$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Hilton Rome Airport hotel

4 stars
Via Arturo Ferrarin 2 Fiumicino, Rome, 00054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
261 reviews
Got into Rome at 1 AM

This hotel was perfect for me. I had been traveling for a little over 20 hours, was quite tired,... See full review

  • 2PurrCent
  • Aug 21, 2013
Convenient

Convenient hotel airport with complimentary shuttle! See full review

  • TravelerExtraordinaire
  • Jul 17, 2014
Easy access to airport terminal and conference facilities
The Hilton Rome Airport hotel has thought of everything guests might need during their business stay in Rome. A short walk from the terminal to the lobby, Hilton Rome Airport hotel is equipped with a business center, 21 meeting rooms, Wi-Fi throughout, a restaurant for fine dining, and a bar and bistro for cocktails and snacks. An on-site fitness center and indoor pool with an outdoor deck, plus Jacuzzis help guests relax. Hotel guests make use of the free shuttle to Rome or visit nearby Ostia Antica ruins.
Highlights
  • Steps from the Leonardo Da Vinci Airport terminal
  • 21 meeting rooms
  • Indoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free shuttles to Rome
Location
A seven minute stroll on the moving walkway from each terminal at Leonardo Da Vinci Airport takes guests directly to the Hilton Rome Airport hotel lobby. Guests relax on a 30-minute ride to Rome via free shuttle or visit nearby Ostia Antica ruins. Parking is available at the hotel for a fee.
Rooms
Spacious rooms with large windows are traditionally decorated in neutral tones. Rooms at the Hilton Rome Airport hotel have a desk and armchair with ottoman. All rooms offer wireless Internet, tea and coffee station, air conditioning, LCD TV, bidet, refrigerator and mini-bar. Suites have a living room and access to the executive lounge with complimentary breakfast and refreshments.
Features
Ideal for business travelers, the Hilton Rome Airport hotel offers direct access to Leonardo Da Vinci Airport and 21 meeting rooms. Wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel and guests have access to a fitness center, indoor pool, outdoor deck and tennis courts. Accommodations are comfortable and roomy with ample work space. Hilton offers services for families, including baby-sitting and cribs. A classic hotel bar, Italian restaurant and casual bistro serving pizza and tiramisu provide plenty of variety. Guests take a free shuttle to Rome, see a movie at nearby theaters or visit Ostia Antica.
Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Ciampino Airport (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Termini Station (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
Attractions
  • Ostia Antica (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • Pario Leonardo cinema (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
  • Rome (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
Business
Hilton's large conference space and modern technology caters to business travelers. Amenities include a business center, free printing, fax, photocopy, office rental, audio/visual equipment, video conferencing and secretarial services. The Hilton Rome Airport hotel offers banquet service, as well as cocktails and dinners held in any of the restaurants on site.

 

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Rome Airport hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.7914 12.2555
Nearby airports
Leonardo da Vinci/Fiumicino, (FCO), 0.00, KM, S; Ciampino, (CIA), 20.00, KM, NE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Leonardo da Vinci–Fiumicino Airport: 1.1 mi
  • Parco Leonardo: 2.2 mi
  • Hydromania: 8.1 mi
  • Portuense: 10.6 mi
  • Euroma 2: 10.8 mi
  • Università Campus Bio-Medico: 11.2 mi
  • Esposizione Universale Roma: 11.2 mi
  • Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana: 11.3 mi
  • EUR (Business District) area: 11.3 mi
  • Museum of Roman Civilization: 11.8 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 12.1 mi
  • San Paolo Basilica: 12.3 mi
  • Basilica St. Pauls: 12.3 mi
  • Papal Basilica of St Paul Outside the Walls: 12.3 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 12.4 mi
  • Leonardo da Vinci–Fiumicino Airport: 1.1 mi
  • Parco Leonardo: 2.2 mi
  • Hydromania: 8.1 mi
  • Portuense: 10.6 mi
  • Euroma 2: 10.8 mi
  • Università Campus Bio-Medico: 11.2 mi
  • Esposizione Universale Roma: 11.2 mi
  • Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana: 11.3 mi
  • EUR (Business District) area: 11.3 mi
  • Museum of Roman Civilization: 11.8 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 12.1 mi
  • San Paolo Basilica: 12.3 mi
  • Basilica St. Pauls: 12.3 mi
  • Papal Basilica of St Paul Outside the Walls: 12.3 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 12.4 mi
  • Roma Tre University: 12.5 mi
  • Janiculum: 12.7 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 12.7 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Paola: 12.7 mi
  • St Peter's: 12.8 mi
  • Ex Magazzini: 12.8 mi
  • San Pietro in Montorio: 12.8 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 12.8 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 12.9 mi
  • Vatican Library: 12.9 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 12.9 mi
  • Porta Portese: 13 mi
  • Santa Maria in Trastevere: 13 mi
  • Palazzo Corsini: 13 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 13 mi
  • Protestant Cemetery: 13 mi
  • Villa Farnesina: 13 mi
  • Pyramid of Cestius: 13 mi
  • Accademia dell'Arcadia: 13 mi
  • Piramide: 13.1 mi
  • Ponte Sisto: 13.1 mi
  • Prati: 13.1 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 13.1 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 13.2 mi
  • Santa Cecilia in Trastevere: 13.2 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 13.2 mi
  • Vatican area: 13.2 mi
  • Palazzo Farnese: 13.2 mi
  • Palazzo Spada: 13.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 13.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (261)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Hopper
Orange, CT, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Overnight Airport Stay

We got what we wanted, which was a comfortable night next to the Airport so we could get to our flight easily the next day. Breakfast in your room before the flight is a nice experiance. I enjoyed the dinner we had there. The food was much better than the last time we stayed at this Hotel. They finally got a good Italian cook in the kitchen to make some authentic dishes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you eat in the Hotel restaurant, order from the "a la carte" menu. The authentic Italian dished are good. Don't get the buffet if they have it.

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerExtraordinaire
Houston, TX
Jul 17, 2014

Convenient

Convenient hotel airport with complimentary shuttle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marcarl
Toronto
Jul 5, 2014

Disappointed

For the price that you pay this hotel should at least include breakfast. Aside from the location it doesn't have a lot to be proud of. Stayed in other Hilton hotels before but this one is by far the worst. First time I didn't feel like a valued guest with the manner they respond to questions. Will not stay here again even if it means I need to take a cab to catch my flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ultraviolet
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 10, 2014

Convenient to FCO

The hotel room was clean and reasonably spacious. However breakfast was not included, nor was an internet connection both of which are disappointing. We had dinner at the hotel and it was nothing memorable and somewhat expensive. You can't get better proximity to FCO (walking distance), and many hotels farther away charge for shuttle service. This, to me, was the major advantage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful booking hotels around FCO; many say they provide shuttle service but don't mention the price. Usually it is not free!

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lgjhere
Los Angeles, CA
May 31, 2014

Review

Waaay overpriced, perhaps because they are the only hotel right at the airport and can get away with it. 25 euros ($33) for a breakfast buttet is out of sight...just as their 12 euros for a continental breakfast. Even with expensive room prices, we had to pay 20 euros for a 24-hour Internet connection, which is free at most Marriotts. Had problems understanding their shuttel to and from the airport. At 5pm we wanted to go on one to the airport to eat dinner because of their exhorbitant prices in their own restaurant. At that time of day they don't run shuttle TO the airport...only during early morning hours. In short, unless they drop all their various prices, next time I will stay somewhere else that offers value for the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank57
Red Deer, Alberta
May 10, 2014

Rome Airport Convenience

The hotel is right at the airport. The price of the room was very competitive to 3 stars hotel in downtown Rome. However, try not to eat there, it'll chew up your budget :) However, since I was catching a place very early in the morning, staying at the Hilton was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

I had 1 beer and 1 cocktail, and that cost me 17 Euros :)

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Exec1 Travel
Business
San Diego CA
Dec 30, 2013

Avoid Rooms by Elevator and Club Lounge

While the Hilton Rome Airport is a nice property, be sure to avoid rooms next to the noisy elevators and the 5th Floor Executive Lounge. This includes room 5078, which is adjacent to the executive lounge. There's no carpet in the lounge and you will hear everything through the thin walls. Also, the elevator buzzers are very loud. Avoid them if you want a peaceful rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JALS
Weston, FL
Dec 28, 2013

Airport Stay

Good service with clean and modern amenities. Right at the airport. Wish that wireless was included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ecs captain
Florida
Nov 13, 2013

vacation

We stayed at this Hilton for the convenience and proximity to the airport. It made our first and last night of the trip easy. It is walking distance from the terminal and a courtesy transport is provided by Hilton to the international terminal 5 for your return home. The rooms are okay, mine seemed a bit outdated. There was mold in tub where caulk met wall. They've recently introduced a new idea where they have eliminated top sheets, you sleep under the winter or summer comforter. I find it hard to believe they wash, dry and change a comforter everyday. Free WiFi was available for laptops, etc. Its 25€ extra if you want tv and/or internet in your room. Definitely try to get breakfast included with price as food costs are high. For dinner I had a salad for 15€, about $20! Their basic margherita pizza is 12€. Granted, many people who stay here are on business, so they get reimbursed by their employer. They do offer a free shuttle to and from downtown on the hour which is a definite perk-about a 40minute drive. The staff was friendly and accommodating, especially Shehan in the bar-restaurant area. For the airport convenience it is recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zippydedodah
Florida
Nov 9, 2013

Great Hotel for Early Flight

We booked the airport Hilton because we had a 6:20 am flight the next day and didn't want to risk getting transportation from central Rome at 4:00 am. The Hilton was a great choice. As advertised, you just fall out of bed and walk to your flight. You won't even get wet if it's raining! The hotel had a wake up call system and an alarm clock in the room. We used both (the alarm as a back up) and both worked perfectly. The beds were very comfortable, and the room was larger than we expected. And is was very quiet. There was also "make it yourself" coffee and tea in the room and plenty of creamer, sugar, etc. On the downside, the food at the hotel was more expensive than expected. Even a basic hamburger without a salad or a drink was $20 US so we walked 10 minutes to the train station and ate very well there at less than half the price. The fitness center is also pricey if you do anything other than use the fitness machines. If you want to use the pool, you have to wear an approved swim cap. That cost us about $12 US for two. We were going to use the hot tub but the pool doesn't have a hot tub -- it just gives the appearance of having one. So we settled for a swim since the caps were already paid for. We also found out that you had to pay extra if you wanted to use the steam room or the sauna - how much, we don't know because we'd had enough of this à la carte approach. This should have been noted in the hotel listing. That being said, however, we would stay at the airport Hilton again if we had an early flight the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the train station if you don't need a fancy meal. The food is great and the value is better.

Review of Hilton Rome Airport hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred and Ethel
Saint Paul, MN
Nov 3, 2013

Great for early morning flight out

We had heard mixed things about walking to the hotel from the airport but it was a piece of cake. They have a great FREE shuttle (a full coach bus) service into Rome which we used taking the noon bus (leaves on the even hours) and returning on the 5 pm. Perfect for lunch and a Colisseum tour. Free WiFi in the lobby area. Good evening meal in the restaurant/bar and they had a box breakfast for our 530am departure. The room was big, comfortable and clean with a bath!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top