$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Hilton Rome Airport hotel

4 stars
Via Arturo Ferrarin 2 Fiumicino, Rome, 00054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
154 reviews
Hilton at the best

We booked a normal room we got a suite. Clean, quite, and BIG. It is very close to the Fiumicino... See full review

  • AntonioB
  • Sep 20, 2014
Got into Rome at 1 AM

This hotel was perfect for me. I had been traveling for a little over 20 hours, was quite tired,... See full review

  • 2PurrCent
  • Aug 21, 2013
Easy access to airport terminal and conference facilities
The Hilton Rome Airport hotel has thought of everything guests might need during their business stay in Rome. A short walk from the terminal to the lobby, Hilton Rome Airport hotel is equipped with a business center, 21 meeting rooms, Wi-Fi throughout, a restaurant for fine dining, and a bar and bistro for cocktails and snacks. An on-site fitness center and indoor pool with an outdoor deck, plus Jacuzzis help guests relax. Hotel guests make use of the free shuttle to Rome or visit nearby Ostia Antica ruins.
Highlights
  • Steps from the Leonardo Da Vinci Airport terminal
  • 21 meeting rooms
  • Indoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free shuttles to Rome
Location
A seven minute stroll on the moving walkway from each terminal at Leonardo Da Vinci Airport takes guests directly to the Hilton Rome Airport hotel lobby. Guests relax on a 30-minute ride to Rome via free shuttle or visit nearby Ostia Antica ruins. Parking is available at the hotel for a fee.
Rooms
Spacious rooms with large windows are traditionally decorated in neutral tones. Rooms at the Hilton Rome Airport hotel have a desk and armchair with ottoman. All rooms offer wireless Internet, tea and coffee station, air conditioning, LCD TV, bidet, refrigerator and mini-bar. Suites have a living room and access to the executive lounge with complimentary breakfast and refreshments.
Features
Ideal for business travelers, the Hilton Rome Airport hotel offers direct access to Leonardo Da Vinci Airport and 21 meeting rooms. Wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel and guests have access to a fitness center, indoor pool, outdoor deck and tennis courts. Accommodations are comfortable and roomy with ample work space. Hilton offers services for families, including baby-sitting and cribs. A classic hotel bar, Italian restaurant and casual bistro serving pizza and tiramisu provide plenty of variety. Guests take a free shuttle to Rome, see a movie at nearby theaters or visit Ostia Antica.
Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Ciampino Airport (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Termini Station (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
Attractions
  • Ostia Antica (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • Pario Leonardo cinema (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
  • Rome (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
Business
Hilton's large conference space and modern technology caters to business travelers. Amenities include a business center, free printing, fax, photocopy, office rental, audio/visual equipment, video conferencing and secretarial services. The Hilton Rome Airport hotel offers banquet service, as well as cocktails and dinners held in any of the restaurants on site.

 

Hotel Map

41.7914 12.2555
Nearby airports
Leonardo da Vinci/Fiumicino, (FCO), 0.00, KM, S; Ciampino, (CIA), 20.00, KM, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Rome Airport hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Leonardo da Vinci–Fiumicino Airport: 1.1 mi
  • Parco Leonardo: 2.2 mi
  • Hydromania: 8.1 mi
  • Portuense: 10.6 mi
  • Euroma 2: 10.8 mi
  • Università Campus Bio-Medico: 11.2 mi
  • Esposizione Universale Roma: 11.2 mi
  • Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana: 11.3 mi
  • EUR (Business District) area: 11.3 mi
  • Museum of Roman Civilization: 11.8 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 12.1 mi
  • San Paolo Basilica: 12.3 mi
  • Basilica St. Pauls: 12.3 mi
  • Papal Basilica of St Paul Outside the Walls: 12.3 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 12.4 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci–Fiumicino Airport: 1.1 mi
  • Parco Leonardo: 2.2 mi
  • Hydromania: 8.1 mi
  • Portuense: 10.6 mi
  • Euroma 2: 10.8 mi
  • Università Campus Bio-Medico: 11.2 mi
  • Esposizione Universale Roma: 11.2 mi
  • Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana: 11.3 mi
  • EUR (Business District) area: 11.3 mi
  • Museum of Roman Civilization: 11.8 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 12.1 mi
  • San Paolo Basilica: 12.3 mi
  • Basilica St. Pauls: 12.3 mi
  • Papal Basilica of St Paul Outside the Walls: 12.3 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 12.4 mi
  • Roma Tre University: 12.5 mi
  • Janiculum: 12.7 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 12.7 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Paola: 12.7 mi
  • St Peter's: 12.8 mi
  • Ex Magazzini: 12.8 mi
  • San Pietro in Montorio: 12.8 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 12.8 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 12.9 mi
  • Vatican Library: 12.9 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 12.9 mi
  • Porta Portese: 13 mi
  • Santa Maria in Trastevere: 13 mi
  • Palazzo Corsini: 13 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 13 mi
  • Protestant Cemetery: 13 mi
  • Villa Farnesina: 13 mi
  • Pyramid of Cestius: 13 mi
  • Accademia dell'Arcadia: 13 mi
  • Piramide: 13.1 mi
  • Ponte Sisto: 13.1 mi
  • Prati: 13.1 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 13.1 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 13.2 mi
  • Santa Cecilia in Trastevere: 13.2 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 13.2 mi
  • Vatican area: 13.2 mi
  • Palazzo Farnese: 13.2 mi
  • Palazzo Spada: 13.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 13.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 154
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
2.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JALS
Business
Weston, FL
Dec 28, 2013

Airport Stay

Good service with clean and modern amenities. Right at the airport. Wish that wireless was included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ecs captain
Business
Florida
Nov 13, 2013

vacation

We stayed at this Hilton for the convenience and proximity to the airport. It made our first and last night of the trip easy. It is walking distance from the terminal and a courtesy transport is provided by Hilton to the international terminal 5 for your return home. The rooms are okay, mine seemed a bit outdated. There was mold in tub where caulk met wall. They've recently introduced a new idea where they have eliminated top sheets, you sleep under the winter or summer comforter. I find it hard to believe they wash, dry and change a comforter everyday. Free WiFi was available for laptops, etc. Its 25€ extra if you want tv and/or internet in your room. Definitely try to get breakfast included with price as food costs are high. For dinner I had a salad for 15€, about $20! Their basic margherita pizza is 12€. Granted, many people who stay here are on business, so they get reimbursed by their employer. They do offer a free shuttle to and from downtown on the hour which is a definite perk-about a 40minute drive. The staff was friendly and accommodating, especially Shehan in the bar-restaurant area. For the airport convenience it is recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2PurrCent
Business
Texas
Aug 21, 2013

Got into Rome at 1 AM

This hotel was perfect for me. I had been traveling for a little over 20 hours, was quite tired, and did not feel very confident about getting a taxi to a cheaper hotel at 2 in the morning. This hotel was easy to get to, the staff were helpful and enthusiastic, I found it quite clean, and under the given circumstances I felt it was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sserenissimo
Business
Boston
Jul 7, 2013

Wi Fi troubles, water pressure problems, noise ((

Mediocre quality of free Internet access in public areas, unless you pay 20 euros for Internet in your room. Reminds me rip off in Third world countries. Stuff behind the desk wasn't very helpful on that issue.Second issue- water pressure in $275/night room. It was too low. Third issue: in my room on the second floor I could hear muted, but distinctive music, disco/bar/gym style- last thing we needed after long car ride. On the bright side room was cleaned and bed was comfortable, Verdict: good location if you are leaving Italy- walking distance from int'll terminal. Other than that stay away, overall quality doesn't match the price.I was staying at that Hilton about a year ago, the same story, nothing changed, except prices for room went up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friar
Business
New Yor, New York
May 7, 2012

Waiting Can Be Enjoyable

I booked the Hilton Hotel because I wanted to be close to the airport and stay in a comfortable, clean, people friendly hotel. This was it. The room was very nice, clean and had everything I needed. Considering it was next to the airport, it was very quiet. I didn't feel that I was sleeping on the runway. Nice place to wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bec1
Business
Ohio, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Fit my needs

Did not have reservation booked online the day before. Required I access a computer they provided at a cost/min and print the email confirmation at a cost/page. Printer would not print. They gave me 15 free min on internet on another computer/printer. Still could not find the reservatoin in their system & decided it was not prepaid even though I pointed out I provided my credit card info on the website. Have concerns I wll be dbl charged, watching my credit card closely. Room was too warm, adjusting the thermostat did not seem to make a difference. Location was excellent, room was spotless and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SalamiMan
Business
Juneau, AK, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Outrageously expensive

way too much money for a hotel at an airport 30 minutes from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hates Flying
Business
Iowa
Jan 18, 2011

great solution for an early flight

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to check in early at the airport: it could not be more convenient. The room was comfortable and the food was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

do not skip the breakfast buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Acton, MA
Jul 3, 2010

great location

Very nice hotel, very convenient for travelers. But I arrived injured, and they had no wheel chairs. That, plus the relatively high cost, were the only negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jun 9, 2010

hotel in Rome

Need to fly out the next morning, convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top