$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Genova Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Cavour, 25, Rome, 00184
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
35 reviews
Great Experience!!

The staff is not very friendly, a bit rude. When you ask a question it comes out like you're... See full review

  • rabm1107
  • Jul 27, 2014
Good Hotel close to trains and buses

Génova hotel was a very nice hotel. Pino the manager was very nice and accommodating! The rest of... See full review

  • losgordos
  • Jul 6, 2014
The hotel Genova is situated in a prestigiously, very close to the Church of Santa Maria Maggiore and a short walk away from the Colosseum. Completely restored in 2007, it holds a sophisticated flavor, simple and modem and at the same time extremely soothing and welcoming. The staff at the hotel are happy to help the houseguests with any concerns that they have in order to make sure their stay is relaxing and worry free. The hotel amenities are: airport transfer, baby sitting service, banquet facilities, bar, business center, casino, children's facilities, concierge, conference facilities, currency exchange, disabled facilities, doctor on call, dry cleaning, internet access high-speed, laundry service, lift / elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, parking facilities at cost, reception, room service, safe deposit box. Breakfast is included. Child policy: 0-9 1 child free with 2 adults, 2 adults + 2 children = triple rate. Cot: EURO 15,00.

Hotel Map

41.8998 12.4986
Area served
Rome.
Nearby airports
Leonardo Da Vinci International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is very close to the Church of Santa Maria Maggiore, the Roman Forum the Colosseum and just a short walk to the main Railway Station and Metro A & B.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Genova Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Genova Hotel Rome Rooms

Triple
The room offers 3 single beds or a double bed and 1 single bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, room service, safe in room and telephone. Child policy: 0-12 1 free with 2 adults, 2 adults + 2 children = triple rate. Cot: 15,00.
Single
The room offers one single bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Dus
The room offers one double bed or one twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Double
The room offers one double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, room service, safe in room and telephone. Child policy: 0-12 1 free with 2 adults, 2 adults + 2 children = triple rate. Cot: 15,00.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.2 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.2 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.2 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.2 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.2 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.2 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.3 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.5 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.5 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.6 mi
  • Colle Oppio: 0.6 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.6 mi
  • Domus Aurea: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.6 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.6 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.7 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.7 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.7 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.7 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.7 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica di San Clemente: 0.7 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.7 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.7 mi
  • Rome Marathon: 0.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We inform you that we have two modern meeting rooms, where you can organise business meetings, press conferences, show-rooms and cocktails.

Dining

Orange American Bar
In a comfortable and easeful atmosphere of hotel "Orange American Bar" a little seasonal gastronomy offers and a wide chosen of cocktails. Do not lose the fabulous cocktails of barman "Giovanni" and his specialty, Mojito (Caribbean cocktail compoused of rum, very refreshing and aromatic).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Genova Hotel Rome

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rabm1107
Las Vegas Nevada
Jul 27, 2014

Great Experience!!

The staff is not very friendly, a bit rude. When you ask a question it comes out like you're bothering them, they're not friendly when you come in or leave the hotel. The breakfast buffet and rooms are the BEST!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
losgordos
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2014

Good Hotel close to trains and buses

Génova hotel was a very nice hotel. Pino the manager was very nice and accommodating! The rest of the staff were very nice as well! Great great manager! The rooms are very nice and clean, but watch out for the shower it is pretty small. The free breakfast was fantastic! The only complaint I have was that you do get charged per person so be careful when booking, it is not like the US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is close to the train and bus stations, but it is a little bit of a long walk to the major attractions.

Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fourseam
Seoul
Jun 10, 2014

Mediocre Hotel with the Convenient Location

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The location was wonderful; this hotel is located very near from Termini station, which is almost the center of Rome. Overall service was not bad, but I feel that something needs to be done for the quality of the staff. According to my trip conditions, I was supposed to enjoy free wi-fi service, but on my second night, when I asked for a username and passcode for the free service, a female staff responded in a very disappointing way. She said that the hotel had difficulty getting the login process right and that I could use the wi-fi the next morning. I do know whether it was just an excuse or not. I told her that I was leaving the next morning, and she replied bluntly that I should to complain to the manager. What an irresponsible response! I do not expect "Fourseasons-like" service from this hotel, but the attitude of the said staff fell way below the four-star service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foxsdentina
Ireland
May 10, 2014

Short city break

Nice hotel. Good location. No wifi available fir the first two days. Overall a good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DN The Explorer
Seattle, WA
Apr 6, 2014

Europe Trip 2014

We stopped in Rome for 4 days after 4 days in Paris and on our way to Barcelona on a Europe trip with my fiancee. This hotel was very well placed in the city, close to the termini metro station as well as a short walk tot he colosseum. The room was very comfortable and we had a view onto via cavour which made it pleasant to open the window as it was warm. The breakfast served daily was also very good and a great start to the day, the staff was average not overly friendly but helpful if you needed something, the younger staff during different times of the day were a lot more friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an alley way a block down when yo exit the hotel straight on the other side of via cavour with a lot of affordable restaurants with good food, try ristorante II condor.

Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winnie Lam
Hong Kong
Mar 24, 2014

Satisfied stay

We stayed there for 4 nights. It is very nice to include breakfast although similar food was serving everyday. Not many choices but they all taste good. The hotel is close to the Roma termini, a good location to travel around but the street near by was quite noisy at night. Free WiFi is provided but the connection is extremely poor in the room. For so many times, it was disconnected and unable to reconnect anymore. We came to the desk and asked, but seems they were not very helpful and pretty rude. It was an unpleasant experience to be treated like that. We can hardly get online in the room, so we spent most of the time surfing during breakfast time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karenkwek
Singapore
Dec 17, 2013

Good Location and spacious

The location is good, the room is in good size and clean but the bed is hard. The breakfast is good enough to start the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It is walking distant to most of attraction place but It may take half and hour or slight more but I enjoy walk in the cold climate.

Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denmia
Miami Beach, Florida
Sep 14, 2013

Close to Train Station

I have stayed at this hotel before and it has always been a very pleasant stay. Great location just two blocks from the Termini train station, which allows easy access to the airport and the Cruise port. Also just down the street from the Coliseum, along the Via Cavour. Shame we did not have time to enjoy the nice breakfast buffet that I remember. The Staff was very helpful and helping us prinT ouT our boarding passes for our flight. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is a short walk to the Coliseum and the Roman Forum along the Via Cavour.

Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeoFlor Traveler
New Jersey
Jul 9, 2013

Good Stay But...

The overall experience was good but not all the staff were friendly or helpful. There was one front desk man who was downright hostile almost all the time. The rooms were good and the bed was comfortable. But still I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Genova Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Webgem
Indiana
Mar 22, 2013

Weekend in Rome

Great location for exploring Rome. Close to main train terminal. Hotel staff were responsive and helpful. Traditional Italian offerings for breakfast provided a refreshing beginning to each day. My room had a beautiful terrace to enjoy the sunshine and sounds of the city. Room was comfortable, quiet and blackout curtains allowed good sleep for jet lagged travelers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search