$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Hilton Rome Airport hotel

4 stars
View map of Via Arturo Ferrarin 2 Fiumicino, Rome, 00054

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
163 reviews
Awesome stay in Rome. Close to the city center and airport.

Hotel location, staff and free shuttle to Rome city center may our itsly vacation the best ever.... See full review

  • Nancy B
  • May 3, 2015
Very convenient for airport travellers.

Just stayed overnight for a morning flight. Very comfortable and convenient and the staff was... See full review

  • JALS
  • Feb 9, 2015
Easy access to airport terminal and conference facilities
The Hilton Rome Airport hotel has thought of everything guests might need during their business stay in Rome. A short walk from the terminal to the lobby, Hilton Rome Airport hotel is equipped with a business center, 21 meeting rooms, Wi-Fi throughout, a restaurant for fine dining, and a bar and bistro for cocktails and snacks. An on-site fitness center and indoor pool with an outdoor deck, plus Jacuzzis help guests relax. Hotel guests make use of the free shuttle to Rome or visit nearby Ostia Antica ruins.
Highlights
  • Steps from the Leonardo Da Vinci Airport terminal
  • 21 meeting rooms
  • Indoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free shuttles to Rome
Location
A seven minute stroll on the moving walkway from each terminal at Leonardo Da Vinci Airport takes guests directly to the Hilton Rome Airport hotel lobby. Guests relax on a 30-minute ride to Rome via free shuttle or visit nearby Ostia Antica ruins. Parking is available at the hotel for a fee.
Rooms
Spacious rooms with large windows are traditionally decorated in neutral tones. Rooms at the Hilton Rome Airport hotel have a desk and armchair with ottoman. All rooms offer wireless Internet, tea and coffee station, air conditioning, LCD TV, bidet, refrigerator and mini-bar. Suites have a living room and access to the executive lounge with complimentary breakfast and refreshments.
Features
Ideal for business travelers, the Hilton Rome Airport hotel offers direct access to Leonardo Da Vinci Airport and 21 meeting rooms. Wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel and guests have access to a fitness center, indoor pool, outdoor deck and tennis courts. Accommodations are comfortable and roomy with ample work space. Hilton offers services for families, including baby-sitting and cribs. A classic hotel bar, Italian restaurant and casual bistro serving pizza and tiramisu provide plenty of variety. Guests take a free shuttle to Rome, see a movie at nearby theaters or visit Ostia Antica.
Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Ciampino Airport (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Termini Station (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
Attractions
  • Ostia Antica (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • Pario Leonardo cinema (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
  • Rome (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
Business
Hilton's large conference space and modern technology caters to business travelers. Amenities include a business center, free printing, fax, photocopy, office rental, audio/visual equipment, video conferencing and secretarial services. The Hilton Rome Airport hotel offers banquet service, as well as cocktails and dinners held in any of the restaurants on site.

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Rome Airport hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Leonardo da Vinci–Fiumicino Airport: 1.1 mi
  • Parco Leonardo: 2.2 mi
  • Hydromania: 8.1 mi
  • Portuense: 10.6 mi
  • Euroma 2: 10.8 mi
  • Università Campus Bio-Medico: 11.2 mi
  • Esposizione Universale Roma: 11.2 mi
  • Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana: 11.3 mi
  • EUR (Business District) area: 11.3 mi
  • Museum of Roman Civilization: 11.8 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 12.1 mi
  • San Paolo Basilica: 12.3 mi
  • Basilica St. Pauls: 12.3 mi
  • Papal Basilica of St Paul Outside the Walls: 12.3 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 12.4 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci–Fiumicino Airport: 1.1 mi
  • Parco Leonardo: 2.2 mi
  • Hydromania: 8.1 mi
  • Portuense: 10.6 mi
  • Euroma 2: 10.8 mi
  • Università Campus Bio-Medico: 11.2 mi
  • Esposizione Universale Roma: 11.2 mi
  • Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana: 11.3 mi
  • EUR (Business District) area: 11.3 mi
  • Museum of Roman Civilization: 11.8 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 12.1 mi
  • San Paolo Basilica: 12.3 mi
  • Basilica St. Pauls: 12.3 mi
  • Papal Basilica of St Paul Outside the Walls: 12.3 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 12.4 mi
  • Roma Tre University: 12.5 mi
  • Janiculum: 12.7 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 12.7 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Paola: 12.7 mi
  • St Peter's: 12.8 mi
  • Ex Magazzini: 12.8 mi
  • San Pietro in Montorio: 12.8 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 12.8 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 12.9 mi
  • Vatican Library: 12.9 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 12.9 mi
  • Porta Portese: 13 mi
  • Santa Maria in Trastevere: 13 mi
  • Palazzo Corsini: 13 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 13 mi
  • Protestant Cemetery: 13 mi
  • Villa Farnesina: 13 mi
  • Pyramid of Cestius: 13 mi
  • Accademia dell'Arcadia: 13 mi
  • Piramide: 13.1 mi
  • Ponte Sisto: 13.1 mi
  • Prati: 13.1 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 13.1 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 13.2 mi
  • Santa Cecilia in Trastevere: 13.2 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 13.2 mi
  • Vatican area: 13.2 mi
  • Palazzo Farnese: 13.2 mi
  • Palazzo Spada: 13.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 13.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 163
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy B
Business
N/A
May 3, 2015

Awesome stay in Rome. Close to the city center and airport.

Hotel location, staff and free shuttle to Rome city center may our itsly vacation the best ever. Thank you Hilton Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjjoooff
Business
Fairfield
Jan 12, 2015

Rome airport overnight, good place to stay

Great place to stop overnight at the Rome airport. Roll you luggage along several long indoor walkways right to the hotel check-in. We arrived tired after a long flight from San Francisco via Frankfurt, and we knew the Rome airport is way out side of town--this hotel was just what we needed! Walk to it in 5 minutes, Just pull your luggage behind you in the indoor walkways. At the hotel, NO airport noise, cool A/C, helpful staff. Business center with printer allows you to print the boarding passes for the next day. The restaurant was fabulous--great pizza!--but expensive. Excellent breakfast buffet, with two prices, one for basic breakfast and the higher price for full-on with meats (bacon, ham, etc). Overall, this hotel at the Rome airport is worth every penny for the convenience and amenities during a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

When we stayed they charged for w-fi, so we passed, however they have a clever computer set-up in the lobby area that limits browsing only to travel and airline web sites--so you can at least do online check-in for the next day and print your boarding pass if needed. Or change a reservation, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AntonioB
Business
Knoxville, TN
Sep 20, 2014

Hilton at the best

We booked a normal room we got a suite. Clean, quite, and BIG. It is very close to the Fiumicino airport, and a shuttle gave us a ride to the Terminal 5 where all American carriers have their check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric51
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Sep 17, 2014

Attractive spacious room

The hotel was fine for a single night near the airport. The down side was that although the hotel is on the airport property, it is quite a walk from the arrival area to the lobby. It seemed to me to be almost one-half mile and although it is interconnected by moving walkways, one of them was inoperable. Our room was large and furnished tastefully, but the room overlooked a light shaft which revealed a balcony littered with must have been months of bird droppings. The male clerk at the front desk was helpful and quite gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
food maven
Business
Key West, FL
Aug 28, 2014

Returning Home

Hotel was perfect because of its location, we had an early flight out the next day. Nice that food was available in the Cafe all day long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjjoooff
Business
Fairfield, California
Aug 23, 2014

Rome Airport Hilton Hotel--Nice!

Exhausted from a long day of flying from California, we needed a nice place to stop and recharge for a day before starting our European vacation--this is it! Perfect location adjacent to the airport--close in but well removed from the noise of the airport. We just hauled our luggage along several moving walkways in a straight line to the hotel, no problem. Four stars says it all--clean, very quiet, lots of amenities like an indoor lap pool and hot tub, fitness center, bar and restaurant, and a computer and printer to use for printing boarding passes (free)--a big plus! The food was excellent in the hotel restaurant. We had dinner, hamburger and pizza were on the menu and we loved it! In the morning they offer a first-rate breakfast buffet with two prices, one for the cold items (12Euros) and one for all items (24Euros). It was stunning--fresh fruit, lots of choices. Great way to start the next leg of our trip. They do charge for WiFi, seems pricey at 20 Euros for 24 hours (7 Euros for one hour)--this is a negative and we passed. We printed our boarding passes (free) in the lobby where there is a dedicated computer terminal to change reservations and print passes--nice! The TV has CNN and all the usual offerings. Overall, this was a great decision to stay here for a night. The hotel is not near town, so there is not much to do except unwind and relax--precisely what we wanted! Would definitely stay here again. Best airport-located hotel we have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
puffy and oreo
Business
houston
Aug 18, 2014

rome hilton

The hotel location is good , it provide free shuttle to Rome, but the driver seems not friendly . It is also the first time I have to pay for electric converter. They do not provide to use for free. I stay at all other hotel include small one B&b and intercontiential hotel in Rome, they will not make you to buy the converter. I have to catch the earliest flight out from Rome, otherwise it is not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerExtraordinaire
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 17, 2014

Convenient

Convenient hotel airport with complimentary shuttle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ultraviolet
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 10, 2014

Convenient to FCO

The hotel room was clean and reasonably spacious. However breakfast was not included, nor was an internet connection both of which are disappointing. We had dinner at the hotel and it was nothing memorable and somewhat expensive. You can't get better proximity to FCO (walking distance), and many hotels farther away charge for shuttle service. This, to me, was the major advantage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful booking hotels around FCO; many say they provide shuttle service but don't mention the price. Usually it is not free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lgjhere
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 31, 2014

Review

Waaay overpriced, perhaps because they are the only hotel right at the airport and can get away with it. 25 euros ($33) for a breakfast buttet is out of sight...just as their 12 euros for a continental breakfast. Even with expensive room prices, we had to pay 20 euros for a 24-hour Internet connection, which is free at most Marriotts. Had problems understanding their shuttel to and from the airport. At 5pm we wanted to go on one to the airport to eat dinner because of their exhorbitant prices in their own restaurant. At that time of day they don't run shuttle TO the airport...only during early morning hours. In short, unless they drop all their various prices, next time I will stay somewhere else that offers value for the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top