$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Hilton Rome Airport hotel

4 stars
Via Arturo Ferrarin 2 Fiumicino, Rome, 00054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
261 reviews
Got into Rome at 1 AM

This hotel was perfect for me. I had been traveling for a little over 20 hours, was quite tired,... See full review

  • 2PurrCent
  • Aug 21, 2013
Convenient

Convenient hotel airport with complimentary shuttle! See full review

  • TravelerExtraordinaire
  • Jul 17, 2014
Easy access to airport terminal and conference facilities
The Hilton Rome Airport hotel has thought of everything guests might need during their business stay in Rome. A short walk from the terminal to the lobby, Hilton Rome Airport hotel is equipped with a business center, 21 meeting rooms, Wi-Fi throughout, a restaurant for fine dining, and a bar and bistro for cocktails and snacks. An on-site fitness center and indoor pool with an outdoor deck, plus Jacuzzis help guests relax. Hotel guests make use of the free shuttle to Rome or visit nearby Ostia Antica ruins.
Highlights
  • Steps from the Leonardo Da Vinci Airport terminal
  • 21 meeting rooms
  • Indoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free shuttles to Rome
Location
A seven minute stroll on the moving walkway from each terminal at Leonardo Da Vinci Airport takes guests directly to the Hilton Rome Airport hotel lobby. Guests relax on a 30-minute ride to Rome via free shuttle or visit nearby Ostia Antica ruins. Parking is available at the hotel for a fee.
Rooms
Spacious rooms with large windows are traditionally decorated in neutral tones. Rooms at the Hilton Rome Airport hotel have a desk and armchair with ottoman. All rooms offer wireless Internet, tea and coffee station, air conditioning, LCD TV, bidet, refrigerator and mini-bar. Suites have a living room and access to the executive lounge with complimentary breakfast and refreshments.
Features
Ideal for business travelers, the Hilton Rome Airport hotel offers direct access to Leonardo Da Vinci Airport and 21 meeting rooms. Wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel and guests have access to a fitness center, indoor pool, outdoor deck and tennis courts. Accommodations are comfortable and roomy with ample work space. Hilton offers services for families, including baby-sitting and cribs. A classic hotel bar, Italian restaurant and casual bistro serving pizza and tiramisu provide plenty of variety. Guests take a free shuttle to Rome, see a movie at nearby theaters or visit Ostia Antica.
Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Ciampino Airport (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Termini Station (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
Attractions
  • Ostia Antica (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • Pario Leonardo cinema (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
  • Rome (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
Business
Hilton's large conference space and modern technology caters to business travelers. Amenities include a business center, free printing, fax, photocopy, office rental, audio/visual equipment, video conferencing and secretarial services. The Hilton Rome Airport hotel offers banquet service, as well as cocktails and dinners held in any of the restaurants on site.

 

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Rome Airport hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.7914 12.2555
Nearby airports
Leonardo da Vinci/Fiumicino, (FCO), 0.00, KM, S; Ciampino, (CIA), 20.00, KM, NE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Leonardo da Vinci–Fiumicino Airport: 1.1 mi
  • Parco Leonardo: 2.2 mi
  • Hydromania: 8.1 mi
  • Portuense: 10.6 mi
  • Euroma 2: 10.8 mi
  • Università Campus Bio-Medico: 11.2 mi
  • Esposizione Universale Roma: 11.2 mi
  • Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana: 11.3 mi
  • EUR (Business District) area: 11.3 mi
  • Museum of Roman Civilization: 11.8 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 12.1 mi
  • San Paolo Basilica: 12.3 mi
  • Basilica St. Pauls: 12.3 mi
  • Papal Basilica of St Paul Outside the Walls: 12.3 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 12.4 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci–Fiumicino Airport: 1.1 mi
  • Parco Leonardo: 2.2 mi
  • Hydromania: 8.1 mi
  • Portuense: 10.6 mi
  • Euroma 2: 10.8 mi
  • Università Campus Bio-Medico: 11.2 mi
  • Esposizione Universale Roma: 11.2 mi
  • Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana: 11.3 mi
  • EUR (Business District) area: 11.3 mi
  • Museum of Roman Civilization: 11.8 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 12.1 mi
  • San Paolo Basilica: 12.3 mi
  • Basilica St. Pauls: 12.3 mi
  • Papal Basilica of St Paul Outside the Walls: 12.3 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 12.4 mi
  • Roma Tre University: 12.5 mi
  • Janiculum: 12.7 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 12.7 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Paola: 12.7 mi
  • St Peter's: 12.8 mi
  • Ex Magazzini: 12.8 mi
  • San Pietro in Montorio: 12.8 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 12.8 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 12.9 mi
  • Vatican Library: 12.9 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 12.9 mi
  • Porta Portese: 13 mi
  • Santa Maria in Trastevere: 13 mi
  • Palazzo Corsini: 13 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 13 mi
  • Protestant Cemetery: 13 mi
  • Villa Farnesina: 13 mi
  • Pyramid of Cestius: 13 mi
  • Accademia dell'Arcadia: 13 mi
  • Piramide: 13.1 mi
  • Ponte Sisto: 13.1 mi
  • Prati: 13.1 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 13.1 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 13.2 mi
  • Santa Cecilia in Trastevere: 13.2 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 13.2 mi
  • Vatican area: 13.2 mi
  • Palazzo Farnese: 13.2 mi
  • Palazzo Spada: 13.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 13.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (261)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Dec 8, 2009

Jeff

Ladies working front desk were very rude. That included the evening staff during check-in and the following morning when we checked out. The only two people who were polite were the bellmen. When we inquired about transportation to the airport via the hotel courtesy vehicle due to having four large piecese of luggage after a two week cruise. We were rudely told by the front desk staff to take the walkway. However, when we inquired again in the morning and met with the same rude answer, the bellman politely told us that he would be happy to accommodate us. We don't think we'll stay there again anytime soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bob's Limousine Service for tour of Rome. Very kind and accommodating. Papal Audience arranged by service was also terrific!

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chapel Hill, NC
Aug 9, 2010

Hilton Airport Hotel- ROME

I think that Hilton should be ashamed of this hotel. It has a great location which we thought would be worth the extra price. It was not. The best part of the hotel was the shuttle service to central Rome. Unfortunately the location of the shuttle stop provided by the hotel was vague. We had to stand in line too long for our room. The rooms were not clean. There were no wash clothes. The air conditioning didn't work properly. The worst thing about the hotel was the ridiculous price for meals. A salad buffet was 38 Euros! We asked to have water with our dinner (We had ordered wine with our dinner). Anyway the water ended up costing $7 Euros!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat in the hotel- just walk over to the airport and est there.

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I don't use a nickname
Essex Junction, VT
Jul 8, 2009

Bad hotel

We stayed there because we could walk to the airport. Hotel was sterile and every sevice was for an extra fee. There was not even a free cup of coffee. We ended up not having any breakfast or coffee. They told us we would have to walk to the airport and take an airport shuttle to our terminal. Finally, one nice desk clerk offered a courtesy shuttle. Food was overpriced. We paid the most for this of all our hotels and liked it the least. The Hiltons must be rich because they overcharge their guests. Two of the elevators weren't working and the exit stair doors were locked. DANGEROUS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Triangle, VA
May 16, 2010

Worst Hilton Experience

My wife and I were traveling all day and we flew in late in Rome, and we decided to stay at the Hilton by the airport before we hit the city the following day. All we needed was a confortable bed and a good meal. With the money we paid and the Hilton brand we expected certain standards. Those standards were NOT meet. The location was good and but it's basically your very basic motel with deterioring rooms. The staff wasn't as helpful as they should have been to include all the restaurant, bar and bell service. We would NOT recommend to a friend, you'll be better off staying in the city where the staff are very helpful and accomodating. Not worth the money, I felt like I was robbed. Not a good feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save money by not staying at this hotel.

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chapel Hill, NC
Aug 9, 2010

Hilton Airport Hotel- ROME

I think that Hilton should be ashamed of this hotel. It has a great location which we thought would be worth the extra price. It was not. The best part of the hotel was the shuttle service to central Rome. Unfortunately the location of the shuttle stop provided by the hotel was vague. We had to stand in line too long for our room. The rooms were not clean. There were no wash clothes. The air conditioning didn't work properly. The worst thing about the hotel was the ridiculous price for meals. A salad buffet was 38 Euros! We asked to have water with our dinner (We had ordered wine with our dinner). Anyway the water ended up costing $7 Euros!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat in the hotel- just walk over to the airport and est there.

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Dec 8, 2009

Jeff

Ladies working front desk were very rude. That included the evening staff during check-in and the following morning when we checked out. The only two people who were polite were the bellmen. When we inquired about transportation to the airport via the hotel courtesy vehicle due to having four large piecese of luggage after a two week cruise. We were rudely told by the front desk staff to take the walkway. However, when we inquired again in the morning and met with the same rude answer, the bellman politely told us that he would be happy to accommodate us. We don't think we'll stay there again anytime soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bob's Limousine Service for tour of Rome. Very kind and accommodating. Papal Audience arranged by service was also terrific!

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
il Maestro
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 4, 2013

Hilton at Fiumicino Airport - Rome

Everything was ordinary - but the third floor, all the non-smoking areas STANK with cigarette smoke. The elevators, the halls, the rooms, all truly STANK with cigarette smoke. I used to smoke, and actually don't mind cigarette smell, but this was an abomination. Also, yes, they have a long and tedious walk to "the" terminal, but it's to Terminal 3, NOT Terminal 5 (Delta to US leaves from Terminal 5). So save your $275 - 300 dollars and stay in someplace clean and comfortable and use the difference to take a cab. Oh, and the fact that their restaurant seems to be the only place in Italy where they don't know how to make a pizza or decent pasta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 18, 2008

poor value

The room airconditioning did not work well, the mini-bar fridge did not work,the restaurant times were dictated, you had to be hungry when they wanted. the cost of everything was outrageous, even for Rome, a beer was 8.50 euros, that's about $15.00 canadian. A 4 ounce Virgin Bloody Mary was 10 euros!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

airport was short walk

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
libbens
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 10, 2010

Horrible night in Rome

The restaurant was so expensive that we trekked back to the Airport and went to McDonald's and other food locations for dinner. The Air Conditioner in the hotel was not working and the TV was not working. The hallway rugs were dirty but the room (with laminate floors) was cleaned. The pool was indoors and would have been nicer if it was outdoors. This was by far the worst hotel on our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The only thing great about this hotel was the location. It was attached to the airport. But I'm not sure the trade off was worth it.

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 18, 2008

poor value

The room airconditioning did not work well, the mini-bar fridge did not work,the restaurant times were dictated, you had to be hungry when they wanted. the cost of everything was outrageous, even for Rome, a beer was 8.50 euros, that's about $15.00 canadian. A 4 ounce Virgin Bloody Mary was 10 euros!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

airport was short walk

Back to menu Return to top