Genova Hotel Rome ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$76
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
83%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Double
  • Size: 204 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Superior Double
  • Size: 236 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Triple
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Standard Single
  • Size: 205 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1

Overview

The hotel Genova is situated in a prestigiously, very close to the Church of Santa Maria Maggiore and a short walk away from the Colosseum. Completely restored in 2007, it holds a sophisticated flavor, simple and modern and at the same time extremely soothing and welcoming. The staff at the hotel are happy to help the houseguests with any concerns that they have in order to make sure their stay is relaxing and worry free. The hotel amenities are: airport transfer on request at cost, baby sitting service at cost, banquet facilities, bar, business center, children's facilities, concierge, conference facilities, currency exchange, disabled facilities, doctor on call, dry cleaning, internet access high-speed, laundry service, lift / elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, parking facilities at cost, reception, room service, safe deposit box. Breakfast is included. Child policy: 0-9 1 child free with 2 adults, 2 adults + 2 children = triple rate. Cot: EURO 15,00.

Dining

Orange American Bar
In a comfortable and easeful atmosphere of hotel "Orange American Bar" a little seasonal gastronomy offers and a wide chosen of cocktails. Do not lose the fabulous cocktails of barman "Giovanni" and his specialty, Mojito (Caribbean cocktail compoused of rum, very refreshing and aromatic).

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We inform you that we have two modern meeting rooms, where you can organise business meetings, press conferences, show-rooms and cocktails.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.2 / 5
$71
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$61

Rex Hotel Rome

★★★★
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$65

iQ Hotel Rome

★★★★
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$73

Una Hotel Rome

★★★★
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$116
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$124

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Solarium

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free internet

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

83% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.7/5
  • Comfort: 3.7/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Nice stay. Close to train station.

Would recommend Sun, Aug 30, 2015
Only complaint is that the hot water didn't last that long.

| Greenwood Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

It was an okay experience

Would not recommend Thu, May 28, 2015
Pros: -Decent location -Accommodated three people (rare in Europe) -Breakfast included -Extremely close to Rome Termini train station Cons: -Terrible beds -WiFi doesn't work well at all -Staff was sub-par Overall the stay was alright, especially for the price but we wouldn't stay there again.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

ok

Would not recommend Tue, Mar 10, 2015
The beds are very bad, the most important thing no wify

| Reseda Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great hotel with a Great Location

Would recommend Mon, Mar 2, 2015
Excellent location, only 2 blocks from the Termini Train Station. Great for arriving from the Airport, access to the Metro, or trips outside of Rome. Perfect for Pre or Post Cruise Stay in Rome. Short walk to the Colliseum and the Forum. Clean and comfortable. Great Breakfast.

| Miami Beach Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Perfect Rome location for a few days stay...!

Would recommend Mon, Jan 12, 2015
Great hotel...perfect location right near the bus and train station...walking distance to several main tourist sites. We were there for a 3 nights sightseeing while waiting for a cruise, and it was a great place and good value. Wi-fi was fine, room was clean and nice, staff was great breakfast buffet provided--very basic but great way to start the day. The hotel does not have a regular, sit-down restaurant however the location is very near to lots of restaurant choices. Why eat in the hotel when in Rome anyway? Again--GREAT location. Short walk to the train and bus depot to get to the airports. This turned out to be important to us, because our airline lost ALL our luggage, and I was going to the airport every day meeting planes from Lisbon being told "your luggage is on it!" Yeah, we never got our luggage, and went on a ten-day cruise with what we had on plus what be bought locally--another plus for the Genova Hotel! Big shopping area in the train station, plus a self-service laundry two blocks away--just in case you have to wash your clothes every day, no joke. We picked the Genova Hotel based on location, and it was a winner. Well worth a few extra dollars for the location itself and all the sights and transportation and stores in the immediate area. Enjoy!

Time saver

Walk with you luggage to the train and bus station to get to the airports--there is regular airport bus service to both Rome airports, much cheaper than a cab! Watch out on how to get on the bus, and go early--you have to buy a ticket in advance (at least an hour) and get a boarding pass because the buses can be full. Don't try to show up and buy and ticket and get on the bus, just a friendly warning.

| Fairfield Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

it is valuable hotel but my room had a train voice .

Would recommend Mon, Dec 1, 2014
it is good hotel , near the train station but reception personnel has not good Behavior .

| iran Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Experience!!

Would recommend Sun, Jul 27, 2014
The staff is not very friendly, a bit rude. When you ask a question it comes out like you're bothering them, they're not friendly when you come in or leave the hotel. The breakfast buffet and rooms are the BEST!!!

| Las Vegas Nevada Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good Hotel close to trains and buses

Would recommend Sun, Jul 6, 2014
Génova hotel was a very nice hotel. Pino the manager was very nice and accommodating! The rest of the staff were very nice as well! Great great manager! The rooms are very nice and clean, but watch out for the shower it is pretty small. The free breakfast was fantastic! The only complaint I have was that you do get charged per person so be careful when booking, it is not like the US.

Attractions

This hotel is close to the train and bus stations, but it is a little bit of a long walk to the major attractions.

| Chicago, IL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Mediocre Hotel with the Convenient Location

Would not recommend Tue, Jun 10, 2014
I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The location was wonderful; this hotel is located very near from Termini station, which is almost the center of Rome. Overall service was not bad, but I feel that something needs to be done for the quality of the staff. According to my trip conditions, I was supposed to enjoy free wi-fi service, but on my second night, when I asked for a username and passcode for the free service, a female staff responded in a very disappointing way. She said that the hotel had difficulty getting the login process right and that I could use the wi-fi the next morning. I do know whether it was just an excuse or not. I told her that I was leaving the next morning, and she replied bluntly that I should to complain to the manager. What an irresponsible response! I do not expect "Fourseasons-like" service from this hotel, but the attitude of the said staff fell way below the four-star service.

| Seoul Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

convenient location

Would recommend Fri, May 9, 2014
most staff very friendly and helpful, located 3-4 minutes from termini so easy to maneuver, daily breakfast very good

| westport, ct Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Terme Diocleziano 0.1 mi
Basilica of Saint Mary Major 0.2 mi
Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House) 0.2 mi
Santa Maria Maggiore 0.2 mi
Termini Station 0.2 mi
Rome Opera House 0.2 mi
Roma Termini railway station 0.2 mi
Pontifical Oriental Institute 0.2 mi
Teatro delle Quattro Fontane 0.2 mi
Servian Wall 0.2 mi
National Museum of Rome 0.2 mi
Fontana delle Naidi 0.2 mi
Piazza della Repubblica 0.2 mi
Repubblica 0.2 mi
Santa Prassede 0.3 mi
Lamian Gardens 0.3 mi
Historical Center 0.4 mi
Fontana dell'Acqua Felice 0.4 mi
Santa Maria della Vittoria 0.4 mi
Museo Nazionale Romano 0.4 mi
San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane 0.4 mi
Palazzo delle Esposizioni 0.4 mi
Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II 0.5 mi
Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica 0.5 mi
Ecstasy of Saint Teresa 0.5 mi
San Pietro in Vincoli 0.5 mi
Palazzo Barberini 0.5 mi
Piazza Barberini 0.6 mi
Colle Oppio 0.6 mi
Fontana del Tritone 0.6 mi
Domus Aurea 0.6 mi
Palazzo Quirinale 0.6 mi
Palazzo del Quirinale 0.6 mi
Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini 0.6 mi
Palacio del Quirinal 0.6 mi
Torre delle Milizie 0.7 mi
Teatro Sistina 0.7 mi
Torre dei Conti 0.7 mi
Forum of Augustus 0.7 mi
Trajan's Market 0.7 mi
Pontifical Lateran University 0.7 mi
Basilica di San Clemente 0.7 mi
Trajan's Forum 0.7 mi
Ludovisi 0.7 mi
Rome Marathon 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$76
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016