$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Eliseo Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Di Porta Pinciana 30, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
44 reviews
Family Trip

Had a great trip The view from our Room of Vatican City was amazing at night. Brunch in the morning... See full review

  • Vodak H.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Nice location

Good location with easy access to bus routes. Nice breakfast terrace with wonderful views of the city. See full review

  • Peter52
  • Mar 21, 2015
Hotel Eliseo Rome with its wonderful position in via di Porta Pinciana at the very top of the famous via Veneto and with its unbelievable view on one of the most beautiful villas of the city (Villa Borghese), is waiting to offer you a very pleasant stay in an elegant and comfortable atmosphere. Every morning in the breakfast room at the top floor of the building you will be delighted by a superb view of the city, the right way to start a new day in the eternal city! The hotel offers bar, concierge, doctor on call, high - speed Internet access, lift/ elevator, lobby, reception, room service and safe deposit box and the room amenities such as the room amenities such as A/C, alarm clock, bathrobe, color TV, hairdryer, mini bar and telephone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eliseo Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Eliseo Hotel Rome Rooms

Single Room
Room with one twin bed is furnished in classical style and equipped with private bathroom, shower, direct dial telephone, remote control TV - Sat, mini bar, air conditioning and hairdryer.
Double/Twin Room
Room with one twin bed or one double bed is furnished in classical style and equipped with private bathroom, shower, direct dial telephone, remote control TV - Sat, mini bar, air conditioning and hairdryer.
Triple Room
Room with one double bed and one twin bed or two twin beds is furnished in classical style and equipped with private bathroom, shower, direct dial telephone, remote control TV - Sat, mini bar, air conditioning and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Spagna: 0.1 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.1 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.2 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.2 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.3 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Spagna: 0.1 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.1 mi
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.2 mi
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.2 mi
  • Spanish Steps: 0.2 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.3 mi
  • Via Veneto area: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.3 mi
  • Spanish Square: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Via Borgognona: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.4 mi
  • Via Frattina: 0.4 mi
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.4 mi
  • All Saints' Church: 0.4 mi
  • Via Margutta: 0.4 mi
  • Villa Borghese: 0.4 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.4 mi
  • Via del Babuino: 0.4 mi
  • TAD: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Carlo Bilotti: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Pincio: 0.4 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.4 mi
  • Via del Corso: 0.4 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.5 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.5 mi
  • La Rinascente: 0.5 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.5 mi
  • il Babuino: 0.5 mi
  • Borghese Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 0.5 mi
  • San Lorenzo in Lucina: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.5 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Montecitorio: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Eliseo Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eliseo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rome for New Years
Business
New York, NY
Jan 3, 2013

Dirty rooms, poor staff service

I did not enjoy my stay at the Eliseo. The bedding was dirty, the whole room was dusty, and we were invaded by ants. Considering this is a "4 star" hotel and the price we paid, this was a terrible value. It's a great location and good breakfast, but this hotel did not have much else going for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eliseo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Raymondo
Business
England
Jul 18, 2012

Disappointed

We had to move room after the first night due to noisy teenagers late at night. The room was small and in need of refurbishment. The air conditioning failed on our second day as we reached temperatures of 35C. I had water running from a light fitting which was resolved by putting the waste bucket under the fitting!! I was insulted by the receptionist when I complained and was made to feel like a beggar when i asked for more water in my mini bar. I would never use this hotel again and would reccommend others to do the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eliseo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CO Traveler July 2012
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 28, 2012

You can do better ... keep looking

We stayed here for four nights. The rooms are very small and in desperate need of renovation. The bed was not very comfortable and the towels were low quality. The room did not have air conditioning. The hotel is located on the edge of the city's center. You can walk to all of the major historic sites, though some of them are quite a hike. The hotel includes a continental breakfast. This was the best part of our stay. Please plan upon paying city taxes upon your departure. For us, it was 24 euros for 4 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eliseo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yarman
Business
Indpls, IN
Jun 21, 2012

Great Quiet Location

Area around the hotel has good shops and places to eat. A little bit off the path for bus pickup, requiring you to walk a bit more. Staff is nice but not well attuned to booking tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The glove shop, for the ladies

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eliseo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ItaloIndian
Business
USA
Aug 22, 2012

Nice setting.

Courteous staff. Sanitation leaves much to be desired. The fridge in the room (mini bar) had fungus/ mold. Also the fruit served at breakfast was rotting in water. Otherwise, great location, good food, elegant rooms and very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eliseo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
inwood
Business
Las Vegas NV
Dec 14, 2013

December in Rome

Not as good as my previous stay there. First room was covered with ants. When I mentioned the problem I was given a can of ant spray. That did not work. When I came back at night the ants were out in full force.I had told the front desk where the ants were and clearly expected them to check the situation and if not addressed take care of it themselves as a matter of course.Plus the room stank of the spray. I had left the window open to air it out, but when the room was serviced the maid had closed the window, even though it was be no means aired out. I asked for and got a room change promptly but was not offered any help with room changing, which, as I am in the hotel business, we ALWAYS offer a guest without their having to ask. Plus no apology for the situation or any offer of adjustment or service offering. The staff seemed more embarrassed by the situation than helpful. I had recommend this hotel to an executive at my company who will be coming to Rome in the spring. I am now in the position of having to rescind my suggestion to him, which is somewhat awkward having to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eliseo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orbitz Reviewer 4520067
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2009

Review: June/July 2009

The Eliseo Hotel is situated near the Villa Borghese wall between the Spagna and Barberini Metro stops. The staff was very friendly, especially [...] at the front desk. The breakfast buffet was also very good for an included meal (cured meats, cheeses, breads, tomatoes, yogurt, some fruit, muesli, hot and cold beverages) and the view of both Villa Borghese and St. Peter's Basilica from the breakfast room is not to be missed.The location is ripe with cafes and gelaterias, though most of them catering to tourists (which is fortunate as there is no noon/evening restaurant in the hotel). Many attractions (Tritone Fountain, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, museums, etc.) are within easy walking distance (mostly downhill from the hotel). When we left after 8 days, [...] arranged for a 'comparatively' cheaper driver to take us to the airport.The rooms looked quite old and clearly need to be renovated. The bathroom was spacious and in generally good repair, but the furniture in sleeping area was spotted or ripped. The towels were changed nightly and the bed linens regularly. The cleaning of the floor was mediocre. We read a recent review on another site (TA) of bedbugs as well. While we didn't experience bedbugs or see any bugs, the general cleanliness of the hotel makes us believe that it was possible.The Internet access is a joke. It is literally a DSL line connected to an old SMC wireless router. So the WIFI reaches about 20 feet from the computer in the lounge, works half the time at best, and is fairly slow when it does.The air conditioning is lackluster as well. Rome is hot in the summer and most small air conditioners in European hotels can't keep up. The Hotel Eliseo was no different. Americans used to 90 outside and 68 inside will be very disappointed.Overall, we would probably stay there again but hope for a room in better repair. The Orbitz price is about right, we certainly wouldn't pay more for it. The location and Massimo were definitely some of the better aspects. It is at best a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eliseo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Dec 31, 2010

Cute Hotel, Good Location

This was my first time staying in a European hotel so I don't have much to compare it to. Room was cozy, no complaint about size. The bed was actually two small beds pushed together so there was an annoying crack running down the middle. Saw a couple bugs in the bathroom, which smelt a bit funky. All of the staff was very friendly, which was a huge plus. TV got 12 channels, 2 English. The free breakfast spread on the 6th floor was excellent. Location was great in a quiet part of town right by the entrance to the Villa Borghese. If I return to Rome I definitely wouldn't mind staying again, but I would probably stay somewhere else just to see if I could do a little bit better. (I don't have anything to compare it to though).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eliseo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jul 15, 2010

Great Location! Very good for the price

We had a great time in Italy! The staff here are very friendly and helpful and the location is just great. Right off of Via Veneto and the Villa Borghese. It is close to restaurants, cafes, shops, etc. It is also only a short walk to the Spanish steps and the Trevi Fountain, The breakfast was just right and the views from the breakfast room are spectacular. The room was a little old and our room was cool but not cold. We thought the hotel was actually very good compared to others in Europe. We had a fantastic time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Get the ROMA PASS. It is E25 per person and gets you into 2 museums, discounted prices at all the other participating museums and 3 days of unlimited transportation on the underground or bus. The best part is that you get the skip the long lines at the Colosseum. It works like a fast past from Disney world here. This made the days we stayed in Rome very enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eliseo Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
May 6, 2010

Hotel Review Rome Villa Borghese area

Good hotel for a short stay for a business traveler or a single/couple on holiday. Negatives:Room size is a little small, hotel is getting a bit "long in the tooth" needs some TLC. Positives:Outstanding location. Well priced for the area. Friendly & helpful staff. Hotel & rooms are clean. Very nice breakfast in 6th floor dining room with good view of city. Would return in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top