$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Genova Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Cavour, 25, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Genova Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3 days in Rome
Business
London, UK
Jan 30, 2013

excellent hotel near Termini station

This hotel is very close to Termini station, i.e. the most conveninet location for travelers. The room was not very spacious but clean, warm, quiet and cozy. Staffs are competent and always willing to help their guests. Finally, they will give you user name and password to use wifi if you ask, which is very fast and quite reliable. I will recommend this hotel if my family or friends are going to Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adojay
Business
Virginia
Sep 22, 2012

Great

Great location and great service. Location right next to terminal so you can get on any public transportation to and from airport as well as to anywhere in the city. Staff were great on answering any questions we had if we had any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KPSW
Business
London
May 24, 2012

Perfectly acceptable but not special

Apart from the constant pestering by street traders and beggars, Rome is fabulous. It is of course expensive but then so is central London. Room was very clean although the shower was small and it was slow to drain. Mattress was good quality but too firm for our taste. Breakfast offered a good choice less the tinned fruit salad. Very convenient for rail station and not too far from the major sights. Room was on very busy street but the sound insulation was very effective. We didn't really need it on in May but the air-conditioning seemed to only make a noise (it is just possible that I did not set it correctly). In hotter weather, if it didn't function properly, the room would be suffocatingly hot or, with the windows open, terribly noisy. The reception staff could be more welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch out for pick pockets on the Rome subway, especially at rush hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarioP
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Fine place to stay

This is my second stay at this hotel. The location is great: a couple of blocks from the main train station and metro, plus a walking distance from some major attractions. The hotel is for the most part fine: clean rooms, OK staff, and reasonable breakfast. On the flip side, the rooms are small, and the room I stayed in this time had connecting door to another room, which meant that I could hear everything that was going on in the next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
50mike
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Awsome Hotel

The staff was helpful, courteous and welcoming throughout our stay. I would recommend this hotel anytime. The room was clean, large and up to date. The shower was small but got the job done. Being in the city there was traffic noise if the window was open, but when shut, the room was quiet. The hotel is close to the bus station so travel through the city was inexpensive. In my mind this is a 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the house wine, it's cheep and good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Shah
Business
City of London, UK
Oct 12, 2011

Great Vacation!

The hotel is very close to Termini, Trevi Fountain, and the Coliseum. The staff was extremely warm and friendly. They helped us set up tours, gave us directions to all tourist sights, and recommended restaurants in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 28, 2011

Clean, convenient

Perfect central location to San Lorenzo where I was presenting at a conference, Termini, and all the sites in Rome. The breakfast was great: meats, hard boiled eggs, pastries, juice, etc. Be sure to ask for an authenthic capuccino bc the machine one is not very good. The front desk seems short staffed or at least not every one there is trained to help. I almost missed my conference bc they forgot to give me my wake up call but they did the next two days. They opened the breakfast room a little early when I had to leave before 7 am. Walls are thin but I didn't hear any street noise from room in the back. I would have liked mosturizer and an iron and hair dryer was feeble but that's being picky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top