Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Lattanzio 51, 00136 ROME, Rome, 00136

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cris and company
Business
Sayreville, New Jersey
Jun 13, 2012

Great Vacation

Hotel Grand Tiberio was the perfect place to relax after a day walking in Rome. It is located in a very safe neighborhhod. Several restaurants and pizzerias are within walking distance and it is very easy to get to the center by bus 990 who stops almost in front of the hotel. The staff is very good and attentive, especially Umberto that went out of his way to help us with a problem we had and made several calls until it was resolved. Umberto is a real asset to Hotel Grand Tiberio. When in Rome we will definitely comeback to this hotel and will recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eme.
Business
Laurel, Maryland
Mar 12, 2012

Excellent

If excellent is not enough then perfect for: location, super clean, food preparation , and of course kindness of the personnel working in the hotel , should fill the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Going to the Vatican is just a short drive away.

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nantucketer
Business
Nantucket, MA
Jan 29, 2012

Perfect Location, City Neighbourhood Leaving at its best.

We enjoyed staying at this Hotel. Excellent for people that wants to be away from the city's hustle bustle, yet accessible everywhere with public transportation. There is also a Shuttle Service from the Hotel. Staff was very service oriented and very courteous. We liked staying at this hotel so much that we choose to go back upon our return from Venice. Buffet Breakfast was very good, I wish they include hard boiled eggs as well in the future. Hotel has a decent Restaurant for Dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Caselli Restaurant at Via Marziale, operated by a Father & Son, was a very pleasant dinner experience with nice ambiance, good food and excellent value.

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teleman
Business
MA,USA
Jan 28, 2012

Rome Stay

Hotel is in family neighbourhood, clean , middle class area. Only one bus stops in nearby bus stop. Train stops in next street which allows you to change to Metro A allows you to go to TERMINI station in the center of town. and other touristic locations. Hotel has own shuttle . They say you should reserve a day before so we did not use it..Hotel itself is perfect for families.If you donot know the Rome it is better take the minibus services from airport which leaves you at the door of the hotel., Attendants and deskcrew are helpful. One thing is room's lighting is not enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzzanne
Business
London, UK
Jan 15, 2012

Great Getaway

front desk staff was very helpful, especially with directions for public transportation...they knew how to get everywhere, perfect for those of use trying to travel on a budget. The hotel is a bit far away but if you do not mind the quick, and painless, trip into town by bus it wonderful. You will not be able to find something as nice in town...it was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomasina
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Comfortable, Gracious Spot

The staff was always available. Room kept beautifully. Tastefully decorated, and minimal noise. The bus took us right in to the sights. Lovely spot to stay in. A great restaurant nearby which we walked to. Not only was the hotel breakfast more than nice, but we also had dinner in and enjoyed it. Lovely garden. Although it was winter we enjoyed going up to the roof terrace to see the view. One person at the front desk was a trainee and gave us bad directions which was a problem, but things like that happen. Another concierge went above and beyond in accommodating us when an issue came up regarding our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Most often the tip is included in the bill at a restaurant. Check for that! "Servicio"

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teacher one
Business
Lafayette, LA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Very good hotel, free breafast also good.....GREAT!

The staff at this hotel was the best! We feel very much at home. This was our 6th trip to Europe, and the second to Rome. The hotel was the best we have every strayed in Europe......You can get to the center of Rome by rail just yards from the hotel lobby......We can only say, the manager of this hotel does a great job!!! If we return to Rome we would stay at the Grand Tiberio Hotel.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use your Credit Card, if is the best way to save on American money.

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mariss
Business
michigan
Aug 29, 2011

wonderful experience

we have never stayed at any european hotel where the staff were as friendly,helpful and pleasant. mr angelo centenario,the hotel manager was so great. he made sure that our stay was memorable. when he found out that it was my birthday, he upgraded our room. our room was clean, breakfast was great and very accessible to both train and bus not to mention free shuttle. area was very quiet and great for people who want to have a restful sleep. i highly recommend the grand hotel tiberio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 29, 2011

Nice Hotel

We thought the hotel was nice, the breakfast was very good! It is conveniently located right beyond the metro which is very helpful. I thought the hotel front desk staff were not that friendly, we had better experiences at other hotels in Italy. It felt like a Holiday Inn Express.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time Rome traveler
Business
Roseville, MI
Mar 6, 2011

Over rated location but decent service

The hotel stated that they overlooked the Vatican but they are a distance away. Free shuttle takes you to the Vatican and Piazza Navona. Service at the hotel is good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Risorgimento is a great place to dine and is located at the end of the street where the free shuttle drops you off at the Vatican. They have fantastic food at reasonable prices.

Back to menu Return to top