$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via Nazionale, 46, Rome, 00184
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
57 reviews
Perfect city break

The room was perfect and the only thing I can fault about it is that there was no AC and no tea... See full review

  • Kaljit
  • Mar 24, 2014
Very good

Perfect location! Can't complaint. Missed sockets in the room(only one). Strongly recomend! See full review

  • Daviz
  • Feb 26, 2014
Spacious rooms and suites near Piazza della Republica
Enter the Eurostars International Palace hotel through an ornate marble hallway with vaulted ceilings and stained glass that leads to a bright hotel lobby. Situated on Via Nazionale, steps from Piazza della Republica, rooms have a more contemporary feel than traditionally decorated common areas. A newly renovated restaurant seats groups or hosts business dinners. Wi-Fi, a meeting room and spacious suites make business travelers comfortable. Sightseers have easy access to Rome’s attractions by foot or the underground Rebublica stop.
Highlights
  • Central location
  • Contemporary rooms
  • On-site restaurant
  • Meeting space available
Location
Located in the heart of Rome, the hotel sits between Piazza Venezia and Piazza della Republica on Via Nazionale. The Eurostars International Palace hotel is steps from the underground Republica stop and a short walk to the Termini Station. Guests walk to the Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese.
Rooms
Guests of the Eurostars International Palace find sleek, contemporary décor in the hotel’s 192 rooms and suites. Larger rooms have a generous work space and sitting area. Complimentary tea and coffee service is available in some rooms and all rooms have Wi-Fi (fees apply), air conditioning, satellite TV, mini-bar and private bath.
Features
Eurostars International Palace offers a comfortable stay for business travelers and tourists. Contemporary décor, Wi-Fi (fees apply), spacious suites, meeting space for 30 guests and a modern restaurant provide a variety of options for relaxing or conducting business. The newly renovated restaurant, International Caf, is a convenient spot for dinner or hosting a group. An American buffet breakfast is available in the morning and a bar with light snacks and coffee is open late. The hotel’s central location means easy access to historic sights. Guests walk to the Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese or the Colosseum and Roman Forum.
Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport (13.9 mi/22.4 km)
  • Ciampino Airport (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Termini Station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Republica train station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Barberini train station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
Attractions
  • Trevi Fountain (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Piazza Venezia (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Spanish Steps (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Colosseum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Villa Borghese (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

Hotel Map

41.9001 12.4923
Area served
Rome.
Nearby airports
Rome Leonardo da Vinci International Airport.
Area description
The hotel has proximity to Fontana di Trevi, Quirinale, Altare della Patria, Fori Imperiali, Via Veneto and Terme di Diocleziano.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome Rooms

Single Room
This room offers one twin bed with air conditioning, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, hair dryer, minibar, safety box, TV, and telephone.
Economy Double- French Bed
Has a french bed measuring 1,9X1,2 mt and the room size approximately 3X2,7 mt. Economy room are provided with: bathroom, hair dryer, shower unit (no tub), minibar, air conditioning, telephone, Tv with English language channels, safe, tea and coffee facilities on request, free of charge.
Double/Twin
1 double bed bed or 2 single beds. Television with international channels, telephone, wireless Internet (surcharge). Minibar, safe (free of charge), tea and coffee facilities on request. Bathroom with shower or bathtub and hair dryer
Triple Room
1 double bed and 1 single bed or 3 single beds. Television with international channels, telephone, wireless Internet (surcharge). Minibar, safe (free of charge), tea and coffee facilities on request. Bathroom with shower or bathtub and hair dryer

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.1 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.2 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.1 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.2 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.3 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.4 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.4 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.4 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.4 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.5 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.5 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.5 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.5 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.5 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.5 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.5 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not fond of Eurostar Hotel in Rome!
Business
Prescott, AZ
Oct 12, 2009

A Not So Good Experience

We reserved a queen bed, but received a single! We were told that was the standard size. When we reserved the room we specifically asked about the size of the bed. After we objected strongly we were given a much larger bed. The whole time we were there we didn't know if we'd be charged extra. Many other people who were checking in at the same time had the same problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 4, 2009

Great Location, decent rooms and service

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and had two different rooms in our short stay. The first room was really, really small and difficult to navigate in with two people's luggage and all the rest. The second room was much roomier and even had a small balcony. If we'd had the second room the whole time we probably would have given this hotel 4 stars instead of 3 as it was much nicer, but the same rate. The staff was helpful, but did not go out of there way to give assistance like I've seen at other hotels. Breakfast is not always included with the rooms which we were unaware of which made our trip pricier. The best thing is the location of the hotel. It's in the heart of downtown Rome and it's an easy walk to most monuments and a quick walk to the "Metra". It's also a nice safe area of Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Oct 3, 2009

Eurostars review

I was really happy with the cleanness of the room, the helpfulness of the staff, and the great location. It's also in walking distance (if your health is good) of the major sites in Rome. I would stay there again without hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Ice
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 29, 2009

Very nice hotel, in the center of it all

This hotel was close to everything. We walked pretty much everywhere, except the Vatican area. We took a bus to the Vatican, which the hotel staff informed us of. The staff was super friendly and helped us get to various places. Although our rooms were small, we had expected that going there. The rooms were very nice though and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take money out of ATMs in Italy, it is really easy and depending on your bank there may not be any charges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irmi
Business
NY
Sep 28, 2009

Great location

The staff was very friendly! Did not like the room. It was too small. Only one nightstand. Had to reach over my husband to turn on the light. I think the bed was smaller than a full size! Otherwise it was very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Sep 18, 2009

Depends on what you're looking for

The bar area is similar to a typical Italian "bar", too bright and not very comfortable and it's accessable from the street & not very inviting. A more lounge-type bar area with better seating is recommended. Business center is small as are the hallways, lobby area, etc. Perfectly servicable hotel but definitely not at the luxury level. But, this is what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're looking to shop at Prada and the like stay closer to the Spanish Steps. Here it's more like 34th Street in NYC. If you like walking however, the Steps are about 30 minute walk away. A cab there will cost about 6.5 Euros.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
legal_eagle
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 25, 2009

Not worth it!

I stayed here with my boyfriend after we had already been traveling through europe over the past 2 and half weeks. I choose this hotel despite some of the negative reviews because of the location of the hotel and the price, as we were on a budget. I wish i would have listened to my gut and not choosen this hotel. Out of the other 4 hotels that we stayed at during our vacation, this was by far the worst!! The rooms were the smallest, which i was ok with, but the 3rd night we were there the air conditioning broke and leaked the entire night, then we had to leave the room while the maintance man can and checked on it, because it couldnt be fixed we were switched to a different room, that was basically a cheaper version of our previous room. it seems they attempted to upgrade the hotel but did a cheap job on it i.e. the sink faucet BARELY reached the sink so you had to have it on full blast and the shower nozzel was installed backwards so when you turned it on it shot at you and soaked the bathroom. The worst part about this experience was that the 4th day we were there a bag got taken out of out room after housekeeping had come. It was a bag with all my clean underwear and some items i had bought while on vacation. all that was left was a sock on the windowsill. When i asked the hotel about it, i felt like i was putting them out, that they were not doing their job at to try and find it, and that we were being a hassle. they even attempted to say that maybe our room hadnt been cleaned!! Now i have to wait until i hear back from the manager to see if i can get a reimbursement. Luckily, i guess, this happened at the end of our vacation. needless to say we were glad to leave and get home. I would NEVER recommend this hotel or stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vinagre1
Business
Italy
Aug 24, 2009

eurostars international palace

we took rest and we were quiet and with silence, just one little difect was unsufficient shampoo and bathfoam for a couple

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jafar
Business
iran
Jul 15, 2009

hotel reviwing

the location of hotel was so good room is good not includee breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 27, 2009

Great location and price.

The hotel's location is excellent. Bus stops right out front, news stand with metro and bus tickets just on the corner, a grocery store across the street, an excellent bakery just around the corner, loads of very good restaurants in all price ranges (there are even three McDonald's nearby, for those who miss a taste of home). There is a stunning American Episcopal Church two blocks away. The Termini Train Station is within easy walking distance. The bathroom was modern and spotless. We had a small room with a double bed that seemed crowded, but the price was right. The room featured a fridge and a flat HD wide-screened TV. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top