$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Domus Livia Suites Rome

Via Nazionale, 230, Rome, 00184
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
18 reviews
Excellent!

First time in Rome - and couldn't have chosen an affordable, centrally located hotel. Perfect on... See full review

  • Melita Nyantakyi
  • Jul 16, 2013
city break in Rome

Excellent location close to all sites. Staff were extremely helpful. We used the shuttle service... See full review

  • Mwin
  • Aug 31, 2014
A classy accomodation (1st class according to the Italian auth. n.6329) with competitive prices in the historical centre of Rome. A new concept of hospitality, as an alternative to the traditional hotel accommodation or to the simple bed & breakfast. Located in a strategic position between the Colosseum and the Spanish Steps and only 800 meters from Termini Rail and Underground stations, this property is homed in prestigious 19th Century building. The property offers to its guests a deluxe ambiance and a welcoming atmosphere in classical style combined to modern technology such as free internet access, soundproof windows, video security, LCD TV Sat, air conditioning. Continental breakfast is served in the rooms. The hotel offers free breakfast to its guest. Not included in room price: EUR 2 city tax per person per night. Arrival time notification is mandatory. Please be informed that our reception does not operate 24H a day. In order to have your welcome and check-in organized, it is of paramount importance for us to be informed about your Estimated Time of Arrival (ETA) at the Airport/Train station. You can communicate your ETA in 1 out of the 2 following ways: via email directly to the hotel; by entering your ETA at the Airport/Train station into the special request field during your reservation process. Important: Check-in after 10:00 pm will be charged from EURO 10 to EURO 20 Euros in cash, depending on your arrival time.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Domus Livia Suites Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Domus Livia Suites Rome Rooms

Suite classic double/twin
The classic designed rooms with warm colors, and color-coordinated bathrooms are elegantly restored, according to excellent hotel standards (soundproof windows, free Wifi Internet access, flat screen satellite TV, video surveillance, smoke detectors, mini bar, direct dial telephone, etc.)
Suite classic Triple
The classic designed rooms with warm colors, and color-coordinated bathrooms are elegantly restored, according to excellent hotel standards (soundproof windows, free Wifi Internet access, flat screen satellite TV, video surveillance, smoke detectors, mini bar, direct dial telephone, etc.)
Family superior
The classic designed rooms with warm colors, and color-coordinated bathrooms are elegantly restored, according to excellent hotel standards (soundproof windows, free Wifi Internet access, flat screen satellite TV, video surveillance, smoke detectors, mini bar, direct dial telephone, etc.)
Single Superior
The classic designed rooms with warm colors, and color-coordinated bathrooms are elegantly restored, according to excellent hotel standards (soundproof windows, free Wifi Internet access, flat screen satellite TV, video surveillance, smoke detectors, mini bar, direct dial telephone, etc.)

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.3 mi
  • Rome Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Rome Opera House): 0.1 mi
  • Teatro delle Quattro Fontane: 0.1 mi
  • San Carlo alle Quattro Fontane: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.2 mi
  • Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana delle Naidi: 0.2 mi
  • Terme Diocleziano: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Fontana dell'Acqua Felice: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria Nazionale d'Arte Antica: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria della Vittoria: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Rome: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.3 mi
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.3 mi
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica of Saint Mary Major: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • Ecstasy of Saint Teresa: 0.4 mi
  • Lamian Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Oriental Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Termini Station: 0.4 mi
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Nazionale Romano: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Prassede: 0.4 mi
  • Servian Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Roma Termini railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.5 mi
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.5 mi
  • Ludovisi: 0.5 mi
  • San Pietro in Vincoli: 0.5 mi
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.5 mi
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.5 mi
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.5 mi
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.5 mi
  • Trajan's Market: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.5 mi
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.5 mi
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1100
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Domus Livia Suites Rome

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 18
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Domus Livia Suites Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rapidtransitracing
Business
San Bruno, Ca
Jun 17, 2013

Love it

We wanted to stay away from the big hotel and the insulation they provide. Domus was exactly as promised. Perfect location. We walked to everything. Great staff!! So nice and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domus Livia Suites Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miki She
Business
Tel Aviv, Israel
Apr 19, 2013

Nice Stay- but not a 4*

We stayed as a couple for 4 nights and had a nice time. As mentioned in many reviews the place was very clean and stuff very helpful. But the rooms are pretty small and noise proof windows are very good but without opening the window the room was pretty stuffy at night. we had a nice tine there but its more like a nice 3* hotel not a 4*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

An excellent vegetarian restaurant called Il Margutta on Via Margutta 118

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domus Livia Suites Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SForganist
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 24, 2013

A high point in our visit to Rome.

We just returned from a week long stay in Roma. Domus Livia came up as part of a package deal on this site. I had a dreadful experience one time booking this way, and ended up in a 8X8 foot room with a metal cot and a bare light bulb hanging from the ceiling, but Domus Livia turned out to be a treasure. The accomodations are basic, but certainly include everything needed. Who wants to spend their time in a hotel room when visiting Rome anyway? The set up is a bit unusual, and if I had not read the experiences of another reviewer, I might have had difficulty finding the hotel/B&B. It is located in a section of a larger building that seems to house apartments, another hotel, etc. I was a bit concerned when the shuttle dropped us off, as Via Nazionale is a busy, noisy street. The room, however, turned out to be virtually soundproof, and we couldn't hear a sound from the outside. This is not a big chain hotel. If you want an on-site restaurant, bar, porter service, exercise equipment, a virtual mini-kitchen in the room, etc., stay at one of those places. But it has some features you won't find in any of the big name places I've ever visited. The room was quiet and spotlessly clean. The antique furniture was a pleasant change from the mass produced appointments found in most hotel rooms. The location is perfect from the standpoint of getting around. Piazza Venezia, many of the ancient ruins, the Jewish ghetto, Trevi Fountain, and many other sites are only a 10-15 minute walk. Buses run right outside the hotel, and the underground is only a couple of blocks away. The staff are the real stars, however. Marisa and Susanna took a sincere interest in us, and it seemed that there was nothing they would not do to help us and make us comfortable. They even made our reservations to visit the Borghese Gallery prior to our arrival. It was like being cared for by family. Breakfast is delivered to your room, but we had to depart early on our last day before they arrived (the desk is staffed from about 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.) so Susanna appeared the night before we left with a tray containing everything we needed to put together a quck meal for ourselves before the shuttle picked us up. I threw the coins in the fountain, am ready to get back to Rome as soon as I can, and am comfortable having the issue of where I will stay already decided. P.S. Tarverna Barberini, a short walk down Quattro Fontane, the street right beside the hotel, turned out to be an excellent restaurant, along with several others nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domus Livia Suites Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milan Expat
Business
Milan/California
Aug 13, 2012

Amazing assistance for a one day Rome excursion

Our room was perfect. Upon our arrival we were given and reviewed a personalized map. We were able to make it to almost all of the 14 suggestions even went back to the hotel for a short siesta .... amazing great air conditioning was a bonus. I suggest to go to the Trevoli Fountains at night. It was a great location, small and cozy yet room was spacious. I would return and recommend .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domus Livia Suites Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Turboo
Business
New York
Jul 13, 2012

Friendly Staff and Good Location

Staff is very friendly to recommend us for restaurant, sightseeing, shopping and so on. Location is about 10minutes walk to Termini station, which is very convenience to access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domus Livia Suites Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thor2
Business
Los Gatos, CA
Jul 4, 2012

Great location walking distance from ancient Rome

Location is wonderful, 15-30 minutes from Coloseum, Forum, etc. and 15 minutes from Roma Terminii train station. Was very hard to find, on 5th floor (with elevator) of building on Via Nazionale marked as a different hotel (i.e. 2 hotels or more in same building). Service was great but bed was hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domus Livia Suites Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frank messere
Business
oswego, ny
Jun 4, 2012

Centrally located

The hotel location was perfect, close to Metro and bus services. The room was comfortable although it would have been nice to have a dresser in the room. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top