$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Nazionale, 46, Rome, 00184

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Caroletia
Business
London
Nov 30, 2013

Never again

Did not enjoy the room ( way too small) and not comfortable for the price; do not believe the pictures!!! Staff were polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Roma pass is good ( transport for 3 days with 2 attractions free like the coliseum) Beautiful city so many things to do.

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
favoritepseudonym
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 3, 2013

So-so

As far as typical European hotels go, this was average. Unfortunately it was not a four star experience; was closer to 2.5 to 3 stars. The hotel service was just good enough to avoid frustrating guests. Cleanliness was above average. Restaurant non-existent. No bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A few blocks away is Strega; incredible pizza!

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LammieB
Business
Reading
Apr 24, 2013

Fantastic City Break

We arrived at the Hotel and was shown our room. But it was a Tiny double room you could not even swing a cat in there. The hotel staff were very nice and as after asking to be moved to a bigger room they obliged. This may not be satisfied in all cases as we were lucky they had a bigger room available. Although the room we was moved too, was bigger and to our taste it was very hot and stuffy as the air conditioning was very poor. But overall this was a fantastic place to stay with most Tourists locations within walking distance. We had a great city Break

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle Hsieh
Business
Los Angeles, California
Mar 3, 2013

Perfect location

The room is very very small, but clean. Def worth the price only for the location, t's literally walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frank L
Business
Bay Area
Dec 10, 2012

Vacation in Rome

Great location to most major attractions and transportation. Excellent breakfast (both value and quality) at the hotel. A supermarket across the street from the hotel with lots of food, snack and drinks in good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donand diana
Business
dallas, tx
Oct 15, 2012

Rome hotel

friendly, helpful staff, clean room, good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vinnie D
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Sep 25, 2012

A\C WAS OFF/BED WAS HARD/ROOM WAS SMALL

We got to the room and the A\C was broken. The room was tiny, the bed was extremely hard and springy! I highly recommend to stay somewhere else for this price, definitely not worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenzo
Business
Manchester, UK
Jul 6, 2012

Perfect location

Perfect Location from the metro and colosseum!, Definitely recommended for couples

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EmmyH
Business
El Paso, TX
Mar 20, 2012

Nice stay

The staff was nice and friendly and the rooms were clean although a little on the small side, especially the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abraxas
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Great location

We were promptly taken care of by the very professional front desk staff. We arrived quite early in the day and our rooms were available within the hour. This gave us enough time to cross the street and have a lovely break fast and enjoy a delicious espresso after a long flight. Our triple was OK for its size. We were only staying one night and so found it adequate. Another couple we traveled with had what appeared to be a deluxe double that was comparable to many American hotels. The hotel is located 2 blocks from the Termini but within walking distance of the Fontana di Trevi, other sights and what seemed like hundreds of restaurants. WiFi was included and accessible from our room. We paid additional for the buffet breakfast the next morning as we slept late and didn't feel like exploring the neighborhood. It was quite extensive and tasty with the usual assortment of breads, pastries, fruits, yogurt, cereals, cheeses, eggs, breakfast meats and charcuterie. Juice, teas and water with and without gas and wine were also included. All in all we were quite pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable walking shoes and navigate the streets carefully. It's helpful to take a street map with you. If you get tired cabs are reasonable.

Back to menu Return to top