$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Nazionale, 46, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 9, 2011

Eurostars International Palace Review

The hotel is very convenient for transportation, the bus stop is right at the door. Good breakfast, but a little pricey. We've stayed there before and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the Roma Pass and use the bus alot.

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Backpacking Europe
Business
Washington DC
Jun 7, 2011

Great Location

This hotel is very nice for a 4 star. The room that I stayed in was large, the bathroom was on the small size, but it was fine. Our friends complained of small rooms, but ours was great. We had a balcony, looking out over Via Nazionale that let in a good breeze when left open. This hotel is a very short walk from the Repubblica metro station and also a short walk from the Roma Termini rail station. Although I did hear that many of the rooms were small and ours was the only room with a balcony we were very happy with our stay at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many places to shop within just a few minuets walk of this hotel. I hadn't packed any formal clothes and had to dine out one night. It was very quick and easy to wander to one of the many Italian Cloths shops and have something tailored for the night.

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 15, 2010

Great Hotel in the Center of Rome

The hotel is great because the rooms are updated and modern with high ceilings. The staff was friendly and I couldn't be happier the overall quality of the hotel. The hotel is only a 5 min walk away from Piazza de Republicca which is a great shopping/eating spot in Rome. It also is close to the Termini for subway and train needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas tx
Aug 18, 2010

fantastic location to everyting

they were always ready to help with everything,weather it was dirctionsto the sites or telling us when it was the best time to hit the sits

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

evrything is just a short walk

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jul 28, 2010

Overall Nice Stay

Hotel was in a great location and while the room was fairly small, it was also nice. Keep your eyes open when trying to find it because if not, you'll walk right past it. While it does look like the picture from the outside, it's only when you look at a distance. I would rely more on the street numbers to get you there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OH
Jul 11, 2010

Worst Hotel Ever

The room size is acceptable compared to European standards. Room is clean. Facility looks pretty new and in decent shape except for the air conditioning. We booked for 2 nights and A/C was broken when we first arrived. We were told the A/C would be fixed in 2 hours. Yet, A/C was not fixed even during out check out. We were told from another guest that A/C has been broken 3 days ago. Horrible hotel. It was nearly 90 degrees outside. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless they are OK w/ no A/C. Staff is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Roma Termini station. Can take bus 64 from Roma Termini to across from the hotel. There is a bus stop is right outside of the hotel, so no need for taxi to go back to Roma Termini station.

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saltillo, Coahuila México
Jul 3, 2010

very good location

the location was very good, near of historic center, very good restaurants near of de hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kennebunk, ME
Jun 26, 2010

Great value and location

This was a great hotel. Clean, Neat, exceptional service, great location. I would go back and recommend it to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a Roma pass for the bus, train, metro. Great public transportation system.

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 28, 2010

Eurostars International Palace

Although the location was excellent, this hotel did NOT live up to its image and photos online. It was small, had small rooms, old/shabby bedspread, the towels need replacement, lower quality soap/bath gel, didn't offer shampoo, extremely difficult for those with disabilities (always had to walk up/down stairs -- even on the same floor!). Also, the a/c didn't work. One employee, a Concierge, was very pleasant, but this was an exception. The hotel description and photos are extremely deceiving. I was hugely disappointed. Very, very disappointing given the hotel description.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for the price of the item before you eat/drink as the prices change unpredictably. For example, a croissant may cost Euro 1 one morning, but Euro 3.50 the next day - or if you sit down to eat it Also, check about their service/cover charge as they vary between restaurants/cafes/etc. A Coke may cost Euro 2.75 one day but Euro 6 the next!! Ask first!

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 28, 2010

Eurostars International Palace

Although the location was excellent, this hotel did NOT live up to its image and photos online. It was small, had small rooms, old/shabby bedspread, the towels need replacement, lower quality soap/bath gel, didn't offer shampoo, extremely difficult for those with disabilities (always had to walk up/down stairs -- even on the same floor!). Also, the a/c didn't work. One employee, a Concierge, was very pleasant, but this was an exception. The hotel description and photos are extremely deceiving. I was hugely disappointed. Very, very disappointing given the hotel description.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for the price of the item before you eat/drink as the prices change unpredictably. For example, a croissant may cost Euro 1 one morning, but Euro 3.50 the next day - or if you sit down to eat it Also, check about their service/cover charge as they vary between restaurants/cafes/etc. A Coke may cost Euro 2.75 one day but Euro 6 the next!! Ask first!

Back to menu Return to top