$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

4 stars
VIALE CASTELLO DELLA MAGLIANA 65, ROME, 00148
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
22 reviews
Very Comfortable

The Holiday Inn ROME-EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI was very comfortable. The room was spacious and the air... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 14, 2007
Very Comfortable

The Holiday Inn ROME-EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI was very comfortable. The room was spacious and the air... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 14, 2007
Stay at the Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici hotel for a handy location in the EUR business district and proximity to Rome Fiumicino Airport. Enjoy the convenience of Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici , next to the city's business hub and 12km from L. Da Vinci-Fiumicino International Airport . You can reach the hotel via our airport shuttle free of charge. Enjoy also our shuttle services to/from city center, Fiera di Roma and to the airport at € 4 per person-one way. Please consult the shuttle timetable in the section “Directions”. Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici is neighboured by major companies, including WIND Telecom and Telecom Italia. You can reach the Palazzo dei Congressi within minutes, or welcome large groups to our 18 meeting rooms which can accommodate 700 guests. Wi-fi High speed internet access throughout the hotel helps keep you in touch. With our shuttle bus you can easily reach the City Centre and visit the iconic sights such as the Colosseum or the museums of the Vatican City . Nearby entertainment comes in the form of the multiplex “The Space Cinema”. Start your day the right way at Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici . Enjoy the extensive breakfast buffet at our La Serra restaurant before planning your day over a cappuccino. In warmer months, wake up with a few lengths in the outdoor swimming pools .

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

41.8234 12.413
Nearby airports
Fiumicino Leonardo da Vinci International Airport, (FCO), 12.00, KM, S; Ciampino G.B. Pastine international Airport, (CIA), 21.00, KM, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Euroma 2: 2.5 mi
  • Portuense: 2.7 mi
  • Esposizione Universale Roma: 2.8 mi
  • Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana: 2.8 mi
  • EUR (Business District) area: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of Roman Civilization: 3.4 mi
  • Hydromania: 3.8 mi
  • San Paolo Basilica: 4 mi
  • Basilica St. Pauls: 4.1 mi
  • Papal Basilica of St Paul Outside the Walls: 4.1 mi
  • Roma Tre University: 4.3 mi
  • Ex Magazzini: 4.8 mi
  • Università Campus Bio-Medico: 4.8 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 4.9 mi
  • Protestant Cemetery: 5 mi
  • Euroma 2: 2.5 mi
  • Portuense: 2.7 mi
  • Esposizione Universale Roma: 2.8 mi
  • Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana: 2.8 mi
  • EUR (Business District) area: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of Roman Civilization: 3.4 mi
  • Hydromania: 3.8 mi
  • San Paolo Basilica: 4 mi
  • Basilica St. Pauls: 4.1 mi
  • Papal Basilica of St Paul Outside the Walls: 4.1 mi
  • Roma Tre University: 4.3 mi
  • Ex Magazzini: 4.8 mi
  • Università Campus Bio-Medico: 4.8 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 4.9 mi
  • Protestant Cemetery: 5 mi
  • Pyramid of Cestius: 5.1 mi
  • Piramide: 5.1 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Paola: 5.2 mi
  • Porta Portese: 5.2 mi
  • San Pietro in Montorio: 5.3 mi
  • Janiculum: 5.3 mi
  • Catacombs of Rome: 5.4 mi
  • Santa Maria in Trastevere: 5.4 mi
  • Santa Cecilia in Trastevere: 5.5 mi
  • Aventine Hill: 5.5 mi
  • Catacombe di San Callisto: 5.6 mi
  • Palazzo Corsini: 5.6 mi
  • Baths of Caracalla: 5.6 mi
  • Aventino: 5.6 mi
  • Villa Farnesina: 5.6 mi
  • Aurelian Walls: 5.6 mi
  • Ponte Sisto: 5.6 mi
  • Appian Way: 5.7 mi
  • Accademia dell'Arcadia: 5.7 mi
  • Pons Cestius: 5.7 mi
  • Santa Maria in Cosmedin: 5.7 mi
  • River Tiber: 5.7 mi
  • Circus Maximus: 5.7 mi
  • Tiber Island: 5.7 mi
  • Forum Boarium: 5.7 mi
  • Palazzo Spada: 5.7 mi
  • Palazzo Farnese: 5.8 mi
  • Ponte dei Quattro Capi - Pons Fabricius: 5.8 mi
  • Piazza Farnese: 5.8 mi
  • St Peter's: 5.8 mi

Dining

La Serra
A welcoming and contemporary restaurant with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The restaurant offers national and international cuisine and a wide range of D.o.c. wines in a warm atmosphere. Kids menu available.
Incontro
Cosy sofas plus a range of beers and snacks make our Cocktail Lounge IINCONTRO the ideal spot for socialising with friends or meeting your clients. Located on the ground floor of the hotel, our Bar can also offer a relaxing outdoor space where tasting a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bricat
corning, ny
Jul 10, 2011

Good place to stay near Rome airport

Clean room good service, let us have 5 in the room since our youngest was 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Phillips
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Boo

I would never stay here again. They advertised a much better looking room. For just renovating, it was average at best. No breakfast. The shuttle is only at certain t imes. I feel like they should be more accomodating to Americans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss Phillips
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Room for improvement

I was really disappointed. Online, it showed that there was a shuttle available for use to and from the airport. It failed to mention that there were specific times that the shuttle picked up hotel guests. The rooms had been presented online with much better finishes and more modern linens. The bed was just a bed. I think that an America hotel should provide complimentary internet service as if they were in the US. I would never stay there again. It was nice that they provided a shuttle to the city center for a small fee. They also provided a shuttle to the airport for a small fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bricat
corning, ny
Jul 10, 2011

Good place to stay near Rome airport

Clean room good service, let us have 5 in the room since our youngest was 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bricat
corning, ny
Jul 10, 2011

Good place to stay near Rome airport

Clean room good service, let us have 5 in the room since our youngest was 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shuk dweller
Tel Aviv, Israel and London, England
Jul 24, 2010

stay without food

We took this hotel because we had an early flight from Rome and this was close (sort of) to the airport. There was a free shuttle to the hotel but it went every three hours or so and instead of waiting, we took a taxi (20 euros). The next morning we took the free shuttle to the airport. The room was huge and spectacular but without coffee/tea facilities. We took coffee from the restaurant up to the room. We never really tried the restaurant because the only thing on offer that night was a 26 euro per person buffet which we thought outrageous. We went around the corner to a third class restaurant--and were joined there by others also fleeing the hotel. For that reason alone, I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shuk dweller
Tel Aviv, Israel and London, England
Jul 24, 2010

stay without food

We took this hotel because we had an early flight from Rome and this was close (sort of) to the airport. There was a free shuttle to the hotel but it went every three hours or so and instead of waiting, we took a taxi (20 euros). The next morning we took the free shuttle to the airport. The room was huge and spectacular but without coffee/tea facilities. We took coffee from the restaurant up to the room. We never really tried the restaurant because the only thing on offer that night was a 26 euro per person buffet which we thought outrageous. We went around the corner to a third class restaurant--and were joined there by others also fleeing the hotel. For that reason alone, I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stopover on the way to Greece
upstate NY
Nov 17, 2009

great location for an overnight in Rome

hotel is great for what we needed. it is halfway between the airport and the city of Rome. complementary shuttle to both city and airport. rooms are spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stopover on the way to Greece
upstate NY
Nov 17, 2009

great location for an overnight in Rome

hotel is great for what we needed. it is halfway between the airport and the city of Rome. complementary shuttle to both city and airport. rooms are spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Temple
Sep 25, 2008

Friendly Staff

The staff is the best thing going for this hotel. They were all very nice. The facility is old and in need of repair. The rooms need a very thorough cleaning. The food is not good at all. The hotel is not far from the airport and they provide a shuttle to the airport and to down town Rome. Only problem is there are only 35 seats and more demand than space available. Be prepaired for very expensive cab ride if you don't want to use the train system. the trains are very good, however there is the cleanliness factor to cope with again. If you can overlook that the trains and sub-ways are your best value. My suggestion, get a hotel closer to the city and pay the extra fee for a good room. The beds here are not very good. Generally this is not a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Temple
Sep 25, 2008

Friendly Staff

The staff is the best thing going for this hotel. They were all very nice. The facility is old and in need of repair. The rooms need a very thorough cleaning. The food is not good at all. The hotel is not far from the airport and they provide a shuttle to the airport and to down town Rome. Only problem is there are only 35 seats and more demand than space available. Be prepaired for very expensive cab ride if you don't want to use the train system. the trains are very good, however there is the cleanliness factor to cope with again. If you can overlook that the trains and sub-ways are your best value. My suggestion, get a hotel closer to the city and pay the extra fee for a good room. The beds here are not very good. Generally this is not a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top