$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Hilton Rome Airport hotel

4 stars
Via Arturo Ferrarin 2 Fiumicino, Rome, 00054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
261 reviews
Got into Rome at 1 AM

This hotel was perfect for me. I had been traveling for a little over 20 hours, was quite tired,... See full review

  • 2PurrCent
  • Aug 21, 2013
Convenient

Convenient hotel airport with complimentary shuttle! See full review

  • TravelerExtraordinaire
  • Jul 17, 2014
Easy access to airport terminal and conference facilities
The Hilton Rome Airport hotel has thought of everything guests might need during their business stay in Rome. A short walk from the terminal to the lobby, Hilton Rome Airport hotel is equipped with a business center, 21 meeting rooms, Wi-Fi throughout, a restaurant for fine dining, and a bar and bistro for cocktails and snacks. An on-site fitness center and indoor pool with an outdoor deck, plus Jacuzzis help guests relax. Hotel guests make use of the free shuttle to Rome or visit nearby Ostia Antica ruins.
Highlights
  • Steps from the Leonardo Da Vinci Airport terminal
  • 21 meeting rooms
  • Indoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free shuttles to Rome
Location
A seven minute stroll on the moving walkway from each terminal at Leonardo Da Vinci Airport takes guests directly to the Hilton Rome Airport hotel lobby. Guests relax on a 30-minute ride to Rome via free shuttle or visit nearby Ostia Antica ruins. Parking is available at the hotel for a fee.
Rooms
Spacious rooms with large windows are traditionally decorated in neutral tones. Rooms at the Hilton Rome Airport hotel have a desk and armchair with ottoman. All rooms offer wireless Internet, tea and coffee station, air conditioning, LCD TV, bidet, refrigerator and mini-bar. Suites have a living room and access to the executive lounge with complimentary breakfast and refreshments.
Features
Ideal for business travelers, the Hilton Rome Airport hotel offers direct access to Leonardo Da Vinci Airport and 21 meeting rooms. Wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel and guests have access to a fitness center, indoor pool, outdoor deck and tennis courts. Accommodations are comfortable and roomy with ample work space. Hilton offers services for families, including baby-sitting and cribs. A classic hotel bar, Italian restaurant and casual bistro serving pizza and tiramisu provide plenty of variety. Guests take a free shuttle to Rome, see a movie at nearby theaters or visit Ostia Antica.
Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Ciampino Airport (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Termini Station (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
Attractions
  • Ostia Antica (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • Pario Leonardo cinema (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
  • Rome (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
Business
Hilton's large conference space and modern technology caters to business travelers. Amenities include a business center, free printing, fax, photocopy, office rental, audio/visual equipment, video conferencing and secretarial services. The Hilton Rome Airport hotel offers banquet service, as well as cocktails and dinners held in any of the restaurants on site.

 

Hotel Map

41.7914 12.2555
Nearby airports
Leonardo da Vinci/Fiumicino, (FCO), 0.00, KM, S; Ciampino, (CIA), 20.00, KM, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Rome Airport hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Leonardo da Vinci–Fiumicino Airport: 1.1 mi
  • Parco Leonardo: 2.2 mi
  • Hydromania: 8.1 mi
  • Portuense: 10.6 mi
  • Euroma 2: 10.8 mi
  • Università Campus Bio-Medico: 11.2 mi
  • Esposizione Universale Roma: 11.2 mi
  • Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana: 11.3 mi
  • EUR (Business District) area: 11.3 mi
  • Museum of Roman Civilization: 11.8 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 12.1 mi
  • San Paolo Basilica: 12.3 mi
  • Basilica St. Pauls: 12.3 mi
  • Papal Basilica of St Paul Outside the Walls: 12.3 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 12.4 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci–Fiumicino Airport: 1.1 mi
  • Parco Leonardo: 2.2 mi
  • Hydromania: 8.1 mi
  • Portuense: 10.6 mi
  • Euroma 2: 10.8 mi
  • Università Campus Bio-Medico: 11.2 mi
  • Esposizione Universale Roma: 11.2 mi
  • Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana: 11.3 mi
  • EUR (Business District) area: 11.3 mi
  • Museum of Roman Civilization: 11.8 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 12.1 mi
  • San Paolo Basilica: 12.3 mi
  • Basilica St. Pauls: 12.3 mi
  • Papal Basilica of St Paul Outside the Walls: 12.3 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 12.4 mi
  • Roma Tre University: 12.5 mi
  • Janiculum: 12.7 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 12.7 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Paola: 12.7 mi
  • St Peter's: 12.8 mi
  • Ex Magazzini: 12.8 mi
  • San Pietro in Montorio: 12.8 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 12.8 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 12.9 mi
  • Vatican Library: 12.9 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 12.9 mi
  • Porta Portese: 13 mi
  • Santa Maria in Trastevere: 13 mi
  • Palazzo Corsini: 13 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 13 mi
  • Protestant Cemetery: 13 mi
  • Villa Farnesina: 13 mi
  • Pyramid of Cestius: 13 mi
  • Accademia dell'Arcadia: 13 mi
  • Piramide: 13.1 mi
  • Ponte Sisto: 13.1 mi
  • Prati: 13.1 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 13.1 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 13.2 mi
  • Santa Cecilia in Trastevere: 13.2 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 13.2 mi
  • Vatican area: 13.2 mi
  • Palazzo Farnese: 13.2 mi
  • Palazzo Spada: 13.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 13.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (261)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2PurrCent
Texas
Aug 21, 2013

Got into Rome at 1 AM

This hotel was perfect for me. I had been traveling for a little over 20 hours, was quite tired, and did not feel very confident about getting a taxi to a cheaper hotel at 2 in the morning. This hotel was easy to get to, the staff were helpful and enthusiastic, I found it quite clean, and under the given circumstances I felt it was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
libbens
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 10, 2010

Horrible night in Rome

The restaurant was so expensive that we trekked back to the Airport and went to McDonald's and other food locations for dinner. The Air Conditioner in the hotel was not working and the TV was not working. The hallway rugs were dirty but the room (with laminate floors) was cleaned. The pool was indoors and would have been nicer if it was outdoors. This was by far the worst hotel on our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The only thing great about this hotel was the location. It was attached to the airport. But I'm not sure the trade off was worth it.

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Acton, MA
Jul 3, 2010

great location

Very nice hotel, very convenient for travelers. But I arrived injured, and they had no wheel chairs. That, plus the relatively high cost, were the only negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Acton, MA
Jul 3, 2010

great location

Very nice hotel, very convenient for travelers. But I arrived injured, and they had no wheel chairs. That, plus the relatively high cost, were the only negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia PA
Jun 9, 2010

hotel in Rome

Need to fly out the next morning, convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia PA
Jun 9, 2010

hotel in Rome

Need to fly out the next morning, convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
marco island, fl
May 17, 2010

very convient

stayed in hotel night before we our morning flight out of the Rome airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

food and service are both great

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
marco island, fl
May 17, 2010

very convient

stayed in hotel night before we our morning flight out of the Rome airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

food and service are both great

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Triangle, VA
May 16, 2010

Worst Hilton Experience

My wife and I were traveling all day and we flew in late in Rome, and we decided to stay at the Hilton by the airport before we hit the city the following day. All we needed was a confortable bed and a good meal. With the money we paid and the Hilton brand we expected certain standards. Those standards were NOT meet. The location was good and but it's basically your very basic motel with deterioring rooms. The staff wasn't as helpful as they should have been to include all the restaurant, bar and bell service. We would NOT recommend to a friend, you'll be better off staying in the city where the staff are very helpful and accomodating. Not worth the money, I felt like I was robbed. Not a good feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save money by not staying at this hotel.

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Florida
May 6, 2010

Great Airport Location-Pet Friendly

We were there one night only, to catch an early flight back to the states. Returned our car at airport with great instructions from the staff. Luggage trolleys outside hotel,and covered walkways to terminal made it very easy check in the next am. We choose hotel for location and because they allowed small dogs. Was really shocked not to have free internet, and ac never cooled room. Everything else fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To airport, restaurants at airport, car return

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Florida
May 6, 2010

Great Airport Location-Pet Friendly

We were there one night only, to catch an early flight back to the states. Returned our car at airport with great instructions from the staff. Luggage trolleys outside hotel,and covered walkways to terminal made it very easy check in the next am. We choose hotel for location and because they allowed small dogs. Was really shocked not to have free internet, and ac never cooled room. Everything else fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To airport, restaurants at airport, car return

Back to menu Return to top