$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Nazionale, 46, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
59 reviews
Short stay

If you want to be in the center of the action, this is a good choice. Refurbished rooms in a modern... See full review

  • Dapdan
  • Dec 5, 2014
Loved it!!

I Stayed here the end of November and couldn't praise it enought! Location amazing, staff friendly... See full review

  • Charlotte Lucas
  • Dec 3, 2014
Enter the Eurostars International Palace hotel through an ornate marble hallway with vaulted ceilings and stained glass that leads to a bright hotel lobby. Situated on Via Nazionale, steps from Piazza della Republica, rooms have a more contemporary feel than traditionally decorated common areas. A newly renovated restaurant seats groups or hosts business dinners. Wi-Fi, a meeting room and spacious suites make business travelers comfortable. Sightseers have easy access to Rome’s attractions by foot or the underground Rebublica stop.
Location
Located in the heart of Rome, the hotel sits between Piazza Venezia and Piazza della Republica on Via Nazionale. The Eurostars International Palace hotel is steps from the underground Republica stop and a short walk to the Termini Station. Guests walk to the Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese.
Rooms
Guests of the Eurostars International Palace find sleek, contemporary décor in the hotel’s 192 rooms and suites. Larger rooms have a generous work space and sitting area. Complimentary tea and coffee service is available in some rooms and all rooms have Wi-Fi (fees apply), air conditioning, satellite TV, mini-bar and private bath.
Property features
Eurostars International Palace offers a comfortable stay for business travelers and tourists. Contemporary décor, Wi-Fi (fees apply), spacious suites, meeting space for 30 guests and a modern restaurant provide a variety of options for relaxing or conducting business. The newly renovated restaurant, International Caf, is a convenient spot for dinner or hosting a group. An American buffet breakfast is available in the morning and a bar with light snacks and coffee is open late. The hotel’s central location means easy access to historic sights. Guests walk to the Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese or the Colosseum and Roman Forum.
Highlights
  • Central location
  • Contemporary rooms
  • On-site restaurant
  • Meeting space available
Nearby attractions
  • Trevi Fountain (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Piazza Venezia (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Spanish Steps (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Colosseum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Villa Borghese (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport (13.9 mi/22.4 km)
  • Ciampino Airport (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Termini Station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Republica train station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Barberini train station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome Rooms

Single Room
This room offers one twin bed with air conditioning, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, hair dryer, minibar, safety box, TV, and telephone.
Economy Double- French Bed
Has a french bed measuring 1,9X1,2 mt and the room size approximately 3X2,7 mt. Economy room are provided with: bathroom, hair dryer, shower unit (no tub), minibar, air conditioning, telephone, Tv with English language channels, safe, tea and coffee facilities on request, free of charge.
Double/Twin
1 double bed bed or 2 single beds. Television with international channels, telephone, wireless Internet (surcharge). Minibar, safe (free of charge), tea and coffee facilities on request. Bathroom with shower or bathtub and hair dryer
Triple Room
1 double bed and 1 single bed or 3 single beds. Television with international channels, telephone, wireless Internet (surcharge). Minibar, safe (free of charge), tea and coffee facilities on request. Bathroom with shower or bathtub and hair dryer

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.1 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.2 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.1 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.2 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.4 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.4 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.4 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.4 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.5 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.5 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.5 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.5 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.5 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.5 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.5 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MotelsMoproblems
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 24, 2013

Horrible wreck of a fleabag, criminal

They wouldn't get me an iron, more soap or convey what the room actually looked like. The shower is a chamber, the street is noisy, the climate control doesn't work. Do not stay here, under any circumstance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 30, 2009

Find Somewhere Else

The hotel itself was decent. The rooms are very small, and the bed was very, very hard. The bathrooms are nice, but they are bigger than the actaul room. It is a short walk to monuments and the colloseum (about 5 minutes). The staff was nice. The neighborhood is not the best, I would definately not recommend going out after dark. The room service food was bad and expensive. They have internet available inexpensively. Overall, I would recommend finding another Hotel. Check out the Hotel Dei Melinni, it is a much better hotel, a little further away but a cheaper price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
legal_eagle
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 25, 2009

Not worth it!

I stayed here with my boyfriend after we had already been traveling through europe over the past 2 and half weeks. I choose this hotel despite some of the negative reviews because of the location of the hotel and the price, as we were on a budget. I wish i would have listened to my gut and not choosen this hotel. Out of the other 4 hotels that we stayed at during our vacation, this was by far the worst!! The rooms were the smallest, which i was ok with, but the 3rd night we were there the air conditioning broke and leaked the entire night, then we had to leave the room while the maintance man can and checked on it, because it couldnt be fixed we were switched to a different room, that was basically a cheaper version of our previous room. it seems they attempted to upgrade the hotel but did a cheap job on it i.e. the sink faucet BARELY reached the sink so you had to have it on full blast and the shower nozzel was installed backwards so when you turned it on it shot at you and soaked the bathroom. The worst part about this experience was that the 4th day we were there a bag got taken out of out room after housekeeping had come. It was a bag with all my clean underwear and some items i had bought while on vacation. all that was left was a sock on the windowsill. When i asked the hotel about it, i felt like i was putting them out, that they were not doing their job at to try and find it, and that we were being a hassle. they even attempted to say that maybe our room hadnt been cleaned!! Now i have to wait until i hear back from the manager to see if i can get a reimbursement. Luckily, i guess, this happened at the end of our vacation. needless to say we were glad to leave and get home. I would NEVER recommend this hotel or stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OH
Jul 11, 2010

Worst Hotel Ever

The room size is acceptable compared to European standards. Room is clean. Facility looks pretty new and in decent shape except for the air conditioning. We booked for 2 nights and A/C was broken when we first arrived. We were told the A/C would be fixed in 2 hours. Yet, A/C was not fixed even during out check out. We were told from another guest that A/C has been broken 3 days ago. Horrible hotel. It was nearly 90 degrees outside. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless they are OK w/ no A/C. Staff is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Roma Termini station. Can take bus 64 from Roma Termini to across from the hotel. There is a bus stop is right outside of the hotel, so no need for taxi to go back to Roma Termini station.

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
diceandtux
Business
MICHIGAN
Nov 23, 2009

HORRIBLE, AWFUL, WRETCHED

THIS HOTEL(AND YES I HAVE BEEN TO ROME BEFORE)WAS AWFUL...WITH THE EXCEPTION OF THE HOUSEKEEPING LADY WHO WAS VERY KIND...ROOMS SMALLER THAN REPRESENTED, NO COOL AIR AVAILABLE UNLESS YOU OPEN THE WINDOW TO THE NOISE OF THE CITY AND APPARENTLY VIA NAZIONALE IS AN EMERGENCY ROUTE SO THE SIRENS ARE RELENTLESS. THE RUDE STAFF MEMBERS WHO SPEAK IN ITALIAN TO EACH OTHER WHEN THE WANT TO SAY SOMETHING ABOUT THE "AMERICANA" WHICH OF COURSE WAS ME...THE FIRST ROOM HAD 14 INCHES FROM THE END OF THE TINY, ROCK HARD BED TO THE WALL. WE MOVED THE NEXT DAY TO ANOTHER SMALL, NOISY, HOT ROOM WHERE THEY OFFER YOU THINGS TO CLEAN YOUR SHOES, BECAUSE ROME IS FILTHY HOWEVER NO SHAMPOO(SO TAKE YOUR OWN UNLESS YOU LIKE WASHING YOUR HAIR WITH BODY GEL?)A SAVING GRACE WAS THE STORE ACROSS THE STREET(DESPAR)WHERE YOU CAN BUY SHAMPOO, WINE, FRUIT ETC...THE MINIBAR IS WARM AS THEY DO NOT HAVE ICE UNLESS YOU DOWNSATIRS TO THE RESTAURANT AND WAIT FOR ONE OF THE INEPT STAFF TO DECIDE TO WAIT ON YOU. THE ONLY THING WORTH ANY AMOUNT OF MONEY WAS THE 50 EURO PRIVATE CAR TO THE AIRPORT. THAT IS BECAUSE IT SPED ME AWAY FROM THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN. FOR REFERENCE I HAVE BEEN TO ROME, FLORENCE, VENICE, SALZBURG, VIENNA, SPAIN, ICELAND, TANGIER, BUDAPEST, LONDON AND THIS RANKS AS THE WORST!!!!!!!!! STAY AWAY!!! NO AMOUNT OF GOOD WINE CAN MAKE YOU FEEL GOOD ABOUT THIS HOTEL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not fond of Eurostar Hotel in Rome!
Business
Prescott, AZ
Oct 12, 2009

A Not So Good Experience

We reserved a queen bed, but received a single! We were told that was the standard size. When we reserved the room we specifically asked about the size of the bed. After we objected strongly we were given a much larger bed. The whole time we were there we didn't know if we'd be charged extra. Many other people who were checking in at the same time had the same problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vinnie D
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Sep 25, 2012

A\C WAS OFF/BED WAS HARD/ROOM WAS SMALL

We got to the room and the A\C was broken. The room was tiny, the bed was extremely hard and springy! I highly recommend to stay somewhere else for this price, definitely not worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Caroletia
Business
London
Nov 30, 2013

Never again

Did not enjoy the room ( way too small) and not comfortable for the price; do not believe the pictures!!! Staff were polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Roma pass is good ( transport for 3 days with 2 attractions free like the coliseum) Beautiful city so many things to do.

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Imads
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 7, 2014

One star hotel advertised as a four star hotel

We started having problems as soon as we checked into the hotel. The guy at the front desk was very rude as well and did not provide any help. We reached the hotel at around 5pm and discovered that there was no iron in the room. The guy at the front desk told us that he cannot help us because the house keeping staff leaves at 3pm and we will have to wait till the next day to get our clothes pressed!!!! We stayed in other hotels in Italy that were nice enough to allow ironing downstairs by ourselves without any charge....This hotel charges around 6-10 Eur to iron a shirt or pant. The room was very small. We all discovered that the hairdryer was broken in the washroom. The shower door didn't close properly. You had to wrestle with it to make sure its closed all the way. The bed size was very small. The staff told us that it was a french bed...The mattress was very hard and uncomfortable. The good things about the hotel was that its close to all the attractions except for Vatican city. Max 15-20 min walk to everything. 10 min walk to the train station as well. You can take the Metro to Vatican and the closest station is about 5 min walk from the hotel. All in all, the hotel isn't worth the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We came across La Taverna Dei Monti one late night while exploring the neighborhood and loved the food. Service was awesome and the food was amazing. Specially the grilled swordfish and deserts!

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle Hsieh
Business
Los Angeles, California
Mar 3, 2013

Perfect location

The room is very very small, but clean. Def worth the price only for the location, t's literally walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top