$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Hilton Rome Airport hotel

4 stars
View map of Via Arturo Ferrarin 2 Fiumicino, Rome, 00054

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Hopper
Family
Orange, CT, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Overnight Airport Stay

We got what we wanted, which was a comfortable night next to the Airport so we could get to our flight easily the next day. Breakfast in your room before the flight is a nice experiance. I enjoyed the dinner we had there. The food was much better than the last time we stayed at this Hotel. They finally got a good Italian cook in the kitchen to make some authentic dishes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you eat in the Hotel restaurant, order from the "a la carte" menu. The authentic Italian dished are good. Don't get the buffet if they have it.

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lincoln, CA
Nov 20, 2009

Good hotel to end a trip

We took the shuttle and was dropped off at the Metro since in center they were expecting a protest. We were in downtown and did not see any problem. It would have been nice to have a frequent morning shuttle to the terminal, but we were able to walk so this was not an extreme problem. Overall we were happy with our overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Winchester, CA
Nov 7, 2009

Beautiful money trap

We chose this hotel to eliminate any last minute problems before catching our flight home. After 30 days in Italy, I was looking forward to a nice relaxing bath after a month of showers. The plug in the tub was not operable. When we asked the check in person for information about the air terminal, her suggestion was to pay for the shuttle because it was a long walk. The buffet dinner at the hotel was 38 Euros per person(WOW!!). My feeling is that the hotel is a great facility that cashes in big for its location at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Buffalo, NY
Nov 6, 2009

Great location

We checked out how to get to our terminal the day before our flight. This made it very easy on the day of the flight to get to where we needed to be. The moving walkways are great and the ease of getting a luggage cart right at the hotel was great. We also found the room to be really wonderful. It was expensive but worth it considering the ease of getting to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Expect to pay a lot for your food. The food was good but overpriced. The breakfast buffet was really a shock at 24 euros for the full buffet and 14 for cereal, fruit and pastry.

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Oct 22, 2009

Convenience is the key.

We checked into the hotel the night before our departure to the US. It is comfortable with plenty of hot water for a good shower. We didn't need any service, but check in and out was most pleasant. Not up to a top Hilton Hotel here in the U.S. But in every way perfectly comfortable. The best part was to be able to take a leisurely walk to the airport the next morning and not have worry about shuttle service, trafic, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC from DC
Single
Washington, DC
Oct 21, 2009

Wonderful end to my trip

I booked a room at the Hilton to take advantage of the covered walkway from the Hilton to the airport. Not only was the Hilton's location a convenience, but the hotel itself was luxurious. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless. Being within walking distance of the airport minimized the anxiety of getting there on time the next morning, and the comfort of the room at the end of a long day's drive made the Hilton worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The covered walkway linking the Hilton to the airport allows you to take advantage of the airport restaurants (there's a good cafeteria-style restaurant on the 4th floor of the airport). After the meal, I did some last-minute shopping for souvenir items and then walked safely back to the Hilton.

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Modesto, CA
Oct 18, 2009

Rome Airport Hilton

We arrived at the airport early and were able to check in and get into the room. The concierge was very helpful and showed us what we could see in Rome with the limited time that we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The shuttle goes into the center of the city every 2 hours and that was a huge time and money saver.

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Lafayette,IN
Oct 2, 2009

Nice airport hotel

We stayed here for the last night of a 12 day stay in Rome. Our flight was at 10AM and we didn't want to have to rush around early in the morning and deal with Rome's crowds and traffic. It was an excellent choice for our purpose. The only negative I have, is that it is a long walk to the international terminal and several of the moving sidewalks were not working. But the exercise was good for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Oct 1, 2009

Good room, lousy service

After a long flight from LA to Rome, the Hilton Rome Airport Hotel was a very convenient place to stay. Unfortunately, the check in staff and restaraunt staff were very unfriendly and not helpful at all. If traveling to Rome again, I would stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston Ma
Sep 29, 2009

Stay here to get to an early flight

We stayed here after two weeks in Italy because we had a flight out the next morning. It's really convenient for that. Otherwise, it's an ordinary Hilton that could be anywhere (except that the staff has Italian as a first language), and there's no reason to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramundo
Couples
Lancaster, Pa
Sep 12, 2009

Hilton Roma

Worked perfectly for me. Dropped the luggage in the room, got a great shower and then took the train to Termini station and saw alot of Rome. When it was time to go home just had to drag my bags to the terminal. This was a comfortable and convenient option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're leaving a cruise at Citiavecchia port and considering taking a train to the Hilton, it can be done (We did it) but it was inconvenient, and hard to determine if we were going in the right direction. The ticket saleswomen at the port have no patience for questions. Take the shuttle to the airport, then got to Rome (termini station) by train it's very simple.

Back to menu Return to top