$198 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Hilton Rome Airport hotel

4 stars
View map of Via Arturo Ferrarin 2 Fiumicino, Rome, 00054

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Atlanta, GA
Sep 6, 2010

Not Happy with internet information

It was my understanding that wireless was free through what I read in the [...]review....but it is not. I choose this hotel because of the price value but having to add the extra cost of the internet really no value at all. The breakfast was wonderful and staff was great though. The rooms were not that small as most review say. I was very pleased with the them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location....next to the airport. Not marked well...

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb and Len
Couples
Martha's Vineyard
Aug 11, 2010

Convenient

Food was expensive, but free breakfast buffet was excellent. Internet charges were unexpected, but free shuttle bus to Rome was a real treat. Rooms were large, quiet and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dine in Rome, not the Hotel, free shuttle to Rome! Let's you off right by the old city, walk to the coliseum.

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wilval
Family
miami, FL
Aug 10, 2010

Practical and easy to get to

is ahotel for overnight stay better than your usual around the airport place. Not cheap, communication costs are very high Cannot use calling card from rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chapel Hill, NC
Aug 9, 2010

Hilton Airport Hotel- ROME

I think that Hilton should be ashamed of this hotel. It has a great location which we thought would be worth the extra price. It was not. The best part of the hotel was the shuttle service to central Rome. Unfortunately the location of the shuttle stop provided by the hotel was vague. We had to stand in line too long for our room. The rooms were not clean. There were no wash clothes. The air conditioning didn't work properly. The worst thing about the hotel was the ridiculous price for meals. A salad buffet was 38 Euros! We asked to have water with our dinner (We had ordered wine with our dinner). Anyway the water ended up costing $7 Euros!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat in the hotel- just walk over to the airport and est there.

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle, WA
Jul 29, 2010

Decent

The lobby and rooms were very clean but the hallway to our room was very dirty. Pool was fine - jacuzzi was luke warm water - very few places for sunbathing. It's very much a business hotel so could not believe that they charge for internet service by the minute. We were told there is no nearby city to visit and resigned ourselves to eating in the overpriced restaurant there. We loved waking up and just walking over to catch our flight in the AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
La Jolla, CA
Jul 15, 2010

Handy Hilton

We arrived at 2 am, were treated courteously and found our room very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, and checkout was quick and easy. Our only complaint was the outrageous cost of parking -- 17 Euros for the 6 hours we occupied a slot in a largely empty lot. (No wonder, at that price!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
libbens
Family
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 10, 2010

Horrible night in Rome

The restaurant was so expensive that we trekked back to the Airport and went to McDonald's and other food locations for dinner. The Air Conditioner in the hotel was not working and the TV was not working. The hallway rugs were dirty but the room (with laminate floors) was cleaned. The pool was indoors and would have been nicer if it was outdoors. This was by far the worst hotel on our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The only thing great about this hotel was the location. It was attached to the airport. But I'm not sure the trade off was worth it.

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Acton, MA
Jul 3, 2010

great location

Very nice hotel, very convenient for travelers. But I arrived injured, and they had no wheel chairs. That, plus the relatively high cost, were the only negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Philadelphia PA
Jun 9, 2010

hotel in Rome

Need to fly out the next morning, convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
marco island, fl
May 17, 2010

very convient

stayed in hotel night before we our morning flight out of the Rome airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

food and service are both great

Back to menu Return to top