$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Hilton Rome Airport hotel

4 stars
View map of Via Arturo Ferrarin 2 Fiumicino, Rome, 00054

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orso
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2009

Convenient for Travelers

The hotel has a free bus shuttle into central Rome every 2 hours. This is an excellent amenity, which obviates the need to deal with city trains and busses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, MD
Apr 22, 2009

GREAT LOCATION FOR EARLY MORNING FLIGHTS

Checked in, ate a late dinner, asked for a 4am wake up call, slept, wake up call came in at 3am, jumped up to shower, realized I was early and was able to take a little more time to be in airline check in by 5am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a couple from Seattle
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 22, 2009

Great for that early flight

Great for the early flight. The food and service were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, Arizona
Apr 22, 2009

One Day Rome Hotel

Bed was excellent. Location excellent right next to the airport. Room was not very well lit. Noisy heater and air conditioner. Lignts not working. Applances missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Lots of things to do with pool and fitness center.

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Grandma!
Business
Nashville TN
Feb 27, 2009

Worked out Perfect

As an airline employee we travel alot, as in this case it was a last minute trip for two days. We couldn't decide on a motel and thought I would take my chances with getting a good rate. WRONG! As the desk clerk gave me the rate, I politely asked if they had internet I could use and went down the hall, pulled up Orbitz and got the fabulous rate I had seen at home! It was a very good choice for us only staying a couple days to sightsee. The room was beautiful, very soft bed, nice linens, free shuttle to an area where we were able to catch a bus tour of the city. The shuttle picked us up according to scheduled time and returned us to our warm comfortable room for much needed rest! Great breakfast and very nice accommodating staff. We will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rome is full of beautiful and ancient sites that are a must see. We highly recommend the hop on hop off bus tours. The cost was 20 EUR and well worth it to get an overall and spend time on the things you want to see. Wear comfortable shoes, you will still end up doing alot of walking. Most people will speak a little English, we had no trouble being understood. The wine was delicious and inexpensive, of course we had spaghetti! Very delicious!

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shadow Hills
Jan 6, 2009

Hilton at Rome Airport

The hotel is convenient place to stay at the start or end of your visit to Rome. It's a 10 minute walk from the terminal to the hotel in a covered tunnel through the parking structure. With a free daily shuttle bus to and from the heart of the city, it provides a convenient way see many historic sites. The hotel breakfast is fabulous, but the in house restaurant has a very limited menu. If you're eating there for more than a day or two, it can get old. Rooms are clean, convenient, well-appointed. Nearby, there are few options for dining or entertainment other than the bus into Rome which takes about 40 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines
Dec 24, 2008

Jump off for early flights

Moderate upscale Hilton in perfect location to make early morning flights from Rome or to stay if a late arrival. Dining room not open for full meal; only a cafe with 12-Euro hamburgers, etc. Limited other choices for eating at airport outside of security area. Room is typical Hilton. Very comfortable. Three food trays with garbage left all afternoon in hallway. Inexcusable. Still hassling with accounting office over unexplained 50-euro charge which suddenly appeared on my credit card. Not very helpful, though language probably part of problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 23, 2008

Great for 1 night stay

The Hilton Airport is very convienent if you are there for 1 or 2 days and need to fly out the next day. There airport is just minutes walking distance, which made it easy for the early morning flight. Just get up and go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oro Valley
Dec 6, 2008

Great location

On check out the girl at the counter did not tell us about the shuttle to terminal 5 when we asked how to get to the terminal. She stated the walkway would get us to terminal 5. When we got to the terminal at the end of the walkway, we had to go outside and take an airport shuttle bus when we could have taken a hotel shuttle bus to terminal 5. That was a disservice to customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ostia Attica, Roman ruins, are nearby.

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 29, 2008

Good for tired plane passengers

This hotel is located at the airport and is very convenient. It also has a shuttle which drops and picks up guests in a central location in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top