$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Hilton Rome Airport hotel

4 stars
View map of Via Arturo Ferrarin 2 Fiumicino, Rome, 00054

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nc
Jun 17, 2009

great place

the hotel was perfect and the complimentary bus into the city was teriffic...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
donandsheri
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Jun 8, 2009

Good location

We liked the hotel because of the location; we had a very early flight in the morning and thought it would be convenient to stay right at the airport - we were right. The room was clean and well sized. The Internet connection was expensive. The food was garbage as far as I'm concerned, after having spent the past 3-weeks eating fantastic Italian food...and, it was overpriced garbage! I'm not sure why so many hotels falter on the food portion of their service!? The 1-night stay was fine, with the exception of the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North of Philadelphia, Bucks Co. PA
Jun 6, 2009

We agree with the above assassment.

Location is excellent! We visited the Eternal City. Free Shuttle a plus. This was comparable to other trips we've taken. Twenty-four Euros per person is outrageous for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed J.
Business
Houston,TX
Jun 5, 2009

I would recommend this property

Good experience; loved the shuttle to and from Rome; good breakfast if included. Food price out of line if out of your pocket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shuttle to and from the city, great deal. This with the included breakfasts make this hotel a keeper !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver Co
May 27, 2009

Nice hotel for airport travel

Was very welcome after staying in local hotels and sleeping on hard (and small) Italian beds, noisy rooms and air conditioning that didn't work. No shopping, outside dining, near by or accessable by foot that I was aware of. The restaurant at the hotel was good except service in the morning (only)not friendly at all to visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
May 27, 2009

5 Moving Walkways to Hotel

The beds were extremely hard and the air conditioning was maxed out for May, hard to believe it would be cool in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
May 26, 2009

Airport hotel with free shrttle to town

We booked an Executive Plus room with Club room access for 2 nights. The front desk instead gave us a standard room on the second floor. We have to show the manager the confirmation printout before we were moved to the Excutive floor. The room (in the blue wing-each wing is painted a different color)while nice, did not matched the description of an Exective Plus room on the Hilton Rome Airport website.( No separate sitting area; smaller room). The girl at the Executive floor desk insisted the website description was a mistake! The free shuttle bus to down town Rome was great. It stops at Via Petroselli, close to all the sites. The bus driver was very helpful and patient in pointing out the right direction to walk. The pickup on the return trip was right on time. Do take advantage of the shuttle to tour this amazing city. The breakfast buffet (included in rate) was good. The dinner buffet (at 38 euro) was OK but not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south carolina
May 25, 2009

5/16/09 Stay

Two of staff made this stay unsatisfying -- one in Executive Center and one at front desk. They were so much different the the majority of associates it's a shame they're still on the team. Had we not encountered them, we would be giving a perfect rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brownsight
Business
Knoxville, TN
May 25, 2009

Excellent to catch an early fight

Great location. Good enough restaurant (surely not the best in Rome). Even if in the reservation breakfast was included we were not allowed to have our breakfast, we should pay a second time... so we went elsewhere to avoid early morning argument!!! The check in kept the only print of reservation sent by Orbitz... advice have two copies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Voodoo Medic
Business
Miramar, Florida
May 25, 2009

Hilton Hotel, Rome Airport

Last leg of long European vacation. Perfect hotel for an early flight back home. Hotel located walking distance from airport. Free shuttle service to and from Rome which was about 30 to 40 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to airport, free shuttle to and from Rome. Money saver and time saver!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top