Gioberti Hotel Rome ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$82
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016
3.5 /5
Overall score
75%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Double
  • Size: 237 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Superior Double
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Double Room Not Refundable
  • Size: 237 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Triple
  • Size: 237 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Standard Double For Single Use
  • Size: 237 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Superior Double For Single Use
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Triple Room Not Refundable
  • Size: 237 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

Located in the heart of Rome, hotel Gioberti is few meters from Termini that is the transportation pivot point: national and international rail way station, buses to all city areas, Fiumicino and Ciampino air terminal (buses and trains), 2 metro line stations, taxi station, city tours departs and information points. The building if from the beginning of '900 and very well kept with a welcoming atmosphere and reception staff willing to offer the best service experience. Rooms are fully equipped to offer a comfortable stay and you might request bathroom with shower or bathtub (please make your request at the time of reservation, our aim is to satisfy your needs!). Full buffet breakfast is offered and great attention is given to products. The hotel has a wi-fi connection for payment in the entire property.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room for up to 35 people with daylight and traditional set up.

Recommendations for you

Rex Hotel Rome

★★★★
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$66

Una Hotel Rome

★★★★
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$124
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$112

iQ Hotel Rome

★★★★
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$75

Genova Hotel Rome

★★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$80
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$76

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room service

Services

  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.5 /5 Overall score

75% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.6/5
  • Comfort: 3.5/5
  • Location: 4/5
  • Value: 3.4/5

Don't spend your money on this place.

Would not recommend Sat, Oct 24, 2015
First, this hotel is not in the greatest area of Rome. It's right near the train station, which is nice, but it starts to seem pretty skeezy at night. When we checked in and got up to our room, we couldn't believe that this place is considered to be 4 stars. First, the rooms are super empty. There was even some kind of desk/table/stand thing that looked like it should have had something on it and it didn't. Nothing in this place seemed quality of any nature. The beds were more like pieces of plywood, there was mold growing on the ceiling by the vent, and the bathroom seemed kind of disgusting as well. Also, there's no free wifi. In your room, you can hook up your laptop with an Ethernet cord, but given that we just had cell phones, that didn't really work for us. If you want to use wifi, you can only use it in the common areas of the hotel, not your room, and you have to pay to use it. We ended up spending maybe an hour checked into this hotel before we walked around and found a way nicer one to stay in. Not worth the money at all.

| N/A Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great hotel, horrid location

Would not recommend Wed, Sep 9, 2015
Okay I must admit I didn't like Rome all that much, yes the sights are great to see and the Vatican City is amazing but it's so busy, so filthy and so chaotic that I found it difficult to enjoy. The hotel itself was one of the few pleasant places, clean and comfortable and a good location for getting around, especially if you're travelling by train. Despite this, the area itself is horrible, was told upon arrival that it's not a very safe area and we must leave our important belongs in the hotel and don't walk in certain areas, especially at night! This was again confirmed by the hotel staff, and very evident when we arrived at our destination. the breakfast was plentiful, they even offered cake and doughnuts! All in all it was a decent hotel for the price you pay, Fabrizio on the front desk was great and very helpful! But don't go for the recommended green line tours if you're looking for a hop on hop off sort of deal.

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Trip with my wife

Would recommend Tue, Mar 10, 2015
It is a very good hotel,the location was in the centre of Rome.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

ok hotel with good connections

Would recommend Mon, Jun 2, 2014
Location is vety near of railwaystation, which means good connections. But otherwise area is little restless. Breakfast was not versatile, coffee was automat coffee. Room was ok and clean.

| Finland Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Best Value in Great Location

Would recommend Wed, Nov 20, 2013
Besides having the most convenient location one block from the train station, the hotel was a great value. Super clean rooms, a wonderful breakfast and very nice staff. Only problem I had was the wifi provided. Free service was only 30 minutes every 12 hours. I would definitely stay here again.

| Yalaha, FL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great expirience

Would recommend Tue, Jun 4, 2013
I really like the breakfast menu, was very good food . The bedroom it's little small but clean that's very important.

| Panama Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Convenient to Transportation

Would not recommend Tue, May 28, 2013
Convenient location for connecting with Metro, buses and trains. Very clean but modest hotel, with an attentive staff. Standard room has no frills. Comfortable, firm mattress. English TV is limited to news; movies limited to Adult offerings. Decent breakfast 7-10 AM--well stocked continental style plus eggs/ham daily...pleasant dining area for breakfast. Typical neighborhood around a major transportation hub. As first time to Rome visitors, close to transportation worked very well. Most days hotel was just a place to shower and sleep--focus was to be easily out and about--in Rome and day trip by train out of Rome--from breakfast until after dinner and in that regard, hotel worked out OK. This hotel is not atypical of what we've seen as 4 star billing--a notch above a chain, express hotel in the US.

Dining

Lots of little pasta/pizza establishments in the area...food, price and service in most quite good and provides a good sampling of some family-style Italian food

| Austin, TX Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Clean, tidy hotel

Would not recommend Sun, Aug 12, 2012
Clean and tidy - good location for central railway and bus connections. In the middle of tourist restaurants and involves a walk to the main attractions. Could do with a lounge or terrace for guests to relax in.

Attractions

Try the Segway tour - brilliant! You can access places and learn about Rome that you can't reach by bus or car. Good fun too.

| UK Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Review

Would recommend Tue, May 8, 2012
This hotel was conveniently located right next to the train/subway system. It made it very easy to get around.

Dining

Very good retaurants

| Xiamen, China Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great location near Termini

Would recommend Sun, May 29, 2011
The hotel is one block from the main train station in Rome, which made it ideal for a quick visit and easy access to the airport train. This four-star hotel was well apointed, clean, with very ample room size. From this location, major tourist attractions were within walking distance, and having the metro as an option was great after a long day of walking. BUT, upon check-out I learned that I had to pay a Rome city tax that was NOT included in the [...]price. For a 4-star hotel, it's 3 Euros PER PERSON PER NIGHT. So, for two people for three nights, that was 27 Euros (roughly US$40). It would be helpful if on-line portals like [...]made travelers aware of this tax in advance to avoid check-out surprises.

Dining

I Clementini located on Via di San Giovanni in Laterano (near the Coliseum and across from Basilica San Clemente) is a small family-owned resturant with wonderful service and very fresh food. It was so good, I visited twice on a three-day trip!

| washington,DC Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Roma Termini railway station 0.1 mi
Termini Station 0.1 mi
Servian Wall 0.2 mi
Pontifical Oriental Institute 0.2 mi
Santa Maria Maggiore 0.2 mi
Basilica of Saint Mary Major 0.2 mi
Terme Diocleziano 0.3 mi
Santa Prassede 0.3 mi
National Museum of Rome 0.3 mi
Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House) 0.3 mi
Rome Opera House 0.3 mi
Teatro delle Quattro Fontane 0.3 mi
Fontana delle Naidi 0.3 mi
Piazza della Repubblica 0.3 mi
Repubblica 0.3 mi
Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II 0.3 mi
Lamian Gardens 0.4 mi
Historical Center 0.5 mi
Museo Nazionale Romano 0.5 mi
Fontana dell'Acqua Felice 0.5 mi
Santa Maria della Vittoria 0.5 mi
San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane 0.6 mi
Palazzo delle Esposizioni 0.6 mi
San Pietro in Vincoli 0.6 mi
Colle Oppio 0.6 mi
Ecstasy of Saint Teresa 0.6 mi
Domus Aurea 0.6 mi
Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica 0.6 mi
Palazzo Barberini 0.7 mi
Piazza Barberini 0.7 mi
Basilica di San Clemente 0.7 mi
Fontana del Tritone 0.7 mi
Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Roma 0.7 mi
Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini 0.7 mi
Palazzo Quirinale 0.7 mi
Palazzo del Quirinale 0.7 mi
Palacio del Quirinal 0.7 mi
Santi Quattro Coronati 0.8 mi
Torre dei Conti 0.8 mi
Torre delle Milizie 0.8 mi
Rome Marathon 0.8 mi
Forum of Augustus 0.8 mi
Sapienza University of Rome 0.8 mi
Teatro Sistina 0.8 mi
Trajan's Market 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$82
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016