$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Hilton Rome Airport hotel

4 stars
Via Arturo Ferrarin 2 Fiumicino, Rome, 00054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
154 reviews
Hilton at the best

We booked a normal room we got a suite. Clean, quite, and BIG. It is very close to the Fiumicino... See full review

  • AntonioB
  • Sep 20, 2014
Got into Rome at 1 AM

This hotel was perfect for me. I had been traveling for a little over 20 hours, was quite tired,... See full review

  • 2PurrCent
  • Aug 21, 2013
Easy access to airport terminal and conference facilities
The Hilton Rome Airport hotel has thought of everything guests might need during their business stay in Rome. A short walk from the terminal to the lobby, Hilton Rome Airport hotel is equipped with a business center, 21 meeting rooms, Wi-Fi throughout, a restaurant for fine dining, and a bar and bistro for cocktails and snacks. An on-site fitness center and indoor pool with an outdoor deck, plus Jacuzzis help guests relax. Hotel guests make use of the free shuttle to Rome or visit nearby Ostia Antica ruins.
Highlights
  • Steps from the Leonardo Da Vinci Airport terminal
  • 21 meeting rooms
  • Indoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free shuttles to Rome
Location
A seven minute stroll on the moving walkway from each terminal at Leonardo Da Vinci Airport takes guests directly to the Hilton Rome Airport hotel lobby. Guests relax on a 30-minute ride to Rome via free shuttle or visit nearby Ostia Antica ruins. Parking is available at the hotel for a fee.
Rooms
Spacious rooms with large windows are traditionally decorated in neutral tones. Rooms at the Hilton Rome Airport hotel have a desk and armchair with ottoman. All rooms offer wireless Internet, tea and coffee station, air conditioning, LCD TV, bidet, refrigerator and mini-bar. Suites have a living room and access to the executive lounge with complimentary breakfast and refreshments.
Features
Ideal for business travelers, the Hilton Rome Airport hotel offers direct access to Leonardo Da Vinci Airport and 21 meeting rooms. Wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel and guests have access to a fitness center, indoor pool, outdoor deck and tennis courts. Accommodations are comfortable and roomy with ample work space. Hilton offers services for families, including baby-sitting and cribs. A classic hotel bar, Italian restaurant and casual bistro serving pizza and tiramisu provide plenty of variety. Guests take a free shuttle to Rome, see a movie at nearby theaters or visit Ostia Antica.
Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Ciampino Airport (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Termini Station (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
Attractions
  • Ostia Antica (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • Pario Leonardo cinema (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
  • Rome (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
Business
Hilton's large conference space and modern technology caters to business travelers. Amenities include a business center, free printing, fax, photocopy, office rental, audio/visual equipment, video conferencing and secretarial services. The Hilton Rome Airport hotel offers banquet service, as well as cocktails and dinners held in any of the restaurants on site.

 

Hotel Map

41.7914 12.2555
Nearby airports
Leonardo da Vinci/Fiumicino, (FCO), 0.00, KM, S; Ciampino, (CIA), 20.00, KM, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Rome Airport hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2010 Honeymooners
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 26, 2010

Excellent Hotel

The hotel was excellent as a one night stay the night beore we flew back from Rome to end our honeymoon. It's literally next to the airport and we just had to walk next door to catch our plane. Just wouldn't recommend it if you are sight seeing Rome, more interesting to stay at a European style hotel in the heart of the City rather than an American-ized hotel 20 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to leave a little earlier than you would guess for international flights out of Leonardo Da Vinci airport. You have to take a couple of shuttle buses to get to your gate after you check in at the airport, it takes awhile and we were running late and barely made our flight home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, MA
Jan 19, 2010

A great location for early flights

I was 2 hours early than advertised check in...but the staff was very friendly, and got me my room right away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, Italy
Jan 14, 2010

Convenient, but watch for extra costs

I have flown out of Rome several times, but this was my first time staying at the Hilton on the grounds of the airport. The convenience of walking to the terminal (especially for an early-morning flight) cannot be underestimated. However, the "extras" (internet, restaurant meals) were quite expensive, so I am not sure I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Leonardo Express fro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Jan 7, 2010

Disappointing...

Hotel is great in the sense that it is attached to airport so convenient for flights. Had booked a king room and believe was given 2 single beds, would've complained but was too exhausted by that time. Other than that for a Hilton, it had barely basics, no luxury-except the big tub. Everything else also was extra from using the pool to the computer in lobby. Didn't eat in restaurant as was way tooo expensive. For price would have expected more. Would only stay here if had early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Dec 8, 2009

Jeff

Ladies working front desk were very rude. That included the evening staff during check-in and the following morning when we checked out. The only two people who were polite were the bellmen. When we inquired about transportation to the airport via the hotel courtesy vehicle due to having four large piecese of luggage after a two week cruise. We were rudely told by the front desk staff to take the walkway. However, when we inquired again in the morning and met with the same rude answer, the bellman politely told us that he would be happy to accommodate us. We don't think we'll stay there again anytime soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bob's Limousine Service for tour of Rome. Very kind and accommodating. Papal Audience arranged by service was also terrific!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 6, 2009

trip

Nothing special for the price. In fact, it was way overpriced. Any amenities were priced extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Dec 1, 2009

promptly handled complaints.

We checked into a very nice room early in the morning with no delay. We took the complimentary shuttle to Rome to spend the day. Later that night, the minute our heads hit the pillows around 8PM - boom-ba-ba-boom-ba ba boom! We called the desk and were told it was the fitness center's exercise class. We were immediately moved to a room at the executive level which included open bar until 11:30PM and breakfast the following morning. These compensations were made at once and with very happy and polite service. The breakfast was fresh and first rate with several hot and cold selections. The breakfast room was on the executive level just a few steps from any room. The attendants were attractive and attentive. None of these additional measures were requested. All we expected was a quiet room. That's service folks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camp Verde, AZ
Nov 21, 2009

Good hotel for early departure

Far from City Center, but offer free shuttle into town. You have the advantage of the walkway right into the airport so you don't have to pay for an very expensive taxi ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, CA
Nov 20, 2009

Good hotel to end a trip

We took the shuttle and was dropped off at the Metro since in center they were expecting a protest. We were in downtown and did not see any problem. It would have been nice to have a frequent morning shuttle to the terminal, but we were able to walk so this was not an extreme problem. Overall we were happy with our overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winchester, CA
Nov 7, 2009

Beautiful money trap

We chose this hotel to eliminate any last minute problems before catching our flight home. After 30 days in Italy, I was looking forward to a nice relaxing bath after a month of showers. The plug in the tub was not operable. When we asked the check in person for information about the air terminal, her suggestion was to pay for the shuttle because it was a long walk. The buffet dinner at the hotel was 38 Euros per person(WOW!!). My feeling is that the hotel is a great facility that cashes in big for its location at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top