$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Hilton Rome Airport hotel

4 stars
View map of Via Arturo Ferrarin 2 Fiumicino, Rome, 00054

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ecs captain
Business
Florida
Nov 13, 2013

vacation

We stayed at this Hilton for the convenience and proximity to the airport. It made our first and last night of the trip easy. It is walking distance from the terminal and a courtesy transport is provided by Hilton to the international terminal 5 for your return home. The rooms are okay, mine seemed a bit outdated. There was mold in tub where caulk met wall. They've recently introduced a new idea where they have eliminated top sheets, you sleep under the winter or summer comforter. I find it hard to believe they wash, dry and change a comforter everyday. Free WiFi was available for laptops, etc. Its 25€ extra if you want tv and/or internet in your room. Definitely try to get breakfast included with price as food costs are high. For dinner I had a salad for 15€, about $20! Their basic margherita pizza is 12€. Granted, many people who stay here are on business, so they get reimbursed by their employer. They do offer a free shuttle to and from downtown on the hour which is a definite perk-about a 40minute drive. The staff was friendly and accommodating, especially Shehan in the bar-restaurant area. For the airport convenience it is recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zippydedodah
Business
Florida
Nov 9, 2013

Great Hotel for Early Flight

We booked the airport Hilton because we had a 6:20 am flight the next day and didn't want to risk getting transportation from central Rome at 4:00 am. The Hilton was a great choice. As advertised, you just fall out of bed and walk to your flight. You won't even get wet if it's raining! The hotel had a wake up call system and an alarm clock in the room. We used both (the alarm as a back up) and both worked perfectly. The beds were very comfortable, and the room was larger than we expected. And is was very quiet. There was also "make it yourself" coffee and tea in the room and plenty of creamer, sugar, etc. On the downside, the food at the hotel was more expensive than expected. Even a basic hamburger without a salad or a drink was $20 US so we walked 10 minutes to the train station and ate very well there at less than half the price. The fitness center is also pricey if you do anything other than use the fitness machines. If you want to use the pool, you have to wear an approved swim cap. That cost us about $12 US for two. We were going to use the hot tub but the pool doesn't have a hot tub -- it just gives the appearance of having one. So we settled for a swim since the caps were already paid for. We also found out that you had to pay extra if you wanted to use the steam room or the sauna - how much, we don't know because we'd had enough of this à la carte approach. This should have been noted in the hotel listing. That being said, however, we would stay at the airport Hilton again if we had an early flight the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the train station if you don't need a fancy meal. The food is great and the value is better.

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred and Ethel
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Nov 3, 2013

Great for early morning flight out

We had heard mixed things about walking to the hotel from the airport but it was a piece of cake. They have a great FREE shuttle (a full coach bus) service into Rome which we used taking the noon bus (leaves on the even hours) and returning on the 5 pm. Perfect for lunch and a Colisseum tour. Free WiFi in the lobby area. Good evening meal in the restaurant/bar and they had a box breakfast for our 530am departure. The room was big, comfortable and clean with a bath!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2PurrCent
Business
Texas
Aug 21, 2013

Got into Rome at 1 AM

This hotel was perfect for me. I had been traveling for a little over 20 hours, was quite tired, and did not feel very confident about getting a taxi to a cheaper hotel at 2 in the morning. This hotel was easy to get to, the staff were helpful and enthusiastic, I found it quite clean, and under the given circumstances I felt it was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sserenissimo
Business
Boston
Jul 7, 2013

Wi Fi troubles, water pressure problems, noise ((

Mediocre quality of free Internet access in public areas, unless you pay 20 euros for Internet in your room. Reminds me rip off in Third world countries. Stuff behind the desk wasn't very helpful on that issue.Second issue- water pressure in $275/night room. It was too low. Third issue: in my room on the second floor I could hear muted, but distinctive music, disco/bar/gym style- last thing we needed after long car ride. On the bright side room was cleaned and bed was comfortable, Verdict: good location if you are leaving Italy- walking distance from int'll terminal. Other than that stay away, overall quality doesn't match the price.I was staying at that Hilton about a year ago, the same story, nothing changed, except prices for room went up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PattyCM
Business
Florida
Jun 23, 2013

GOOD HOTEL, GREAT SERVICE

I stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and it was a great. The fact that I was able to get off the plane after a 10 hour flight and be at my hotel within 10 walking minutes was the best. The staff at the check in were friendly and were able to get me into a room 3 hours before normal check in time. The FREE hotel shuttle to and from Rome center was a plus. The room was spacious, clean and VERY comfortable. The buffet breakfast was pricey but had a very wide selection. If being close to the airport is what you are looking for then I highly recommend this hotel. I am returning to Rome this summer and I am staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is also within 5 walking minutes of the metro station that takes you to the Main Station for travel to other cities within Italy and beyond,

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
il Maestro
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 4, 2013

Hilton at Fiumicino Airport - Rome

Everything was ordinary - but the third floor, all the non-smoking areas STANK with cigarette smoke. The elevators, the halls, the rooms, all truly STANK with cigarette smoke. I used to smoke, and actually don't mind cigarette smell, but this was an abomination. Also, yes, they have a long and tedious walk to "the" terminal, but it's to Terminal 3, NOT Terminal 5 (Delta to US leaves from Terminal 5). So save your $275 - 300 dollars and stay in someplace clean and comfortable and use the difference to take a cab. Oh, and the fact that their restaurant seems to be the only place in Italy where they don't know how to make a pizza or decent pasta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friar
Business
New Yor, New York
May 7, 2012

Waiting Can Be Enjoyable

I booked the Hilton Hotel because I wanted to be close to the airport and stay in a comfortable, clean, people friendly hotel. This was it. The room was very nice, clean and had everything I needed. Considering it was next to the airport, it was very quiet. I didn't feel that I was sleeping on the runway. Nice place to wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Diane
Business
Virginia
Apr 11, 2012

A jumping off place...the Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

We generally check into an airport hotel the night before returning from a trip to Italy. We have stayed at the Hilton a number of times, primarily because of its convenient location. It is, however, not inexpensive. All services are expensive, including Internet service, room service and the restaurants. The rooms are comfortable, but need more electrical outlets. The shuttle service to the airport, especially when going out of Terminal 5, is a good feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lgmarie
Business
Orange, CA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

convenience is all

In many ways this is a very ordinary hotel, less than one might expect from a Hilton. But for someone wanting a decent hotel within walking distance of Rome's airport, this hotel cannot be beat. It even has its own walkway to the airport, and the walk with luggage takes no more than five minutes. For this fact alone I would stay at this hotel again any day, and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. It cuts to nearly zero the anxiety of getting to the airport on time for an early morning international flight. Added to this is that the staff is friendly and speaks excellent English. Also the restaurant, though not great, is decent and offers some modestly priced pasta dishes and salads. On the down side, we found the rooms average at best. Our lotion/shampoo had not been changed out from the previous guest, and the halls had litter and room service dishes that stayed out for much of the day. But the linens were clean, and the room although drab and small for a Hilton, was also reasonably clean and well laid out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant has two menus, one quite pricey and one, called "Cucina Romana" very reasonable. Also the house red wine is better than we expected.

Back to menu Return to top