$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Hilton Rome Airport hotel

4 stars
View map of Via Arturo Ferrarin 2 Fiumicino, Rome, 00054

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
usfbullsfan1
Business
Tampa, Florida USA
Apr 7, 2011

Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Review

We stayed at the hotel because it was convenient to the airport the night before we were to leave Rome. I was not impressed with my stay at this hotel. This hotel nickel and dimes you for both Internet and gym access. The Internet was around 12 euro for their economy access(60 minutes in a 24 hour period and if I remember correctly 200 meg limit). Also I believe it was 8 or 9 euro charge to use the gym. The restaurant food and beverage prices seemed rather excessive and there are really no other close food options other than going to the airport food court. As part of our hotel package we had the breakfast buffet included in our stay. I was not very impressed with the quality of food nor the service. I had to hunt a server down for coffee after asking multiple times. Additionally, food that was supposed to be hot was cold. The room was nice and clean however the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. I would not stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't count on the concierge recommending or providing direction on how to get to Ostia Antica other then telling you to take a taxi.

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wash DC
Jan 19, 2011

Convenient and pleasant

Well located, clean, efficent. Best dinner out of a week in central Rome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bring take-out food for the night before an early flight home. The cafe/restaurant was really good there.

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hates Flying
Business
Iowa
Jan 18, 2011

great solution for an early flight

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to check in early at the airport: it could not be more convenient. The room was comfortable and the food was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

do not skip the breakfast buffet

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 7, 2011

Good location.

Basic room with no frills. Although internet is available it is very expensive. Website is very ambiguous about this fact. Having free we-fi would immensely improve attractiveness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 7, 2010

Hilton Rome Airport

Hilton has a great shuttle bus system that takes you to and return from Rome at every hour and it's free. The bus stop near the Forum and is within walking distance to the Spanish steps and the shopping area. It is very convenient. Hotel staffs are helpful. Breakfast is good. I will stay there again if I have to stop at Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 13, 2010

Excellent for a quick stay in Rome

After a two-week vacation in Tuscany, we had one additional night in Italy before our early morning flight to Rome, so we booked at the Hilton at the Rome airport. So glad we did! Room was clean and comfortable - and quiet... we didn't even hear a single plane! Shuttle into Rome was a great service - drop-off is right near the Colosseum and allowed us to spend a lovely afternoon sightseeing. Easy 10 minute walk to the terminal for our early flight. Highly recommend if you are in the same situation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient for an early morning flight out of Rome!

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lake of the South
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 1, 2010

Best if you've got an early flight

Hotel is complicated to get to from within the airport. We were dropped off so didn't have to find it on our own. Room is bare necessity. There is a coffee pot in room. Beware that you have limited dinner options. The in-hotel restaurant has a very limited menu and very expensive. Otherwise, it's a taxi ride to the town. The free shuttle to Fiumicino only ran at 10:00 PM with a return shuttle at 10:15pm or 12:00 midnite. Not exactly convenient. No concierge so we were left to our own to see Rome. However the free shuttle was reliable and did run every 2 hours. We were also given free shuttle to airport for departing flight which was great since the walk to terminal 5 with luggage would have taken about 30 minutes. We would only stay here again if we had an early departing flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burke, VA
Oct 18, 2010

Convenient

The Hilton hotel is very convenient when using it to go back to your destination. We didn't have to get a taxi from Rome to try to beat the traffic and catch your flight. They also have a free shuttle which is good but it is on even hours from aiport to Rome and odd hours back, so every two hours. We booked a room for our last night in Rome and finding the shuttle was a pain but we finally found it, albeit 2 hours late. The rest was ok, convenience to airport was the key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gimpy Me
Business
Bethesda MD
Oct 13, 2010

This was a fine hotel.

This was a perfect hotel for us so close to the airport. We asked for a non-smoking room and the one they gave us had clearly beensmoked in. They then gave us a fine room.the breakfast was excellent.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 4, 2010

Convenience for a price!

High price for a short stay, but the room was nice. We only stayed here because it was at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top