$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Hilton Rome Airport hotel

4 stars
Via Arturo Ferrarin 2 Fiumicino, Rome, 00054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
156 reviews
Hilton at the best

We booked a normal room we got a suite. Clean, quite, and BIG. It is very close to the Fiumicino... See full review

  • AntonioB
  • Sep 20, 2014
Got into Rome at 1 AM

This hotel was perfect for me. I had been traveling for a little over 20 hours, was quite tired,... See full review

  • 2PurrCent
  • Aug 21, 2013
Easy access to airport terminal and conference facilities
The Hilton Rome Airport hotel has thought of everything guests might need during their business stay in Rome. A short walk from the terminal to the lobby, Hilton Rome Airport hotel is equipped with a business center, 21 meeting rooms, Wi-Fi throughout, a restaurant for fine dining, and a bar and bistro for cocktails and snacks. An on-site fitness center and indoor pool with an outdoor deck, plus Jacuzzis help guests relax. Hotel guests make use of the free shuttle to Rome or visit nearby Ostia Antica ruins.
Highlights
  • Steps from the Leonardo Da Vinci Airport terminal
  • 21 meeting rooms
  • Indoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free shuttles to Rome
Location
A seven minute stroll on the moving walkway from each terminal at Leonardo Da Vinci Airport takes guests directly to the Hilton Rome Airport hotel lobby. Guests relax on a 30-minute ride to Rome via free shuttle or visit nearby Ostia Antica ruins. Parking is available at the hotel for a fee.
Rooms
Spacious rooms with large windows are traditionally decorated in neutral tones. Rooms at the Hilton Rome Airport hotel have a desk and armchair with ottoman. All rooms offer wireless Internet, tea and coffee station, air conditioning, LCD TV, bidet, refrigerator and mini-bar. Suites have a living room and access to the executive lounge with complimentary breakfast and refreshments.
Features
Ideal for business travelers, the Hilton Rome Airport hotel offers direct access to Leonardo Da Vinci Airport and 21 meeting rooms. Wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel and guests have access to a fitness center, indoor pool, outdoor deck and tennis courts. Accommodations are comfortable and roomy with ample work space. Hilton offers services for families, including baby-sitting and cribs. A classic hotel bar, Italian restaurant and casual bistro serving pizza and tiramisu provide plenty of variety. Guests take a free shuttle to Rome, see a movie at nearby theaters or visit Ostia Antica.
Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Ciampino Airport (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Termini Station (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
Attractions
  • Ostia Antica (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • Pario Leonardo cinema (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
  • Rome (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
Business
Hilton's large conference space and modern technology caters to business travelers. Amenities include a business center, free printing, fax, photocopy, office rental, audio/visual equipment, video conferencing and secretarial services. The Hilton Rome Airport hotel offers banquet service, as well as cocktails and dinners held in any of the restaurants on site.

 

Hotel Map

41.7914 12.2555
Nearby airports
Leonardo da Vinci/Fiumicino, (FCO), 0.00, KM, S; Ciampino, (CIA), 20.00, KM, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Rome Airport hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Leonardo da Vinci–Fiumicino Airport: 1.1 mi
  • Parco Leonardo: 2.2 mi
  • Hydromania: 8.1 mi
  • Portuense: 10.6 mi
  • Euroma 2: 10.8 mi
  • Università Campus Bio-Medico: 11.2 mi
  • Esposizione Universale Roma: 11.2 mi
  • Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana: 11.3 mi
  • EUR (Business District) area: 11.3 mi
  • Museum of Roman Civilization: 11.8 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 12.1 mi
  • San Paolo Basilica: 12.3 mi
  • Basilica St. Pauls: 12.3 mi
  • Papal Basilica of St Paul Outside the Walls: 12.3 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 12.4 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci–Fiumicino Airport: 1.1 mi
  • Parco Leonardo: 2.2 mi
  • Hydromania: 8.1 mi
  • Portuense: 10.6 mi
  • Euroma 2: 10.8 mi
  • Università Campus Bio-Medico: 11.2 mi
  • Esposizione Universale Roma: 11.2 mi
  • Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana: 11.3 mi
  • EUR (Business District) area: 11.3 mi
  • Museum of Roman Civilization: 11.8 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 12.1 mi
  • San Paolo Basilica: 12.3 mi
  • Basilica St. Pauls: 12.3 mi
  • Papal Basilica of St Paul Outside the Walls: 12.3 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 12.4 mi
  • Roma Tre University: 12.5 mi
  • Janiculum: 12.7 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 12.7 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Paola: 12.7 mi
  • St Peter's: 12.8 mi
  • Ex Magazzini: 12.8 mi
  • San Pietro in Montorio: 12.8 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 12.8 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 12.9 mi
  • Vatican Library: 12.9 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 12.9 mi
  • Porta Portese: 13 mi
  • Santa Maria in Trastevere: 13 mi
  • Palazzo Corsini: 13 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 13 mi
  • Protestant Cemetery: 13 mi
  • Villa Farnesina: 13 mi
  • Pyramid of Cestius: 13 mi
  • Accademia dell'Arcadia: 13 mi
  • Piramide: 13.1 mi
  • Ponte Sisto: 13.1 mi
  • Prati: 13.1 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 13.1 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 13.2 mi
  • Santa Cecilia in Trastevere: 13.2 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 13.2 mi
  • Vatican area: 13.2 mi
  • Palazzo Farnese: 13.2 mi
  • Palazzo Spada: 13.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 13.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2PurrCent
Business
Texas
Aug 21, 2013

Got into Rome at 1 AM

This hotel was perfect for me. I had been traveling for a little over 20 hours, was quite tired, and did not feel very confident about getting a taxi to a cheaper hotel at 2 in the morning. This hotel was easy to get to, the staff were helpful and enthusiastic, I found it quite clean, and under the given circumstances I felt it was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sserenissimo
Business
Boston
Jul 7, 2013

Wi Fi troubles, water pressure problems, noise ((

Mediocre quality of free Internet access in public areas, unless you pay 20 euros for Internet in your room. Reminds me rip off in Third world countries. Stuff behind the desk wasn't very helpful on that issue.Second issue- water pressure in $275/night room. It was too low. Third issue: in my room on the second floor I could hear muted, but distinctive music, disco/bar/gym style- last thing we needed after long car ride. On the bright side room was cleaned and bed was comfortable, Verdict: good location if you are leaving Italy- walking distance from int'll terminal. Other than that stay away, overall quality doesn't match the price.I was staying at that Hilton about a year ago, the same story, nothing changed, except prices for room went up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PattyCM
Business
Florida
Jun 23, 2013

GOOD HOTEL, GREAT SERVICE

I stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and it was a great. The fact that I was able to get off the plane after a 10 hour flight and be at my hotel within 10 walking minutes was the best. The staff at the check in were friendly and were able to get me into a room 3 hours before normal check in time. The FREE hotel shuttle to and from Rome center was a plus. The room was spacious, clean and VERY comfortable. The buffet breakfast was pricey but had a very wide selection. If being close to the airport is what you are looking for then I highly recommend this hotel. I am returning to Rome this summer and I am staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is also within 5 walking minutes of the metro station that takes you to the Main Station for travel to other cities within Italy and beyond,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
il Maestro
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 4, 2013

Hilton at Fiumicino Airport - Rome

Everything was ordinary - but the third floor, all the non-smoking areas STANK with cigarette smoke. The elevators, the halls, the rooms, all truly STANK with cigarette smoke. I used to smoke, and actually don't mind cigarette smell, but this was an abomination. Also, yes, they have a long and tedious walk to "the" terminal, but it's to Terminal 3, NOT Terminal 5 (Delta to US leaves from Terminal 5). So save your $275 - 300 dollars and stay in someplace clean and comfortable and use the difference to take a cab. Oh, and the fact that their restaurant seems to be the only place in Italy where they don't know how to make a pizza or decent pasta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friar
Business
New Yor, New York
May 7, 2012

Waiting Can Be Enjoyable

I booked the Hilton Hotel because I wanted to be close to the airport and stay in a comfortable, clean, people friendly hotel. This was it. The room was very nice, clean and had everything I needed. Considering it was next to the airport, it was very quiet. I didn't feel that I was sleeping on the runway. Nice place to wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Diane
Business
Virginia
Apr 11, 2012

A jumping off place...the Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

We generally check into an airport hotel the night before returning from a trip to Italy. We have stayed at the Hilton a number of times, primarily because of its convenient location. It is, however, not inexpensive. All services are expensive, including Internet service, room service and the restaurants. The rooms are comfortable, but need more electrical outlets. The shuttle service to the airport, especially when going out of Terminal 5, is a good feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lgmarie
Business
Orange, CA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

convenience is all

In many ways this is a very ordinary hotel, less than one might expect from a Hilton. But for someone wanting a decent hotel within walking distance of Rome's airport, this hotel cannot be beat. It even has its own walkway to the airport, and the walk with luggage takes no more than five minutes. For this fact alone I would stay at this hotel again any day, and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. It cuts to nearly zero the anxiety of getting to the airport on time for an early morning international flight. Added to this is that the staff is friendly and speaks excellent English. Also the restaurant, though not great, is decent and offers some modestly priced pasta dishes and salads. On the down side, we found the rooms average at best. Our lotion/shampoo had not been changed out from the previous guest, and the halls had litter and room service dishes that stayed out for much of the day. But the linens were clean, and the room although drab and small for a Hilton, was also reasonably clean and well laid out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant has two menus, one quite pricey and one, called "Cucina Romana" very reasonable. Also the house red wine is better than we expected.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Hopper
Business
Orange, CT, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Overnight Airport Stay

We got what we wanted, which was a comfortable night next to the Airport so we could get to our flight easily the next day. Breakfast in your room before the flight is a nice experiance. I enjoyed the dinner we had there. The food was much better than the last time we stayed at this Hotel. They finally got a good Italian cook in the kitchen to make some authentic dishes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you eat in the Hotel restaurant, order from the "a la carte" menu. The authentic Italian dished are good. Don't get the buffet if they have it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bec1
Business
Ohio, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Fit my needs

Did not have reservation booked online the day before. Required I access a computer they provided at a cost/min and print the email confirmation at a cost/page. Printer would not print. They gave me 15 free min on internet on another computer/printer. Still could not find the reservatoin in their system & decided it was not prepaid even though I pointed out I provided my credit card info on the website. Have concerns I wll be dbl charged, watching my credit card closely. Room was too warm, adjusting the thermostat did not seem to make a difference. Location was excellent, room was spotless and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank and Natasha
Business
Hoboken, NJ, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Expensive, but oh, the convenience

The hotel is connected to the airport, so an early flight is not at all a problem. If time permits, there is a decent fitness center. The breakfast buffet is extensive. The hotel also offers free shuttle to and from the Coleseum. The staff is very helpful and everyone speaks English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top