$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Genova Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Cavour, 25, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
19 reviews
vacation

Great place for your money..3 minute walk from roma train station.....everything was great here but... See full review

  • BORIS T.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Great hotel with a Great Location

Excellent location, only 2 blocks from the Termini Train Station. Great for arriving from the... See full review

  • Denmia
  • Mar 2, 2015
The hotel Genova is situated in a prestigiously, very close to the Church of Santa Maria Maggiore and a short walk away from the Colosseum. Completely restored in 2007, it holds a sophisticated flavor, simple and modern and at the same time extremely soothing and welcoming. The staff at the hotel are happy to help the houseguests with any concerns that they have in order to make sure their stay is relaxing and worry free. The hotel amenities are: airport transfer on request at cost, baby sitting service at cost, banquet facilities, bar, business center, children's facilities, concierge, conference facilities, currency exchange, disabled facilities, doctor on call, dry cleaning, internet access high-speed, laundry service, lift / elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, parking facilities at cost, reception, room service, safe deposit box. Breakfast is included. Child policy: 0-9 1 child free with 2 adults, 2 adults + 2 children = triple rate. Cot: EURO 15,00.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Genova Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Genova Hotel Rome Rooms

Triple
The room offers 3 single beds or a double bed and 1 single bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, room service, safe in room and telephone. Child policy: 0-12 1 free with 2 adults, 2 adults + 2 children = triple rate. Cot: 15,00.
Single
The room offers one single bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Dus
The room offers one double bed or one twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Double
The room offers one double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, room service, safe in room and telephone. Child policy: 0-12 1 free with 2 adults, 2 adults + 2 children = triple rate. Cot: 15,00.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.2 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.2 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.2 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.2 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.2 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.2 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.3 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.5 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.5 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.6 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.6 mi
  • Domus Aurea: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.6 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.6 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.7 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.7 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.7 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.7 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica di San Clemente: 0.7 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.7 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.7 mi
  • Rome Marathon: 0.7 mi

Dining

Orange American Bar
In a comfortable and easeful atmosphere of hotel "Orange American Bar" a little seasonal gastronomy offers and a wide chosen of cocktails. Do not lose the fabulous cocktails of barman "Giovanni" and his specialty, Mojito (Caribbean cocktail compoused of rum, very refreshing and aromatic).

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We inform you that we have two modern meeting rooms, where you can organise business meetings, press conferences, show-rooms and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Genova Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denmia
Miami Beach, Florida
Sep 14, 2013

Close to Train Station

I have stayed at this hotel before and it has always been a very pleasant stay. Great location just two blocks from the Termini train station, which allows easy access to the airport and the Cruise port. Also just down the street from the Coliseum, along the Via Cavour. Shame we did not have time to enjoy the nice breakfast buffet that I remember. The Staff was very helpful and helping us prinT ouT our boarding passes for our flight. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is a short walk to the Coliseum and the Roman Forum along the Via Cavour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BORIS T.
Business
Edison
Apr 8, 2015

vacation

Great place for your money..3 minute walk from roma train station.....everything was great here but the taxes we have to pay after checkin out which came out to 6 euros per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Esteban H.
Business
Reseda
Mar 10, 2015

ok

The beds are very bad, the most important thing no wify

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denmia
Business
Miami Beach
Mar 2, 2015

Great hotel with a Great Location

Excellent location, only 2 blocks from the Termini Train Station. Great for arriving from the Airport, access to the Metro, or trips outside of Rome. Perfect for Pre or Post Cruise Stay in Rome. Short walk to the Colliseum and the Forum. Clean and comfortable. Great Breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjjoooff
Business
Fairfield
Jan 12, 2015

Perfect Rome location for a few days stay...!

Great hotel...perfect location right near the bus and train station...walking distance to several main tourist sites. We were there for a 3 nights sightseeing while waiting for a cruise, and it was a great place and good value. Wi-fi was fine, room was clean and nice, staff was great breakfast buffet provided--very basic but great way to start the day. The hotel does not have a regular, sit-down restaurant however the location is very near to lots of restaurant choices. Why eat in the hotel when in Rome anyway? Again--GREAT location. Short walk to the train and bus depot to get to the airports. This turned out to be important to us, because our airline lost ALL our luggage, and I was going to the airport every day meeting planes from Lisbon being told "your luggage is on it!" Yeah, we never got our luggage, and went on a ten-day cruise with what we had on plus what be bought locally--another plus for the Genova Hotel! Big shopping area in the train station, plus a self-service laundry two blocks away--just in case you have to wash your clothes every day, no joke. We picked the Genova Hotel based on location, and it was a winner. Well worth a few extra dollars for the location itself and all the sights and transportation and stores in the immediate area. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk with you luggage to the train and bus station to get to the airports--there is regular airport bus service to both Rome airports, much cheaper than a cab! Watch out on how to get on the bus, and go early--you have to buy a ticket in advance (at least an hour) and get a boarding pass because the buses can be full. Don't try to show up and buy and ticket and get on the bus, just a friendly warning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reza biglooey
Business
iran
Dec 1, 2014

it is valuable hotel but my room had a train voice .

it is good hotel , near the train station but reception personnel has not good Behavior .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rabm1107
Business
Las Vegas Nevada
Jul 27, 2014

Great Experience!!

The staff is not very friendly, a bit rude. When you ask a question it comes out like you're bothering them, they're not friendly when you come in or leave the hotel. The breakfast buffet and rooms are the BEST!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
losgordos
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2014

Good Hotel close to trains and buses

Génova hotel was a very nice hotel. Pino the manager was very nice and accommodating! The rest of the staff were very nice as well! Great great manager! The rooms are very nice and clean, but watch out for the shower it is pretty small. The free breakfast was fantastic! The only complaint I have was that you do get charged per person so be careful when booking, it is not like the US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is close to the train and bus stations, but it is a little bit of a long walk to the major attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fourseam
Business
Seoul
Jun 10, 2014

Mediocre Hotel with the Convenient Location

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The location was wonderful; this hotel is located very near from Termini station, which is almost the center of Rome. Overall service was not bad, but I feel that something needs to be done for the quality of the staff. According to my trip conditions, I was supposed to enjoy free wi-fi service, but on my second night, when I asked for a username and passcode for the free service, a female staff responded in a very disappointing way. She said that the hotel had difficulty getting the login process right and that I could use the wi-fi the next morning. I do know whether it was just an excuse or not. I told her that I was leaving the next morning, and she replied bluntly that I should to complain to the manager. What an irresponsible response! I do not expect "Fourseasons-like" service from this hotel, but the attitude of the said staff fell way below the four-star service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dd double d
Business
westport, ct
May 9, 2014

convenient location

most staff very friendly and helpful, located 3-4 minutes from termini so easy to maneuver, daily breakfast very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denmia
Business
Miami Beach, Florida
Sep 14, 2013

Close to Train Station

I have stayed at this hotel before and it has always been a very pleasant stay. Great location just two blocks from the Termini train station, which allows easy access to the airport and the Cruise port. Also just down the street from the Coliseum, along the Via Cavour. Shame we did not have time to enjoy the nice breakfast buffet that I remember. The Staff was very helpful and helping us prinT ouT our boarding passes for our flight. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is a short walk to the Coliseum and the Roman Forum along the Via Cavour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top