. So my suggestion is to eat while in the city and skip eating there. One nice thing was that the hotel provided a free shuttle to and from the airport and also the city like every 2 hours. So made it very nice to get to and from the hotel. If your looking for a quiet family type place to spend your vacation this would be the place but if you want a lot of excitement and night life then this might not be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Seven Hills
Jun 10, 2008

People working there were very friendly qnd hhelpful

The driver with the shuttle service went out of his way to help my 88 1/2 year old mother. He even drove us closer to our departing terminal. A get guy. The workers behind the desk went out of their way to help us witht eh weight of our luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Items in town are much cheaper than in the store in t he hotel. Example a T-shirt in ghe hotel cost 16 euro while in Rome the same shirt cost 10 euro, Ther same with other item bought there.

Review of Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bricat
Family
corning, ny
Jul 10, 2011

Good place to stay near Rome airport

Clean room good service, let us have 5 in the room since our youngest was 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
new bern, *
May 24, 2008

nice and quite

I would recommend this hotel for visitors looking for a relaxing and quite atmosphere. The only draw back was traveling to and from the attractions inside of Rome. If site seeing in Rome is your primary focus, I would recommend staying in closer proximity to those attractions. Over all, it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

nice courtyard and pools

Review of Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Phillips
Family
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Boo

I would never stay here again. They advertised a much better looking room. For just renovating, it was average at best. No breakfast. The shuttle is only at certain t imes. I feel like they should be more accomodating to Americans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stopover on the way to Greece
Couples
upstate NY
Nov 17, 2009

great location for an overnight in Rome

hotel is great for what we needed. it is halfway between the airport and the city of Rome. complementary shuttle to both city and airport. rooms are spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss Phillips
Family
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Room for improvement

I was really disappointed. Online, it showed that there was a shuttle available for use to and from the airport. It failed to mention that there were specific times that the shuttle picked up hotel guests. The rooms had been presented online with much better finishes and more modern linens. The bed was just a bed. I think that an America hotel should provide complimentary internet service as if they were in the US. I would never stay there again. It was nice that they provided a shuttle to the city center for a small fee. They also provided a shuttle to the airport for a small fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Temple
Sep 25, 2008

Friendly Staff

The staff is the best thing going for this hotel. They were all very nice. The facility is old and in need of repair. The rooms need a very thorough cleaning. The food is not good at all. The hotel is not far from the airport and they provide a shuttle to the airport and to down town Rome. Only problem is there are only 35 seats and more demand than space available. Be prepaired for very expensive cab ride if you don't want to use the train system. the trains are very good, however there is the cleanliness factor to cope with again. If you can overlook that the trains and sub-ways are your best value. My suggestion, get a hotel closer to the city and pay the extra fee for a good room. The beds here are not very good. Generally this is not a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top