$397 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Flann O' Brien Rooms Rome

Via Nazionale, 17, Rome, 00184
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Great time

breakfast bar downstairs, close to alot of shopping, a short walk from the Metro subway, Mcdonalds... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 7, 2011
Charming Hotel with Outstanding customer

We had a wonderful experience at Flann O'Brien. The bilingual staff there are wonderful and willing... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 23, 2010
The Town House Flann O'Brien Rooms is set within the enchanting atmosphere of Via Nazionale, in the heart of Rome, close to the historical sites and shopping areas, as well as to the Embassies and main Italian Ministries.Situated near the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Colosseum and Roman Forum. The hotel offers easy access to the main sights of the city, which are all within walking distance. In addition to this, it offers excellent transport links from the nearby Termini rail station and underground Repubblica station.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flann O' Brien Rooms Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Flann O' Brien Rooms Rome Rooms

Standard
Accommodation varies from double rooms to twin, triple and quad rooms, well appointed, stylish with a light spacious feel and superb views offering all the facilities that will make you feel at home.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.2 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.3 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.2 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.3 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.4 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.4 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.5 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.5 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.5 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.5 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.5 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.5 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.6 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.6 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Flann O' Brien Rooms Rome

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 9
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flann O' Brien Rooms Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Krakow Poland
Aug 7, 2011

Great time

breakfast bar downstairs, close to alot of shopping, a short walk from the Metro subway, Mcdonalds Nearby, Offers free breakfast with rooms. Air conditioner fan wasn't working great, it kept shutting off after a few mins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flann O' Brien Rooms Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga. USA
Dec 23, 2010

Charming Hotel with Outstanding customer

We had a wonderful experience at Flann O'Brien. The bilingual staff there are wonderful and willing to help you with anything you need without hesitation and with a smile. The "continental" breakfast was great. You sat down and were served by one of the friendly waiters or waitresses. The cappuccino, made at the bar right in front of you, was great and authentic. We stayed 6 nights in Rome and could not have been more pleased. Also, outstanding location! We were able to walk to most of the major attractions and many great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to climb to the top of the dome at St. Peters Basilica. The cost is 7 euro per person, but the experience was probably the most amazing we had in Rome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flann O' Brien Rooms Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandon and Kait
Business
Eugene, Oregon!
Dec 21, 2010

Great Location, Decent Room

We just got back from a rome vacation from Dec. 13th to the 20th...the hotel had an excellent location and we were able to walk to all the tourist attractions that we wanted to see. the hotel staff was friendly, the free breakfast wasnt anything special but was helpful... right around the corner from our hotel was two pizza places and they both had excellent pizza...they were friendly as well. also near the pizza shops was a snack shop with gelato and espresso among other things...making it easy to get bottled water at a reasonable price. the cleaning person was prompt and always had fresh towels and the bed made when we arrived back after a day of walking around the city. this room was small but good enough and had a tv fridge and safe in the room. the one thing they didnt have was an ALARM CLOCK so be prepared...luckly my cell phone is an international phone and i had a universal outlet adapter and used my cell phone as my alarm. also we had our return flight at 630am and we asked the hotel to get us a taxi, they called for us and set up a ride in which we were supposed to be out front at 4 am sharp we waited until 425am and he never showed so we had to go to the Via Nazionale to flag a taxi down at 430am which luckily we were able to make it to the airport in time. other than that i would recommend this room to people who just need the basics out of a hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right around the corner from our hotel was two pizza places and they both had excellent pizza...they were friendly as well. also near the pizza shops was a snack shop with gelato and espresso among other things...making it easy to get bottled water at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flann O' Brien Rooms Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Golden, CO
Nov 17, 2009

A busy weekend in Rome

We were spending the weekend in Rome and wanted a place that would be convenient for site seeing. This hotel was perfect. Right off one of the main streets and less than 5 minute walk to the train and subway. The hotel staff were friendly and gave us great travel advice. The free breakfast in the morning was great. Our checkout time was in the morning but our flight was not until that evening so we needed somewhere to leave our bags. The hotel held them in a locked room for us free of charge. This was convenient as the hotel was on our way back from sightseeing and on the way to the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the train from the airport to the hotel. It is half the cost of taking a shuttle and drops you off very close to the hotel. Again, take the train back to the airport when checking out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flann O' Brien Rooms Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Displaced Surfer
Business
Bloomsburg, PA
Jun 18, 2009

Alarm clock, Correct time, Walking shoes

-No wake up call even when requested -Alarm clock was not functional -Clock in the room was an hour off -Actual room was a 5 minute walk away from the check-in and in the opposite direction away from the train station -Small but clean room -Nicely tiled bathroom -Three levels of security(doors with locks) to get into your room -If only hotels would reimburse guests who miss international flights and have to buy new tickets due to inaccurate clocks in the room and refusing to provide a wake-up call...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Although many areas in Italy are plagued with gelaterias, there are none in this area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top