$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Lattanzio 51, 00136 ROME, Rome, 00136

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hohenfels,de
Oct 10, 2009

wonderful hotel[...]

the hotel was wonderful and very clean and modern. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego,Ca
Oct 3, 2009

Great accomodations for great price

I picked this location for its proximity to the Vatican. Thanks to the advise of the hotel concierge, we took a 10 minute 1€ per person bus ride to the Vatican(route 990.) The stop was a half block down the hill. Also the hotel was very spacious with voltage converters built in the bath room!The breakfast is excellent too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a few minutes to learn the bus routes and metro routes for where you need to go a bit in advance and you will save lots!!! Lots of the ancient monuments are walking distance from each other.There are nocturnal routes that start running at midnight for all you night crawlers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Sep 24, 2009

Hotel Review

The hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Resturant very good food. The only negative was getting back to the hotel if you are out late. Trains to this area stops running before the subways stop running and getting a taxi is not easy from VALLE AURELLA. As long as guests are in by 9:30 P.M, transporation is no problem. After than it gets very hard to co-ordinate a train-bus-subway schedule

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank's place
Business
Houston,Texas
Sep 14, 2009

Great Hotel

Due to the location we had a shuttle bus provided by the hotel who took us to two locations in Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Sep 14, 2009

Fantastic getaway

It's all good. Nice people,nice staff,good breakfast. Just be very carefull if you like extras. 1 tomatoe = 4 euros 1 soup 9 = euros. Much better prices outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KELLY STRAIN
Business
[@] VISTA, CA
Aug 27, 2009

Bad place to stay, NO STAR RATING

NO POOL, NO AIR COND, NOT A NICE PLACE OR STAFF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie Rome
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 11, 2009

I would definately stay here again!

My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights. It was a little warm and the rooms were a little small, but it was absolutely perfect for 3 girls on a budget who really just needed a place to sleep. We spent our whole day in the city, and it was nice to come back to a comfortable room. The staff was VERY friendly, greeted us upon arrival, and provided us with all the necessary information to navigate to and from the city. We also got free WIFI (wasn't the best but it worked) and a free breakfast, which included about 10 different juices, pastries, fruit, breads, coffee, scrambled eggs, and meats from 7:00-10:00 or something like that. This was a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The biggest thing is it was kind of out of the way, but there were free shuttles from the hotel to the Vatican and City Center, and there was a bus stop within a 1 minute walk that cost €1, so this wasn't a huge expense. My advice though: First, get a pass for an open-city bus tour (hop on, hop off). The best one we found was €25, and it gave us unlimited access to their buses, ALL the city buses, the train, and the metro. It saved us a lot of money in the long run! You have to shop around for the right one though...don't get ripped off. The one we got was called Roman Christian I think. Seriously, do this! It will save you a lot of grief!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HOUSTON TX
Jul 30, 2009

just right

There was a construction next to my room for three straight days, especialy very early in the morning. No prior notice was given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Jul 28, 2009

Good for your money

It is very close to a train station and bus stop. It would be nice if the hotel shuttle that runs from the hotel to the San Peter Square and downtown, runs on sundays as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several small restaurants with good pizza and some small supermarkets within a walking distance from the hotel...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Napa, CA
Jul 12, 2009

Celebrating our son's leave

Although the hotel was not very close to the tourist areas, it was easy to get there as there was a Metro station around the corner from the hotel. We were able to get all day passes on the Metro which enabled us to get on and off the tube at any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It was easy to get to the tourist spots from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top