$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Hilton Rome Airport hotel

4 stars
Via Arturo Ferrarin 2 Fiumicino, Rome, 00054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
156 reviews
Hilton at the best

We booked a normal room we got a suite. Clean, quite, and BIG. It is very close to the Fiumicino... See full review

  • AntonioB
  • Sep 20, 2014
Got into Rome at 1 AM

This hotel was perfect for me. I had been traveling for a little over 20 hours, was quite tired,... See full review

  • 2PurrCent
  • Aug 21, 2013
Easy access to airport terminal and conference facilities
The Hilton Rome Airport hotel has thought of everything guests might need during their business stay in Rome. A short walk from the terminal to the lobby, Hilton Rome Airport hotel is equipped with a business center, 21 meeting rooms, Wi-Fi throughout, a restaurant for fine dining, and a bar and bistro for cocktails and snacks. An on-site fitness center and indoor pool with an outdoor deck, plus Jacuzzis help guests relax. Hotel guests make use of the free shuttle to Rome or visit nearby Ostia Antica ruins.
Highlights
  • Steps from the Leonardo Da Vinci Airport terminal
  • 21 meeting rooms
  • Indoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free shuttles to Rome
Location
A seven minute stroll on the moving walkway from each terminal at Leonardo Da Vinci Airport takes guests directly to the Hilton Rome Airport hotel lobby. Guests relax on a 30-minute ride to Rome via free shuttle or visit nearby Ostia Antica ruins. Parking is available at the hotel for a fee.
Rooms
Spacious rooms with large windows are traditionally decorated in neutral tones. Rooms at the Hilton Rome Airport hotel have a desk and armchair with ottoman. All rooms offer wireless Internet, tea and coffee station, air conditioning, LCD TV, bidet, refrigerator and mini-bar. Suites have a living room and access to the executive lounge with complimentary breakfast and refreshments.
Features
Ideal for business travelers, the Hilton Rome Airport hotel offers direct access to Leonardo Da Vinci Airport and 21 meeting rooms. Wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel and guests have access to a fitness center, indoor pool, outdoor deck and tennis courts. Accommodations are comfortable and roomy with ample work space. Hilton offers services for families, including baby-sitting and cribs. A classic hotel bar, Italian restaurant and casual bistro serving pizza and tiramisu provide plenty of variety. Guests take a free shuttle to Rome, see a movie at nearby theaters or visit Ostia Antica.
Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Ciampino Airport (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Termini Station (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
Attractions
  • Ostia Antica (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • Pario Leonardo cinema (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
  • Rome (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
Business
Hilton's large conference space and modern technology caters to business travelers. Amenities include a business center, free printing, fax, photocopy, office rental, audio/visual equipment, video conferencing and secretarial services. The Hilton Rome Airport hotel offers banquet service, as well as cocktails and dinners held in any of the restaurants on site.

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Rome Airport hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Leonardo da Vinci–Fiumicino Airport: 1.1 mi
  • Parco Leonardo: 2.2 mi
  • Hydromania: 8.1 mi
  • Portuense: 10.6 mi
  • Euroma 2: 10.8 mi
  • Università Campus Bio-Medico: 11.2 mi
  • Esposizione Universale Roma: 11.2 mi
  • Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana: 11.3 mi
  • EUR (Business District) area: 11.3 mi
  • Museum of Roman Civilization: 11.8 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 12.1 mi
  • San Paolo Basilica: 12.3 mi
  • Basilica St. Pauls: 12.3 mi
  • Papal Basilica of St Paul Outside the Walls: 12.3 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 12.4 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci–Fiumicino Airport: 1.1 mi
  • Parco Leonardo: 2.2 mi
  • Hydromania: 8.1 mi
  • Portuense: 10.6 mi
  • Euroma 2: 10.8 mi
  • Università Campus Bio-Medico: 11.2 mi
  • Esposizione Universale Roma: 11.2 mi
  • Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana: 11.3 mi
  • EUR (Business District) area: 11.3 mi
  • Museum of Roman Civilization: 11.8 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 12.1 mi
  • San Paolo Basilica: 12.3 mi
  • Basilica St. Pauls: 12.3 mi
  • Papal Basilica of St Paul Outside the Walls: 12.3 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 12.4 mi
  • Roma Tre University: 12.5 mi
  • Janiculum: 12.7 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 12.7 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Paola: 12.7 mi
  • St Peter's: 12.8 mi
  • Ex Magazzini: 12.8 mi
  • San Pietro in Montorio: 12.8 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 12.8 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 12.9 mi
  • Vatican Library: 12.9 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 12.9 mi
  • Porta Portese: 13 mi
  • Santa Maria in Trastevere: 13 mi
  • Palazzo Corsini: 13 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 13 mi
  • Protestant Cemetery: 13 mi
  • Villa Farnesina: 13 mi
  • Pyramid of Cestius: 13 mi
  • Accademia dell'Arcadia: 13 mi
  • Piramide: 13.1 mi
  • Ponte Sisto: 13.1 mi
  • Prati: 13.1 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 13.1 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 13.2 mi
  • Santa Cecilia in Trastevere: 13.2 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 13.2 mi
  • Vatican area: 13.2 mi
  • Palazzo Farnese: 13.2 mi
  • Palazzo Spada: 13.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 13.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JALS
Weston, FL
Dec 28, 2013

Airport Stay

Good service with clean and modern amenities. Right at the airport. Wish that wireless was included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pick a different nickname
Business
YYZ
Nov 17, 2014

Great by the airport

Nice clean rooms, great restaurant, and friendly staff. Only issue was the free wifi is only available in the public areas (not in rooms). Would happily stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Jameson
Business
COPENHAGEN
Nov 16, 2014

Great Business Hotel

GREAT SHORT STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AntonioB
Business
Knoxville, TN
Sep 20, 2014

Hilton at the best

We booked a normal room we got a suite. Clean, quite, and BIG. It is very close to the Fiumicino airport, and a shuttle gave us a ride to the Terminal 5 where all American carriers have their check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric51
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Sep 17, 2014

Attractive spacious room

The hotel was fine for a single night near the airport. The down side was that although the hotel is on the airport property, it is quite a walk from the arrival area to the lobby. It seemed to me to be almost one-half mile and although it is interconnected by moving walkways, one of them was inoperable. Our room was large and furnished tastefully, but the room overlooked a light shaft which revealed a balcony littered with must have been months of bird droppings. The male clerk at the front desk was helpful and quite gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
food maven
Business
Key West, FL
Aug 28, 2014

Returning Home

Hotel was perfect because of its location, we had an early flight out the next day. Nice that food was available in the Cafe all day long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Lovely
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Aug 26, 2014

Family Vacation

Very convenient location near the airport. Shuttle bus to downtown is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjjoooff
Business
Fairfield, California
Aug 23, 2014

Rome Airport Hilton Hotel--Nice!

Exhausted from a long day of flying from California, we needed a nice place to stop and recharge for a day before starting our European vacation--this is it! Perfect location adjacent to the airport--close in but well removed from the noise of the airport. We just hauled our luggage along several moving walkways in a straight line to the hotel, no problem. Four stars says it all--clean, very quiet, lots of amenities like an indoor lap pool and hot tub, fitness center, bar and restaurant, and a computer and printer to use for printing boarding passes (free)--a big plus! The food was excellent in the hotel restaurant. We had dinner, hamburger and pizza were on the menu and we loved it! In the morning they offer a first-rate breakfast buffet with two prices, one for the cold items (12Euros) and one for all items (24Euros). It was stunning--fresh fruit, lots of choices. Great way to start the next leg of our trip. They do charge for WiFi, seems pricey at 20 Euros for 24 hours (7 Euros for one hour)--this is a negative and we passed. We printed our boarding passes (free) in the lobby where there is a dedicated computer terminal to change reservations and print passes--nice! The TV has CNN and all the usual offerings. Overall, this was a great decision to stay here for a night. The hotel is not near town, so there is not much to do except unwind and relax--precisely what we wanted! Would definitely stay here again. Best airport-located hotel we have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
USAM
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2014

Having stayed here before - I was a little disappointed

The hotel staff was great from the check in, bellman, and restaurant staff. They were all helpful and professional. The room was not as clean as it was in the past. Some of the furnishings in the room needed updated/replaced because of wear. In the past I have given this hotel a higher rating. I would stay here again and hope that it returns to the higher quality it was in the past and I would expect this for the price that you pay for this hotel. In the past I have always flown out of the main terminal (T3) but it seems there has been a change for any of the American carriers - which are now located in Terminal 5. When I walked to the airport I had to wait 9 minutes for a shuttle bus that goes to T5. It was a pain and it took longer than it had in the past. One of the reasons the Hilton was so nice is because it was connected by a short walk to the airport. Just be aware that this may not be the case for the airline you are flying. Three and a half stars would have been my rating for my past stay at this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

American, Delta, United, and US Air all leave from Terminal 5 which is not attached to the airport/hotel walk way. Be sure to check which airline you are flying for the terminal you need to be in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
puffy and oreo
Business
houston
Aug 18, 2014

rome hilton

The hotel location is good , it provide free shuttle to Rome, but the driver seems not friendly . It is also the first time I have to pay for electric converter. They do not provide to use for free. I stay at all other hotel include small one B&b and intercontiential hotel in Rome, they will not make you to buy the converter. I have to catch the earliest flight out from Rome, otherwise it is not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy Paul
Business
Lund, Sweden
Aug 10, 2014

Third time was a charm...

Two rooms were unacceptable, the management apologized and upgraded the room to Diamond level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top