$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Hilton Rome Airport hotel

4 stars
Via Arturo Ferrarin 2 Fiumicino, Rome, 00054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
156 reviews
Hilton at the best

We booked a normal room we got a suite. Clean, quite, and BIG. It is very close to the Fiumicino... See full review

  • AntonioB
  • Sep 20, 2014
Got into Rome at 1 AM

This hotel was perfect for me. I had been traveling for a little over 20 hours, was quite tired,... See full review

  • 2PurrCent
  • Aug 21, 2013
Easy access to airport terminal and conference facilities
The Hilton Rome Airport hotel has thought of everything guests might need during their business stay in Rome. A short walk from the terminal to the lobby, Hilton Rome Airport hotel is equipped with a business center, 21 meeting rooms, Wi-Fi throughout, a restaurant for fine dining, and a bar and bistro for cocktails and snacks. An on-site fitness center and indoor pool with an outdoor deck, plus Jacuzzis help guests relax. Hotel guests make use of the free shuttle to Rome or visit nearby Ostia Antica ruins.
Highlights
  • Steps from the Leonardo Da Vinci Airport terminal
  • 21 meeting rooms
  • Indoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free shuttles to Rome
Location
A seven minute stroll on the moving walkway from each terminal at Leonardo Da Vinci Airport takes guests directly to the Hilton Rome Airport hotel lobby. Guests relax on a 30-minute ride to Rome via free shuttle or visit nearby Ostia Antica ruins. Parking is available at the hotel for a fee.
Rooms
Spacious rooms with large windows are traditionally decorated in neutral tones. Rooms at the Hilton Rome Airport hotel have a desk and armchair with ottoman. All rooms offer wireless Internet, tea and coffee station, air conditioning, LCD TV, bidet, refrigerator and mini-bar. Suites have a living room and access to the executive lounge with complimentary breakfast and refreshments.
Features
Ideal for business travelers, the Hilton Rome Airport hotel offers direct access to Leonardo Da Vinci Airport and 21 meeting rooms. Wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel and guests have access to a fitness center, indoor pool, outdoor deck and tennis courts. Accommodations are comfortable and roomy with ample work space. Hilton offers services for families, including baby-sitting and cribs. A classic hotel bar, Italian restaurant and casual bistro serving pizza and tiramisu provide plenty of variety. Guests take a free shuttle to Rome, see a movie at nearby theaters or visit Ostia Antica.
Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Ciampino Airport (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Termini Station (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
Attractions
  • Ostia Antica (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • Pario Leonardo cinema (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
  • Rome (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
Business
Hilton's large conference space and modern technology caters to business travelers. Amenities include a business center, free printing, fax, photocopy, office rental, audio/visual equipment, video conferencing and secretarial services. The Hilton Rome Airport hotel offers banquet service, as well as cocktails and dinners held in any of the restaurants on site.

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Rome Airport hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Leonardo da Vinci–Fiumicino Airport: 1.1 mi
  • Parco Leonardo: 2.2 mi
  • Hydromania: 8.1 mi
  • Portuense: 10.6 mi
  • Euroma 2: 10.8 mi
  • Università Campus Bio-Medico: 11.2 mi
  • Esposizione Universale Roma: 11.2 mi
  • Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana: 11.3 mi
  • EUR (Business District) area: 11.3 mi
  • Museum of Roman Civilization: 11.8 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 12.1 mi
  • San Paolo Basilica: 12.3 mi
  • Basilica St. Pauls: 12.3 mi
  • Papal Basilica of St Paul Outside the Walls: 12.3 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 12.4 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci–Fiumicino Airport: 1.1 mi
  • Parco Leonardo: 2.2 mi
  • Hydromania: 8.1 mi
  • Portuense: 10.6 mi
  • Euroma 2: 10.8 mi
  • Università Campus Bio-Medico: 11.2 mi
  • Esposizione Universale Roma: 11.2 mi
  • Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana: 11.3 mi
  • EUR (Business District) area: 11.3 mi
  • Museum of Roman Civilization: 11.8 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 12.1 mi
  • San Paolo Basilica: 12.3 mi
  • Basilica St. Pauls: 12.3 mi
  • Papal Basilica of St Paul Outside the Walls: 12.3 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 12.4 mi
  • Roma Tre University: 12.5 mi
  • Janiculum: 12.7 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 12.7 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Paola: 12.7 mi
  • St Peter's: 12.8 mi
  • Ex Magazzini: 12.8 mi
  • San Pietro in Montorio: 12.8 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 12.8 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 12.9 mi
  • Vatican Library: 12.9 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 12.9 mi
  • Porta Portese: 13 mi
  • Santa Maria in Trastevere: 13 mi
  • Palazzo Corsini: 13 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 13 mi
  • Protestant Cemetery: 13 mi
  • Villa Farnesina: 13 mi
  • Pyramid of Cestius: 13 mi
  • Accademia dell'Arcadia: 13 mi
  • Piramide: 13.1 mi
  • Ponte Sisto: 13.1 mi
  • Prati: 13.1 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 13.1 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 13.2 mi
  • Santa Cecilia in Trastevere: 13.2 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 13.2 mi
  • Vatican area: 13.2 mi
  • Palazzo Farnese: 13.2 mi
  • Palazzo Spada: 13.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 13.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramundo
Business
Lancaster, Pa
Sep 12, 2009

Hilton Roma

Worked perfectly for me. Dropped the luggage in the room, got a great shower and then took the train to Termini station and saw alot of Rome. When it was time to go home just had to drag my bags to the terminal. This was a comfortable and convenient option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're leaving a cruise at Citiavecchia port and considering taking a train to the Hilton, it can be done (We did it) but it was inconvenient, and hard to determine if we were going in the right direction. The ticket saleswomen at the port have no patience for questions. Take the shuttle to the airport, then got to Rome (termini station) by train it's very simple.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
waltergo
Business
new york
Sep 8, 2009

Over-crowded and over-priced.

Reception and restaurant stff unable to handle the enexpectedly large crowd, even on a Saturday night. Hotel is close to airport check in but it compares only to 3-star hotels in Rome. Better bargain to go to a less expensive hotel and then taxi to airport checkin, where the delays are always trying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose CA
Aug 10, 2009

Great Location

This hotel has the best location if you have an early flight(ours was at 6:00am) and lots of luggage a very short walk to the airport and they provide free cart. One thing we loved about it was the complimentary shuttle to and from the center of Rome it saved us a lot of money. We booked an executive room so we had access to their private lounge room, which they serve breakfast, lunch and dinner and snacks all kinds of drinks free of charge. It has a nice indoor pool which we could not use since we had no time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami , florida
Aug 3, 2009

Convenient for early flights

since my flight was a very early one at 6 am, it was great to just walk to the airline counter instead of having the preassure to get up super early. At the same time the hotel had the quality and standard of top of the line hotel for an airport facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airline counters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 1, 2009

Extremely convenient

very comfortable and extremely convenient to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmina
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jul 18, 2009

Very Convenient

Wonderful location, great service. Walking distance to Rome's Fuimincino Airport, free shuttle bus to and from Roma Centro. Our flight home was at 6am and we had to check out and make our way to the airport at 4am, the bellman not only brought down our luggage but drove us to the airport as well. Room was very good size with in-room tea, we were also greeted with cool towels at the lobby on arrival. This is the best and most convenient hotel we have ever stayed in when in Rome. Will most definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle bus to the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate on Menlo
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 18, 2009

Peaceful final night in Rome

This is a perfect idea prior to an early flight out of Rome. Rates are high but room and sevice was well above average. Uncommon and extra nice service at the lounge/bar was a rare treat. (Even with seat assignments, at least 2 hours is still required to get through security maze prior to boarding)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walkway connects hotel to Flumicino Airport (Leonardo DiVinci). Very convenient provided you are not moving lots of luggage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin TX
Jul 17, 2009

Not what it should be

Convenient but overpriced location for next-day flights. Efficient check in w/ friendly clerk. Public areas fine, but room needed basic upkeep and better housekeeping. One bedside light inoperative, other had damaged lampshade. Mold, mildew, and a bit of hair in tub. Only one Kleenex left in box... go figure. Hardwood floors relay sound of any object dropped in adjacent room, but sound-proofing from airport noise is excellent. Next trip we'll stay in much more affordably in Rome, then catch an early train. Or try the Airport Marriott, which (even w/ €6/pp shuttle) would have been cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Departures from Terminal 5 require a (free) airport shuttle ride. Catch the shuttle in front of any of the terminals that are reached via moving sidewalk from the Hotel. Allow 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jul 14, 2009

Convenient, Slick, Modern, Empty

The ONLY reason to stay here is to be conveniently located to catch a flight. Which made the 20 hours of travel home so much easier. Service was IMPATIENT. (Maybe they get a lot of cranky travelers, and the attitude has become contagious.) It's clean, has a limited and expensive menu and not much to offer if you are not going into the city. It was a convenient, expensive box. There's not much TV in English, other than CNN and Sports. Bored? Rent a movie On Demand for 15 Euros... The simple meal we had in their cafe cost more than any other meal we had in several days in gourmet restaurants all over Italy. When you drop off your rental car, there are signs that lead you straight to the Hilton. They have a monopoly and take advantage of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

They don't PROMISE a shuttle to the terminal. IF airline crews haven't taken up all the shuttles, they will transport other clients. You might have to wait 20 minutes for the shuttle, but start out in time to do that if you are lugging heavy bags. The airport is big, crowded and hectic. We gave ourselves 3 hours, ate when we got there (because the hotel food prices were ridiculous), shopped at Duty Free and had just enough time to board. We took a shuttle, went through a couple of Security stops, took a light train to the terminal and then a bus to the gate. The experience would have been tense if we had stayed anywhere else and allowed less time at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I don't use a nickname
Business
Essex Junction, VT
Jul 8, 2009

Bad hotel

We stayed there because we could walk to the airport. Hotel was sterile and every sevice was for an extra fee. There was not even a free cup of coffee. We ended up not having any breakfast or coffee. They told us we would have to walk to the airport and take an airport shuttle to our terminal. Finally, one nice desk clerk offered a courtesy shuttle. Food was overpriced. We paid the most for this of all our hotels and liked it the least. The Hiltons must be rich because they overcharge their guests. Two of the elevators weren't working and the exit stair doors were locked. DANGEROUS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top